Fundsupermart.com v4, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

TakoC
post Oct 4 2013, 11:49 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 4 2013, 09:50 AM)
For me not enough to eat lo....

Usually i go to all you can eat steamboat near sunway one.. RM 26.90++ thumbup.gif We can do LYN gathering there... laugh.gif
Fat Boy steamboat drool.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 4 2013, 11:50 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 4 2013, 11:49 AM)
Fat Boy steamboat  drool.gif
Fat Boy is the one usualyl stop at outside pubs brows.gif

Always see pub amoi eat drool.gif
TakoC
post Oct 4 2013, 11:53 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 4 2013, 11:25 AM)
I believe the politicians will fight until the last minutes, near mid October a lot of people will be scared, as Obama has vowed NOT to give in.

But, I think they are highly unlikely to make USA default.. in fact this happen once in October 2011.. caused the market to crash 20% that time, but at 10 minutes before midnight of deadline deal was struck... looks like this time people more confident.

Since Obama lost once in 2011, if he will not lose again no matter what is the cost.... then  sweat.gif
I believe things are slightly different this time. Because by giving in Obamacare, it will affect his political votes.
gark
post Oct 4 2013, 12:07 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 4 2013, 11:53 AM)
I believe things are slightly different this time. Because by giving in Obamacare, it will affect his political votes.
Obama is on 2nd term already, that is the max for US president. He will no longer need anymore votes in the future. Obamacare is his legacy is USA, sort of putting his name in history... if this fails, he will have no 2nd chance.
foogray
post Oct 4 2013, 03:46 PM

196 posts

Wonder if the good folks here can give me some pointers.

I'm about to purchase my first home. Do you guys think it's wise to take a loan for the biggest amount possible and invest my leftover income and savings in mutual funds? Or would it be wiser to take as small a loan as possible and pay it off sooner by forgoing investing?
ben3003
post Oct 4 2013, 03:49 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(foogray @ Oct 4 2013, 03:46 PM)

I'm about to purchase my first home. Do you guys think it's wise to take a loan for the biggest amount possible and invest my leftover income and savings in mutual funds? Or would it be wiser to take as small a loan as possible and pay it off sooner by forgoing investing?
for house? go for the lowest amount of loan u have to pay every month, the longest duration, the biggest house u can get. becos house appreciate, so u dont have to worry much.
felixmask
post Oct 4 2013, 03:55 PM

6,356 posts

must note biggest amount loan you taking, then how much loan interest and how long you need to suffer.
Current low interest...then you can be happy..but once the interest rate up, you prepare use what ever have juz to pay loan.

Alwasy remember investment or loan..try to made sure it dont took big chunk $$ CASH FLOW.

IF gone wrong..juz a small portion fo your monthly cash flow.
foogray
post Oct 4 2013, 04:11 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 4 2013, 03:49 PM)
for house? go for the lowest amount of loan u have to pay every month, the longest duration, the biggest house u can get. becos house appreciate, so u dont have to worry much.
Yeah this is what I've been thinking. I'm also worried that I may be doubling down on my risk because if my investments tank I might lose the house as well.

QUOTE(felixmask @ Oct 4 2013, 03:55 PM)
must note biggest amount loan you taking, then how much loan interest and how long you need to suffer.
Current low interest...then you can be happy..but once the interest rate up, you prepare use what ever have juz to pay loan.

Alwasy remember investment or loan..try to made sure it dont took big chunk $$ CASH FLOW.

IF gone wrong..juz a small portion fo your monthly cash flow.
Advice noted. It's true that our current home loan rates are pretty cheap. Under what conditions would the interest rate go up?

I can afford to service an 80% 20 year loan. I'm wondering if it makes more sense to take a 90% 30 year loan and throw the balance into mutual funds.

felixmask
post Oct 4 2013, 04:19 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(foogray @ Oct 4 2013, 04:11 PM)
Yeah this is what I've been thinking. I'm also worried that I may be doubling down on my risk because if my investments tank I might lose the house as well.
Advice noted. It's true that our current home loan rates are pretty cheap. Under what conditions would the interest rate go up?

I can afford to service an 80% 20 year loan. I'm wondering if it makes more sense to take a 90% 30 year loan and throw the balance into mutual funds.
US reduce QE3 - printing more money..therefore..the interest of US treasure bill will up.
Our Bank Negara want to avoid Hot money flow back to US$ leaving..no choice our BankNegara will increase MGS,

therefore OPR will follow rate increase.

Stay tune to US news update...

90% 30 year or 80% 20year ...how much will eat your CASH flow monthly...

remember minus your Salary - Saving = left over is your expenses.
Saving that you put aside monthly and wont jeopardize your expenses which are your LOAN installment + daily expenses + etc

This post has been edited by felixmask: Oct 4 2013, 04:35 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 4 2013, 04:28 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Oct 4 2013, 04:19 PM)
US reduce QE3 - printing more money..therefore..the interest of US treasure bill will up.
Our Bank Negara want to avoid Hot money flow back to US$ leaving..no choice our BankNegara will increase MSG,

Saving that you put aside monthly and wont jeopardize your expenses which are your LOAN installment + daily expenses + etc
Ajinomoto? tongue.gif
wongmunkeong
post Oct 4 2013, 04:31 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

FooGray,

i think 1 MAJOR item to worry about (other than interest rate/this/that may go up/down):
When U buy into a mutual fund - U LOSE x% to x.x% straight away
Thus, if U use LEVERAGE (ie. borrowings) to execute mutual fund purchases... wouldn't the initial loss be amplified?

Then in addition, how ar if it's stagnant OR go down OR go up a bit only per annum?
Your probability of winning is higher only in the long run (ie. more than 5 years).

Thus, in the short run - if U can cover and are ok, no probs (ie. can hold and service the payments WITHOUT selling or getting any dividends for 10 years or more)
Keep in mind - if/when kaka hits the fan, are U sure U can hold?

Problem / Q solved? brows.gif
Just a thought notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Oct 4 2013, 04:34 PM
felixmask
post Oct 4 2013, 04:36 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 4 2013, 04:28 PM)
Ajinomoto? tongue.gif
SORRY..EAT TOO MUCH...MSG.
SUSyklooi
post Oct 4 2013, 04:41 PM

8,188 posts

ph34r.gif DIE DIE liao sweat.gif sweat.gif
Changes To Star Ratings 3Q 13: Lowering Ratings On Australia And Malaysia October 3, 2013
Following our end-quarter review, we have adjusted down our ratings on the equity markets of Australia and Malaysia
Author : iFAST Research Team
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...?articleNo=8770

same 2.5 star rating as Thailand & Indonesia

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 4 2013, 04:44 PM
felixmask
post Oct 4 2013, 04:48 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 4 2013, 04:31 PM)
FooGray,

i think 1 MAJOR item to worry about (other than interest rate/this/that may go up/down):
Thus, if U use LEVERAGE (ie. borrowings) to execute mutual fund purchases... wouldn't the initial loss be amplified?

Then in addition, how ar if it's stagnant OR go down OR go up a bit only per annum?
Your probability of winning is higher only in the long run (ie. more than 5 years).

Thus, in the short run - if U can cover and are ok, no probs (ie. can hold and service the payments WITHOUT selling or getting any dividends for 10 years or more)

Problem / Q solved?  brows.gif
Just a thought  notworthy.gif
GOOD POINT..

What SEAFOOD Wong..want to hightlight do homework when Invest...noting is guarantee can profit easily with the risk Market cant turn bad therefore you investment will be paperloss.

2ndly - Fund usually charge us with service/sales charges, which you wont easy gain profit within 1 year investment.
gark
post Oct 4 2013, 04:58 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 4 2013, 04:28 PM)
Ajinomoto? tongue.gif
That one also good dividend stock... got buy? tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 4 2013, 04:58 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 4 2013, 04:58 PM)
That one also good dividend stock... got buy?  tongue.gif
Revenue dropping
Profit dropping

U TROLL ME AR shakehead.gif
gark
post Oct 4 2013, 05:00 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 4 2013, 04:58 PM)
Revenue dropping
Profit dropping

U TROLL ME AR shakehead.gif
No arr.. i value it ok ah.. the revenue and profit drop IMHO is temporary..
Net cash, healthy balance sheet... and consumer stock. tongue.gif
foogray
post Oct 4 2013, 05:06 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Oct 4 2013, 04:19 PM)
Our Bank Negara want to avoid Hot money flow back to US$ leaving..no choice our BankNegara will increase MGS,

notworthy.gif Will stay tuned to the news. Both options would account for 35-40% of my salary.

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 4 2013, 04:31 PM)
FooGray,

Problem / Q solved?  brows.gif
Just a thought  notworthy.gif
Thank you. Got to give this a lot more thought.

QUOTE(felixmask @ Oct 4 2013, 04:48 PM)
GOOD POINT..

What SEAFOOD Wong..want to hightlight do homework when Invest...noting is guarantee can profit easily with the risk Market cant turn bad therefore you investment will be paperloss.

2ndly - Fund usually charge us with service/sales charges, which you wont easy gain profit within 1 year investment.
I'm planning to stick with it for the long haul. My plan is to to invest the 10% downpayment I would be paying, along with the difference in monthly repayments over 20 years. Then draw from the profits to pay off the remaining 10 years of the loan. I'm 30 this year and don't want to be working to service the loan until I'm 60, so I've set a goal of 50 for myself.

Have any suggestions of funds I should be investing in?
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 4 2013, 05:11 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 4 2013, 05:00 PM)
No arr.. i value it ok ah.. the revenue and profit drop IMHO is temporary..
Net cash, healthy balance sheet... and consumer stock. tongue.gif
So, lu ada simpan tak? whistling.gif
felixmask
post Oct 4 2013, 05:11 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 4 2013, 04:58 PM)
That one also good dividend stock... got buy?  tongue.gif
Hi gark,

Have you visit ajinomoto factory at Kuchai Lama ?

can smell sufur behind the factory..scare Environment Agency complain - ?? any news they will locate their factory ?
becoz the location factory kuchai lama can develop to housing

very good cost effective..hire Foreign worker only. cheap and good.

I dunnow Ajinomoto business..my wife dont like that brand MSG so didnt see the consumer market ..except big restaurant..

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:41 AM