PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V49, Poor people car everyday need to fix

luckyhillkop
post Aug 15 2013, 08:55 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Aug 15 2013, 08:15 AM)
Proton Service Centres got open during Saturdays??

Normally if want to do servicing have to call how many days in advance ?
where are u at? eon in glenmarie fully booked for this week. my appointment is next monday.
I tried my luck to just walk in just now to do the service but got turned down. too many cars ady and staff not back from raya holiday yet.
on a related note i have to say eon ppl are very pleasant, at least they were to me just now. really2 big difference compared to few years back.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 16 2013, 09:42 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

I'm recording my best FC to date. Right now the mileage is at 300km and the fuel indicator is still at the 2nd last bar since yesterday. I'm expecting the indicator to be at the last bar soon so it's actually 300km = 5 bars. In theory I should get at least 350km per full tank rclxms.gif

I realise though this FC is because of the holiday, smooth traffic all the way. Wait till the jam comes back, my FC will be crappy again cry.gif
luckyhillkop
post Aug 16 2013, 09:51 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 16 2013, 09:50 AM)
if rajin can record your FC via fuelly like most of us here did that.
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 16 2013, 09:50 AM)
Use the fuelly method to calculate your FC and not based on which bar the indicator is. The indicator can be sot one.
At least you know exactly how much the improvement by calculation.
aight, i'm checking out fuelly now.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 16 2013, 10:00 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

wah the recorded FC at fuelly are depressing me.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 16 2013, 10:13 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 16 2013, 10:02 AM)
who's fuelly do you referring to?
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 16 2013, 10:05 AM)
y banyak depressing? so wanna register an account for fuelly ka?
FLX tank capacity is 40L right? So let's say my latest FC is 350km per tank, that means it's 11.4L/100km. Is that right? If it's right, I'm wayyy behind the rest in fuelly. 1 car reading is 7.8! This current FC of mine is my best ever and still the difference is too big. What am I doing wrong?
luckyhillkop
post Aug 16 2013, 10:43 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 16 2013, 10:22 AM)
ps. Anyway a Gaga owner shld NOT be unduly concerned ovr FC figures...
Cos one shld NEVER ever buy a Gaga for the FC factor!!  doh.gif
no lah, not overly concerned. just being dramatic tongue.gif

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 16 2013, 10:28 AM)
please compare with other members mia fuelly.
typically gaga sucks at city driving, good at highway driving.
i will use fuelly from now on.

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2013, 10:28 AM)
Your car does not use up the whole 40l of fuel in the tank even if it stalls due to fuel starvation.
Didn't know that. Thanks for info.

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2013, 10:28 AM)
As mentioned many times, use the pump full tank -> drive -> pump again to ascertain your actual fuel consumption.
will do. from now on I will only refill when fuel light starts blinking.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 16 2013, 10:50 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 16 2013, 10:46 AM)
luckyhillkop yes its 40L but u cannot use 40L to calculate ur FC because ur car can never use up all 40L unless u drive until ur fuel tank empty and ur car will just choke and stop halfway driving...
True. Thanks for info.

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:46 AM)
refill when you are at the last bar !
if always only refuel when the light is on or blinking, the fuel pump will say bye bye to you much earlier !
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2013, 10:46 AM)
Don't need to wait so late la. Usually I wait til 2 bars left then go pump liao.

Important thing is to take note of the distance traveled and how many liter pumped. Only works if you pump full tank.
what will I do without u guys! thanks sifus.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 16 2013, 10:59 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:53 AM)
pay money to Plotong and change more parts ?  blush.gif
sweat.gif
luckyhillkop
post Aug 16 2013, 11:57 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 16 2013, 11:55 AM)
ruby, nice puppy you have there....didn't you you also pet lover. I also have pets but mine are all adopted ones. Cats, dogs, rabbits.

My highest record was having 11 cats all stray cats I picked up from the streets and from longkang. Now left 6 some pass away due to age and some where run over by cars....I have 3 dogs which where abandoned and I have 6 rabbits which was given by owner because cant take care of them.

It was a tough task when taking care of kittens that lost their mum before they were able to walk or open their eyes. I have raise a few kittens which is like the above situation and lucky they survive.

So many cats, how in the world do u keep your house clean and in order.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 16 2013, 03:15 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

I went to accessory shop just now, recce price.

Tint lampu belakang (smoke lamp) = RM30 each. So RM60 la.
Security lock under steering = RM320 siap pasang.

The prices ok or not?
luckyhillkop
post Aug 16 2013, 03:15 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 16 2013, 03:14 PM)
apa itu UH?
wah can tiong FoFi!
UH= university hosp (UM)
luckyhillkop
post Aug 16 2013, 03:36 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 16 2013, 03:20 PM)
rm60 for tinting both side headlamp definitely not ok...
I think so too..
luckyhillkop
post Aug 19 2013, 09:35 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:11 PM)
Ok. Jokes aside, u too used to this kinda display izit sweat.gif

GaGa is twincam, so FC is slightly more than Shawie mia D4F, totally understandable lar. At first I also buttache bought GaGa, but now got used to it lar. Infact my FC start improving day by day as the engine ran for 45k mileage.
Yeah I think I was pampered by my shawie too much la. Nvm, I'll adjust my expectation.

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:11 PM)
Just keep in mind, for CVT, first release foot brake, until the car start creeping forward baru gradually increase your gas pedal. Don't like driving ordinary sohigh/AMT release brake immediately whack gas pedal. Your S4PE will whack your wallet if you do that sleep.gif
Ok ok will make sure to do this as a habit. Thanks for the tip.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 19 2013, 09:44 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

Stupid EON tried to trick me into taking Magnatrap for my 1st service. Thank god for TS and nice ppl in this thread, I did not fall for it. The girl told me estimate cost for 1st service is around 200. I was like 'eh, bukan 100 plus je ke?'

Then she sed it's estimate only so I asked her what do I need to change for 1st service so she told me oil filter, gasket and engine oil. She showed me the PC screen and the total and it was 200 something. Luckily I saw the list of what they gonna do and she had Magnatrap in that list. I asked her to remove it and she did, 'oh tak nak Magnatrap ek. Ok saya remove'. doh.gif

So again, thank you all in this thread. Because of u guys I've managed to save myself RM50++ biggrin.gif
luckyhillkop
post Aug 22 2013, 11:56 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Aug 22 2013, 11:36 AM)
Hello guys,

long time away from this thread. planned to catch up all the post but I gave up at the front page of V46. tongue.gif

just want to share good experience with EON service at kuala terengganu. Went there to do 35K service also complain about my driver side door. The lower front edge of the door keep touching and draggig the fender when I open close the door. they solved it by pulling out the fender a little bit so that clearance is there.

I reported the same problem back when I did 10K, 15K, (20k, 25K and 30K I gave up already) at Kulis Auto Pasir Gudang. First (10k) they said, need to leave the car for one day. Because lots of things to be done. Change hinge, realign door and everything. I said ok and planned to leave the car for one day on next service.

During 20K service, I left the car for I whole day so that they can fix the door/fender problem. I collected the car and the SA told me everything fixed. The truth is not. I tested the door and the problem was still there. I went back asking the SA, and he said to me sorry, cannot be done because no parts. Needs to order parts first.

The fender problem was solved less than 2 hours by EON service Kuala Terengganu. Complete with oil change and also wax for all tires. Even they also held three days raya open house. Free satay for three days!  notworthy.gif
Nice! I guess u'll be sticking with KT EON after this rclxms.gif
luckyhillkop
post Aug 22 2013, 11:59 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 22 2013, 11:32 AM)
my engine braking hilang...

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
What do u mean by engine breaking?

I read a few things about CVT and one of the traits of CVT is the engine breaking. However, I don't feel any engine breaking at all with my Saga. Is there something wrong? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by luckyhillkop: Aug 22 2013, 12:00 PM

0.0470sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:31 AM