PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V49, Poor people car everyday need to fix

Darrenkls
post Aug 12 2013, 09:16 AM

83 posts

wow. i just go for holiday 4 days.
balik saja already new thread. thumbup.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 13 2013, 04:14 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 13 2013, 03:42 PM)
Thanks to everyone's opinion re my earlier questions about the foglamp

the stock bulb with yellow tinted??
looks nice brows.gif
i wanted to make yellow tint on my fog lamp too actually.
u tinted it yourself??
Darrenkls
post Aug 13 2013, 05:27 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 13 2013, 05:17 PM)
Bought a small roll of tint film from Kedai Abang for RM6, then DIY  wub.gif

End up a bit cacat, from not too noticable lar  blush.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 13 2013, 08:43 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 13 2013, 08:38 PM)
r3apers ckdenion

The beam on the top is my headlamp, which is the same color as the stock foggies. The lower beam is the tinted foggies.

NOTE: the actual output is even yellow-er (my headlamps are yellowish, not white like the photo), the phone autocorrected the colour.

wub.gif  wub.gif
owhh... i want the output like this drool.gif
gonna go and find the yellow tint brows.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 13 2013, 10:16 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 13 2013, 10:04 PM)
Hi Guys / Gals,

I'm planning to get a new car

as my budget is limited , so I'm considering Saga SV and Myvi 1.3 SE.

Can anyone here tell me the pros and cons of the new Saga SV?

any further details are welcomed.

Thanks in advanced
saga SV from 33k vs MyVi 1.3 SE from 44k.
difference in 11k but you say your budget is limited?? hmm.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 13 2013, 10:48 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 13 2013, 10:41 PM)
actually I'm trying to save up as much as possible

so I think SV is quite okay for me .. althou there is no ABS .. unsure.gif

I'm forced to buy a new car under unforeseen circumstances ...

so if can save i try to save ...

I'm referring to the proton website

Proton Saga SV and Standard .. seems there is not much difference?

If I'm trying to get 1.3 Executive.. i think my family will ask me to go for Myvi
you can consider to take 1.3 executive.
i also having the same situation like you previously. being forced to get new car.
at first thinking to get SV, then upgrading to standard, at last take executive.
FYI, i just get my car not more than 2 weeks.
if you want to take SV need to wait for months only can get your car IINM smile.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 14 2013, 08:54 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 14 2013, 12:07 AM)
red looked nice on the net

but when I see one on the road ... i was like meh ...

truly picture is for illustration purpose only
red looks like taxi on the road tongue.gif
silver are too common.
i choose white from the start.
even my SA say no stock for white, i still insists on white rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 14 2013, 12:22 AM)
I know. cry.gif cry.gif
hahaha rclxms.gif
then fruitie's car will become taxi in future laugh.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 14 2013, 09:30 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2013, 03:35 PM)
she taxi'd other peoples' cars for so long, now her turn to return the favor la w
so we can taxi'd her car also

seriously bunch of retarded driver
i just saw 1 MyBi trying to overtook a lamborghini gallardo and keep on challenge the lambor.
manatau the lambor tekan minyak and disappear in seconds.
i just enjoying my ride with popcorn watching the MyBi makan debu rclxms.gif
really dont know what their brain thinking
Darrenkls
post Aug 14 2013, 11:12 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 14 2013, 10:42 PM)
haha not sure ..thats why I ask  laugh.gif
SV tarak discount. standard 3k discount. exec 2k discount.
but dont know still available or not hmm.gif
fire red now exec 1.3 also got but not showing on the web site.
you can ask your SA, but some of them doesn't know that laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Darrenkls: Aug 14 2013, 11:12 PM
Darrenkls
post Aug 14 2013, 11:18 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 14 2013, 11:15 PM)
woot .. if standard got 3k discount?

then I might as well take standard ?

SV - 36,188

Standard - ( 41,811 - 3,000 ) = 38,811

any advice, sifus?
if still got discount of cos take standard la.
not much different with SV also.
i also keep on choosing between SV and standard previously.
At last I top up and take exec smile.gif
but now they all said SV and standard out of stock. good luck rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Darrenkls: Aug 14 2013, 11:19 PM
Darrenkls
post Aug 14 2013, 11:20 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 14 2013, 11:17 PM)
Last I heard Standard takde stock everywhere.
thats why i take exec at last sad.gif
but no regrets for it laugh.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 14 2013, 11:29 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 14 2013, 11:28 PM)
The same fren who told your dad Saga engine need different engine oil?  unsure.gif
Then he sure ask you dont buy saga doh.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 15 2013, 09:22 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 15 2013, 09:17 AM)
thank you all for wishing me birthday liao.
thank you also want double post ka. more sincere rclxms.gif

bday.gif bday.gif bday.gif BTW Heppi Buffday to you too bday.gif bday.gif bday.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 15 2013, 05:50 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 15 2013, 04:18 PM)
just realised i'm same birthday with Yoo Jae Suk. lol.
but your profile picture is Gary laugh.gif laugh.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 16 2013, 08:42 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 15 2013, 10:52 PM)

now this is woof woof forum or gaga forum ?  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
I have a same woof woof as yours in 2nd pic rclxms.gif
cutie biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 16 2013, 11:06 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 16 2013, 08:49 AM)
yes, poodles and schnauzer are popular breeds, also the most noisiest ones.
ppl say poodles are highly intelligent dogs, I feel mine overly intelligent
too many funny funny stuffs and always buttsek the pom (female).
yeah exactly. my poodle is overly intelligent and noisy(manja) too.
and it like to buttsek ppl also especially female blink.gif

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:46 AM)
refill when you are at the last bar !
if always only refuel when the light is on or blinking, the fuel pump will say bye bye to you much earlier !
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2013, 10:46 AM)
Don't need to wait so late la. Usually I wait til 2 bars left then go pump liao.

Important thing is to take note of the distance traveled and how many liter pumped. Only works if you pump full tank.
normally how much cost for full tank??
i never try to fill up full tank cause i scare the petrol will leak out when the tank is full.
once i saw my friend fill full tank and the petrol leak out non stop. i sudah takut sad.gif
maybe the sensor sudah rosak.
i still havent fill up my saga since i got my car where the SA give me with full tank smile.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 16 2013, 11:40 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2013, 11:10 AM)
He was referring to the dog  whistling.gif
If blinking liao should be around RM60-70.

Pump til auto-stop the first time, then gently press the trigger and watch the fuel port closely. Stop as soon as you see a bit of fuel bubble out the hole.
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 16 2013, 11:16 AM)
Bubu Blog
pump full tank easy ma.
1) insert nozzle and pump automatically and wait until auto trigger off.
2) then let the nozzle out abit, just centimetres inside, and do manual pump until it triggers again.
Okay noted biggrin.gif
will go and try it. now still have 2 bars remaining
gonna fill up my gaga for the 1st time soon laugh.gif laugh.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 16 2013, 12:05 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 16 2013, 11:55 AM)
ruby, nice puppy you have there....didn't you you also pet lover. I also have pets but mine are all adopted ones. Cats, dogs, rabbits.

My highest record was having 11 cats all stray cats I picked up from the streets and from longkang. Now left 6 some pass away due to age and some where run over by cars....I have 3 dogs which where abandoned and I have 6 rabbits which was given by owner because cant take care of them.

It was a tough task when taking care of kittens that lost their mum before they were able to walk or open their eyes. I have raise a few kittens which is like the above situation and lucky they survive.
wow salute you bro notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
it need alot of effort to take care of so many pets.
just like taking care child.
wondering how is your house look like hmm.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 17 2013, 08:52 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 17 2013, 08:30 PM)
there's a straight road at a part of Perak has 30kph speed limit. LOL
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 17 2013, 08:39 PM)
parking lot ah?  unsure.gif
Perak got many straight road have unacceptable speed limit punya.
and i always overspeed at those road mad.gif
Darrenkls
post Aug 20 2013, 09:18 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(adriangan @ Aug 20 2013, 07:31 AM)
Using back the old 13inch steel rims?
Her gaga is neither sv nor standard.
so its not 13inch steel rims laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 20 2013, 08:57 AM)
eh, dares sudah molest suprime or not?
i sudah molest on last saturday when going to the showroom to find my SA drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Darrenkls: Aug 20 2013, 09:20 AM

0.0515sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:45 AM