PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V49, Poor people car everyday need to fix
dares
Aug 18 2013, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 18 2013, 09:07 PM) well, put the not so accurate figure aside, it also shows that firestorm is capable of increasing horsepower, and the difference between the normal and super version is also quite clear. Agreed QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Aug 18 2013, 09:21 PM) is this normal? happens for the first time after the heavy rain. only at the right headlight. if needed to change, any recommendation for SC in KL? and how long it will take? thanks in advance.  Not normal, claim warranty at any SC. Take a picture of the affected areas and preferable with the front numberplate in the same picture, just in case they ask for proof.
jaylim94
Aug 18 2013, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Aug 18 2013, 09:21 PM) is this normal? happens for the first time after the heavy rain. only at the right headlight. if needed to change, any recommendation for SC in KL? and how long it will take? thanks in advance.  Yes, if left watermark, go claim from SC.
TSV12Kompressor
Aug 18 2013, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(lunacy @ Aug 18 2013, 09:19 PM) anyone service saga fl at 50k ? how much is the cost ? i try to see the package on proton site but don understand. it is minor or major seevice ? what item did you changed during your 40k km service?
fnarkaizho
Aug 18 2013, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 18 2013, 09:24 PM) Not normal, claim warranty at any SC. Take a picture of the affected areas and preferable with the front numberplate in the same picture, just in case they ask for proof. QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Aug 18 2013, 09:24 PM) Yes, if left watermark, go claim from SC.  do you know any recommended SC in KL? thanks.
coolkwc
Aug 18 2013, 09:32 PM
Guys, wanna ask is it necessary to change water pump when change timing belt?
For next service i will go Proton buy the parts such as timing belt, auxiliary belt, gasket rocker cover and water pump if needed, then go to find workshop outside for cheaper labour cost. Based on the part and price list, these few parts will cost around RM460+.
ruby1288
Aug 18 2013, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 18 2013, 09:24 PM) dulu siapa rekomend saya ambik super pulak after I said firestormed is gooding
dares
Aug 18 2013, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 18 2013, 09:33 PM) dulu siapa rekomend saya ambik super pulak after I said firestormed is gooding  I agree on the part I quoted only
dares
Aug 18 2013, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Aug 18 2013, 09:31 PM) do you know any recommended SC in KL? thanks. Err....COSE? But I haven't been there for quite some time now, dunno if their headlamp warranty claims are as straightforward as before.
ruby1288
Aug 18 2013, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 18 2013, 09:07 PM) well, put the not so accurate figure aside, it also shows that firestorm is capable of increasing horsepower, and the difference between the normal and super version is also quite clear. However, due to the limitation of the ignition coil, the 2x price of super isn't exactly reflects 2x power bump compared to normal, thats why I always push normal version only for cars below 1.5 tonnes with engine capacity less than 2,000cc. This is a hidden fact because I never sell firestorm by claiming it increases horsepower. I don't market it based on its features but, I market it based on the benefit. agreed everything got its own limit. e.g. putting a Tebo on a biba doesn't mean it will change the engine to VR38DETT
jaylim94
Aug 18 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Aug 18 2013, 09:31 PM) do you know any recommended SC in KL? thanks. KL which part? Maybe you can try here. Wangsa Maju / Setapak SC there (Beside Old town, along Jalan Genting Klang)
fnarkaizho
Aug 18 2013, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 18 2013, 09:36 PM) Err....COSE? But I haven't been there for quite some time now, dunno if their headlamp warranty claims are as straightforward as before. will try to google the location. thanks! QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Aug 18 2013, 09:49 PM) KL which part? Maybe you can try here. Wangsa Maju / Setapak SC there (Beside Old town, along Jalan Genting Klang) will google the location. thanks!  m in Cheras. but dunno how the procedure. if near but take so long no use also.
jaylim94
Aug 18 2013, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Aug 18 2013, 09:55 PM) will try to google the location. thanks! will google the location. thanks!  m in Cheras. but dunno how the procedure. if near but take so long no use also.  Cheraas better go Desa Tun Razak SC there claim, call and confirm.
fnarkaizho
Aug 18 2013, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Aug 18 2013, 09:56 PM) Cheraas better go Desa Tun Razak SC there claim, call and confirm. okay. going there tomorrow. thanks!
jaylim94
Aug 18 2013, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Aug 18 2013, 09:57 PM) okay. going there tomorrow. thanks! 
Quazacolt
Aug 18 2013, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:38 PM) pernah nampak you cakap cd2 cannot last long coz too soft  who cares can't last long, i care more about performance and comfort
Quazacolt
Aug 18 2013, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 18 2013, 08:43 PM) he very in the middle punya placement, i second last
Quazacolt
Aug 18 2013, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 18 2013, 08:55 PM) Everyday peksan meh?  i bring cd2 peksan, and unsurprisingly, crash
Quazacolt
Aug 18 2013, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 18 2013, 09:11 PM) i use ad08r on elite speeday woh. actually... LAGI FASTER BOTAK XD
ruby1288
Aug 18 2013, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Aug 18 2013, 09:21 PM) is this normal? happens for the first time after the heavy rain. only at the right headlight. if needed to change, any recommendation for SC in KL? and how long it will take? thanks in advance.  talking about headlamps got water since its the 7th lunar month. let me share something mystery  see above ? that is the new headlamps changed after I buttsek ppl. New ORI headlamps. after it dried few days later, it did not happen again anymore
Quazacolt
Aug 18 2013, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 18 2013, 09:32 PM) Guys, wanna ask is it necessary to change water pump when change timing belt? For next service i will go Proton buy the parts such as timing belt, auxiliary belt, gasket rocker cover and water pump if needed, then go to find workshop outside for cheaper labour cost. Based on the part and price list, these few parts will cost around RM460+. personally i change because the water pump for most proton cars aren't cheap however labor to open up your timing belt (which includes disassembling the water pump) can cost almost a brand new gmb original water pump itself. "might as well" right?