hi all!

roadie from Penang lipoting in!

KTCY
post Oct 8 2013, 02:10 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Oct 8 2013, 01:01 PM)
hi all!

Advance SL series ? biggrin.gif
i'm from penang too. That place look like teluk bahang dam biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Oct 8 2013, 02:10 PM
incubus_skj
post Oct 8 2013, 02:23 PM

oh mai gotto
1,749 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 8 2013, 02:10 PM)
i'm from penang too. That place look like teluk bahang dam biggrin.gif
yep! i usually go up the dam every Sunday tongue.gif

it's just a Giant Advanced TCR 2013, not SL grade that high sweat.gif i merely upgraded the groupset from the 105 to a Force

micdy
post Oct 8 2013, 02:40 PM

406 posts

How much did you get that Giant for? And where did u get it from? I am looking to get a bike myself..
butthead
post Oct 8 2013, 02:46 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 8 2013, 12:30 PM)
thinking to get clipshoes . what paddle ? tongue.gif
and damage of the suggested paddle ?! tongue.gif
see if you want to die or not lar....

basically... the choices can't get away from the 2 main brands here lar... shimano and look... why? because cleat replacement for the others is a B!ATCH!!!...

shimano is basically the cheapest.... like the weird one says... and it's metal body will last longer than your interest in mashing your balls to mush....so, they are the most reliable ones...

as for wasting a bunch of money for no reasons... look is the next choice with it's polycarbonate body... it is considerably lighter than shimano ones excluding the carbon duraace... and they usually have a wider platform than 105 pedals but at a cost...with look, at least get classics minimally... keo2max would be more preferable and if you have money that you find is spilling out of your pocket and yet you don't want to donate it to charity... the keo 2 blade can wash your overfilled pocket away...

cleat wise... both is crap... if you find yourself walking for more than 2 miles at any one time... prepare to say bye bye to your clits (oooppsss!!! blush.gif ) i mean cleats...

but anyways... shimano cleats is roughy 50 bucks... same for look ones minus the grip ones... if you want keo grip cleats... it'll cost you around 70++... shimano ones comes with rubber grips by default... so, you can bash the frenchies for making unreliable, shitty pedal, and slippery cleats and charging you for a premium...

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Oct 8 2013, 12:36 PM)
U sure u want advices here? HAHAHA
he sure he want advices here... jus not sure if he regrets it...

hi all!

wahsai... your zipp wheel is not authentic one right.. or is my eye playing tricks on me...

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 8 2013, 02:10 PM)
dun jelly la...

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Oct 8 2013, 02:23 PM)
yep! i usually go up the dam every Sunday  tongue.gif
DAM!!!
incubus_skj
post Oct 8 2013, 02:49 PM

oh mai gotto
1,749 posts

QUOTE(micdy @ Oct 8 2013, 02:40 PM)
How much did you get that Giant for? And where did u get it from? I am looking to get a bike myself..
Just a bit below RM10k for the whole bike inclusive of the upgrade from 105 to Force, but that was end of last year and this was a new bike then.

You can't get any cheaper for a 2nd-best model in a brand's line of bikes + 2nd best model in a brand's line of groupsets
incubus_skj
post Oct 8 2013, 02:51 PM

oh mai gotto
1,749 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 8 2013, 02:46 PM)

wahsai... your zipp wheel is not authentic one right.. or is my eye playing tricks on me...

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

no money to buy the real thing then. Not regretting it though, these wheels are quite stable even after riding them for quite a few months d..

going to sticker it up with some Shimakaze art soon though biggrin.gif
miaopurr
post Oct 8 2013, 02:51 PM

587 posts

wahlaueh... cat demam oredi so many posts
incubus_skj
post Oct 8 2013, 02:53 PM

oh mai gotto
1,749 posts

i'm using the Keo 2 Max now.. large base for my feet and they're light! No need to buy carbon also can d with these babies

This post has been edited by incubus_skj: Oct 8 2013, 03:00 PM
TSvin_ann
post Oct 8 2013, 02:54 PM

10,912 posts

hi all!

wave.gif

welcome! I have company! another doremon bike user! rclxm9.gif
miaopurr
post Oct 8 2013, 02:57 PM

587 posts

KTCY
post Oct 8 2013, 02:58 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 8 2013, 02:54 PM)
wave.gif

welcome! I have company! another doremon bike user!  rclxm9.gif
why call giant doremon ? laugh.gif
Nazrull
post Oct 8 2013, 02:59 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 8 2013, 02:46 PM)
see if you want to die or not lar....

basically... the choices can't get away from the 2 main brands here lar... shimano and look... why? because cleat replacement for the others is a B!ATCH!!!...

Just curious, any advantage on using clipless? Strangely I rarely see rider here in Kuantan using clipless pedal.

miaopurr
post Oct 8 2013, 03:01 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 8 2013, 11:53 AM)
already bought
anyways, even with look keo2max... it's only another rm350... not big damage considering the total of the bike...
oi BH, u beli swift frame ka?
incubus_skj
post Oct 8 2013, 03:01 PM

oh mai gotto
1,749 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 8 2013, 02:54 PM)
wave.gif

welcome! I have company! another doremon bike user!  rclxm9.gif
wave.gif

and why doraemon?
miaopurr
post Oct 8 2013, 03:02 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Nazrull @ Oct 8 2013, 02:59 PM)
Just curious, any advantage on using clipless? Strangely I rarely see rider here in Kuantan using clipless pedal.
Why You Should Switch to Clipless Pedals
TSvin_ann
post Oct 8 2013, 03:02 PM

10,912 posts

if you want durable, go for SHimano brand.
lilredridinghood
post Oct 8 2013, 03:06 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

hi all!

I think I met you in front of Tesco during CFAL LOL

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:45 PM