Lenovo K900 Official Thread V1, Big in Size and Power

arKCHane
post Aug 18 2013, 03:23 PM

120 posts

Guys, have anyone tried letting the battery drain to 0%? Mine will shutdown somewhere around less than 20% and then unable to turn on. When plugged into charger it will indicate empty battery.
arKCHane
post Aug 18 2013, 11:52 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 18 2013, 11:12 PM)
Mine is until 14% before complete shutoff.  rclxub.gif
I think it has something to do with software settings although I've been trying to find the options.
I'm now trying the Smart Endurance in Settings and see if it helps.

QUOTE(insomia @ Aug 18 2013, 11:40 PM)
The file show up after I disconnect the phone from my PC
I'm using the default File Browser and AirDroid to transfer files between phone and PC wirelessly. If you want to manage files using the phone while still connected to the PC, do not select "Mass Storage (UMS)", select Media device (MTP) instead.

This post has been edited by arKCHane: Aug 19 2013, 12:45 AM
arKCHane
post Aug 19 2013, 07:36 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(sambest @ Aug 19 2013, 03:31 PM)
My battery now is at 6% and still OK
Did you turn on Smart Endurance?
arKCHane
post Aug 20 2013, 02:32 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(zuiichi @ Aug 20 2013, 02:06 PM)
dont have this problem, usually after below 5%, my phone will turn off data. so basiccaly, it will last thru the day if it needed to,but usually, at 10% it wil be midnight, i will just charged my phone.so.. no..
I use custom setting to maintain all services even when battery goes below 20%. With Smart Endurance turned on it was better yesterday because it is able to go below 20%. When it got below 20% I tried playing game, Minion Rush to try to drain the battery faster. Halfway, I got the 15% battery warning pop up, which is good. I ignored it and continue the game but around 5-10 minutes later the phone shuts down on its own, battery was flat. I don't think Minion Rush is that power intensive. Today I will try letting it drain naturally, but with a non-removable battery, timing is really difficult when you need it fully charged for the next day.
arKCHane
post Aug 22 2013, 10:18 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(propf @ Aug 21 2013, 08:59 AM)
same for me.
just wait for next update.  flex.gif
Jeez, latest Real Racing 3 version 1.3.0 can't even start the game.
arKCHane
post Aug 27 2013, 12:44 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(arKCHane @ Aug 18 2013, 11:52 PM)
I'm now trying the Smart Endurance in Settings and see if it helps.
Finally my K900 able to shutdown by itself with the Lenovo animation (same one during startup, only in reverse animation) at 3%. Looks like battery recalibration and Smart Endurance works. Let me monitor too see if this is a 1 time occurrence or a permanent thing.
arKCHane
post Sep 12 2013, 10:24 PM

120 posts

Guys,

Look for me if interested for original K900 screen protector imported from China at RM15/pcs.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2957467

This post has been edited by arKCHane: Sep 12 2013, 10:25 PM

arKCHane
post Sep 19 2013, 08:26 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(GIVEMEABREAK @ Sep 18 2013, 01:27 PM)
hmmm...seems like all the above method not working. i can see the vibration icon on the top right corner but no vibration when receive notification.....isit a bug ? please help  cry.gif
Try going to Lenovo Power -> Mode -> Custom Mode and configure to what you want.
arKCHane
post Oct 31 2013, 12:13 PM

120 posts

Check the switch mode settings in Smart Settings at Lenovo Power -> big "S" on the top right.

QUOTE(triniebct @ Oct 31 2013, 11:04 AM)
Does anyone face the same problem as me? Wifi will auto switch to data. Luckily I have data plan. Else it's gonna be dangerous if it always auto switch itself every time.
arKCHane
post Nov 17 2013, 08:16 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 17 2013, 07:59 PM)
Sad day. My phone just stopped charging now despite having the charge sign. Have to bring back for warranty tomorrow.  sad.gif
Most probably AC adapter issue. Try charging using different AC adapter.
arKCHane
post Nov 17 2013, 08:47 PM

120 posts

[quote=Icehart,Nov 17 2013, 08:38 PM]
After 10 minutes of charging with Nexus 4 charger, still the same. 16%. sad.gif

Hmm, that is unfortunate. Do update us what is the issue with your unit.
arKCHane
post Dec 17 2013, 02:24 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Dec 17 2013, 01:29 PM)
Well since we know how it works we can play around.

I pulak kena the 20 % battery shutdown with the 131010 i restored.....with the VIBEROM i can go down all the way to less than 14 % before i get a pop up samo...

I may want to return to VIBE ROM
Guys, I actually wanted to do a video to solve this but I just can't find the time. To solve this you will need to recalibrate the battery. Follow the instructions below :

1. Let the phone run until it shuts itself off.
2. Without turning the phone on, plug it in and let it fully charge up. (It will show full green battery image)
3. Unplug, turn the phone on and let it run flat again. (Without connecting to charger the whole time)
4. Battery and battery stats are now recalibrated.

**NOTE**
After recalibration, with Smart Endurance on, my phone can last until 3-4% and shutdown itself with the Lenovo boot up animation, only in reverse.

This post has been edited by arKCHane: Dec 17 2013, 02:26 PM
arKCHane
post Dec 17 2013, 06:33 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Dec 17 2013, 03:44 PM)
Take note: Dont do this often...
Li-ion battery are not design to drained to 0%...
It might kill the battery instantly...(Some might survived it)
Do not worry as Lenovo's software will force shutdown when you reached around 3-4% by displaying the shutdown animation (if your battery is calibrated properly). Those who self shutdown at around 20% (like what happened to me previously) will not show the Lenovo shutdown animation. It will just turn black prematurely.

This is mostly due to eager owners (myself included) who straight away charge the phone and turn it on to play with it after they buy a gadget. Proper way is to let the device charge fully without turning it on during the first charge. That way the battery will be properly calibrated.
arKCHane
post Dec 17 2013, 09:30 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 17 2013, 09:23 PM)
I think is charging, can feel some heat .  But charging disappear d
Open Lenovo Power to see charging status.
arKCHane
post Dec 17 2013, 10:06 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 17 2013, 09:49 PM)
I thought u said don't on the phone ?
I see, you mean no status while turned of charging. You can actually bring up the status by quickly pressing the power button. Don't hold!
arKCHane
post Dec 18 2013, 07:03 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 18 2013, 05:53 PM)
no luck for me .....

battery flat -> full charge -> On unit -> full flat (sudden off) -> full charge -> still sudden off at 17% without any animation ....
do i neeed to do factory wipe ?
No need factory wipe. Did you turned on Lenovo Power -> Smart Endurance? For me I flushed twice just to make sure. battery flat -> full charge (phone off) -> turn on (don't connect to any type of charger until battery empty) -> battery flat -> full charge (phone off).

0.0379sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:19 AM