127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V49, Poor people car everyday need to fix

dares
post Aug 16 2013, 11:22 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:20 AM)
touch paint pun tak ape punya la.
kena few times dy.
petrol is a very volatile fluid. if exposed to atm, very fast vaporise geh
go back home take wet cloth wipe wipe sikit ok liao.
I noe u very the rich....spill petrol like nobody's business whistling.gif
iskazulka
post Aug 16 2013, 11:23 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 16 2013, 12:20 PM)
kena few times dy.
i'll donate rm1 petrol want to test pour on woof woof punya car.
ruby1288
post Aug 16 2013, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2013, 11:22 AM)
I noe u very the rich....spill petrol like nobody's businessĀ  whistling.gif
who say I rich ?
ayam poorer than the FoFi driver whistling.gif

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 16 2013, 11:23 AM)
i'll donate rm1 petrol want to test pour on woof woof punya car.
mad.gif mad.gif
want donate, donate rm10, I help you "pour" into my gaga perut (fuel tank) whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Aug 16 2013, 11:26 AM
Darrenkls
post Aug 16 2013, 11:40 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2013, 11:10 AM)
He was referring to the dog  whistling.gif
If blinking liao should be around RM60-70.

Pump til auto-stop the first time, then gently press the trigger and watch the fuel port closely. Stop as soon as you see a bit of fuel bubble out the hole.
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 16 2013, 11:16 AM)
Bubu Blog
pump full tank easy ma.
1) insert nozzle and pump automatically and wait until auto trigger off.
2) then let the nozzle out abit, just centimetres inside, and do manual pump until it triggers again.
Okay noted biggrin.gif
will go and try it. now still have 2 bars remaining
gonna fill up my gaga for the 1st time soon laugh.gif laugh.gif
dares
post Aug 16 2013, 11:42 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:24 AM)
who say I rich ?
ayam poorer than the FoFi driverĀ  whistling.gif
Ayam also poorer than Fofi driver sad.gif

If petrol spill on the floor I will lick it so won't waste it sad.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 16 2013, 11:43 AM
ruby1288
post Aug 16 2013, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2013, 11:42 AM)
Ayam also poorer than Fofi driver  sad.gif

iskazulka you can donate the RM1 here and pour it on the floor.
dares will lick it from the floor. laugh.gif laugh.gif
Fubar20
post Aug 16 2013, 11:47 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2013, 11:10 AM)
He was referring to the dog  whistling.gif
blink.gif Haroom lah. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2013, 11:17 AM)
As long as not flow out and touch your car paint I consider OK lor. If you stop quickly enough the bubbling won't even flow out....it will just sink back into the hole.
Some pump will continue pour in the petrol because it cannot detect the fuel level due to sensor not sensitive enough.

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2013, 11:42 AM)
Demo please. brows.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2013, 11:48 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:20 AM)
kena few times dy.
just don't let it dry on your clear coat.

it wont kill it, but it will stain the hell out of it if let sit and dry on your car paint/clear coat.
ruby1288
post Aug 16 2013, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 16 2013, 11:48 AM)
just don't let it dry on your clear coat.

it wont kill it, but it will stain the hell out of it if let sit and dry on your car paint/clear coat.
like I said, petrol are very volatile fluid just like acetone or IPA.
before you can reach for the cloth or whatsoever, it would have completely vapourised.

so far, that few times I spilled, once I reach home, I wipe that area with cloth until no more petrol smell.
if it dries on the paint, can smell the petrol smell there.

so far, no stain or watsoever.
maybe I have a layer of Permanon coat on top of my clear coat and that saved it.
TitanRev
post Aug 16 2013, 11:55 AM

ruby, nice puppy you have there....didn't you you also pet lover. I also have pets but mine are all adopted ones. Cats, dogs, rabbits.

My highest record was having 11 cats all stray cats I picked up from the streets and from longkang. Now left 6 some pass away due to age and some where run over by cars....I have 3 dogs which where abandoned and I have 6 rabbits which was given by owner because cant take care of them.

It was a tough task when taking care of kittens that lost their mum before they were able to walk or open their eyes. I have raise a few kittens which is like the above situation and lucky they survive.

This is one of the kitten that was abandoned and almost died.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 16 2013, 11:57 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 16 2013, 11:55 AM)
ruby, nice puppy you have there....didn't you you also pet lover. I also have pets but mine are all adopted ones. Cats, dogs, rabbits.

My highest record was having 11 cats all stray cats I picked up from the streets and from longkang. Now left 6 some pass away due to age and some where run over by cars....I have 3 dogs which where abandoned and I have 6 rabbits which was given by owner because cant take care of them.

It was a tough task when taking care of kittens that lost their mum before they were able to walk or open their eyes. I have raise a few kittens which is like the above situation and lucky they survive.

So many cats, how in the world do u keep your house clean and in order.
Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2013, 12:00 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:53 AM)
so far, no stain or watsoever.
maybe I have a layer of Permanon coat on top of my clear coat and that saved it.
the coating saved it with its lower surface co-efficient energy (like how wax performs to repel/sheet water)
Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2013, 12:01 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

OMG can visit your place? wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
TitanRev
post Aug 16 2013, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Aug 16 2013, 11:57 AM)
So many cats, how in the world do u keep your house clean and in order.
I vacuum everyday, plus I trained them to poo in the garden instead in the house. At 1st they poo&pee in the house but after you have experienced with cats then you know what signs they will do before they poo or pee. The hard time of taking care of them is when they are small after they grow up it's easier.
TitanRev
post Aug 16 2013, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 16 2013, 12:01 PM)
OMG can visit your place?  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
can...
Darrenkls
post Aug 16 2013, 12:05 PM

83 posts

wow salute you bro notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
it need alot of effort to take care of so many pets.
just like taking care child.
wondering how is your house look like hmm.gif
Fubar20
post Aug 16 2013, 12:07 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 16 2013, 12:04 PM)
I vacuum everyday, plus I trained them to poo in the garden instead in the house. At 1st they poo&pee in the house but after you have experienced with cats then you know what signs they will do before they poo or pee. The hard time of taking care of them is when they are small after they grow up it's easier.
laugh.gif Cats like to do their business at the same spot everyday. Like the dump near my car parking lot at work. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Aug 16 2013, 12:08 PM
+Newbie+
post Aug 16 2013, 12:09 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Aug 16 2013, 10:43 AM)
no lah, not overly concerned. just being dramatic  tongue.gif
i will use fuelly from now on.
Didn't know that. Thanks for info.
will do. from now on I will only refill when fuel light starts blinking.
Some things to note.

1) You don't have to wait until empty tank before you pump. The most important thing when measuring FC is making sure you pump a full tank.
2) You don't have to pump until nearly spill. Just try to maintain the same station and pump till the pump auto trigger stop. Any discrepancies should avg out in the long run.
3) Pump full tank + reset mileage -> drive normally -> pump full tank + compare amount pumped vs mileage + reset mileage
4) Fuelly is not mandatory but very useful as a diary for keeping track of ([/b]3[cool.gif)
5) Majority of auto BLMs get around 9 - 10+-km/l in mixed driving. I think CVT FLXs get around 11+-km/l.
6) I think the most you can probably consume out of the 40l tank is around 36 - 38l
7) Driving till almost empty tank everytime will spoil your fuel pump earlier
8) Saga is not the car to drive if FC is your primary concern. Get a Viva, if that was the case. The Saga is mainly a good, cheap, basic car with lots of space. And now it comes with CVT, ABS and dual air bags.
kenjilew

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 16 2013, 12:07 PM)
laugh.gif Cats like to do their business at the same spot everyday. Like the dump near my car parking lot at work.  doh.gif
u do ur business on top of them la ! elephant poop very the big mia ma ~
ruby1288

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
naise !!!
yes me dog lover but not pet (no offense).
ayam caught by surprise shocking.gif by the amount of cats and rabbits you had !!!
great job by doing mother nature a honorable favour by adopting these poor little fellas.
they would have surely be dead if they were left alone by the streets.

I almost can't stand it when I need to clean the shyt and wee wee of only 2 dogs but you had 11 !!
doh.gif how did you managed to do it ?

but its good to have pets at home anyway.
sometimes these fellas are my pain / stress / fatigue cure.
spend some time to play with them can be the best medicine after all

127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:45 PM