Fundsupermart.com v4, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

SUSyklooi
post Aug 5 2013, 12:30 AM

8,188 posts

thumbup.gif
Fundsupermart.com is now offering investors the opportunity to invest in funds from these markets at a promotional sales charge of 1% from 5 August 2013 till 30 August 2013.

Greater China --- Eastspring Investments Dinasti Equity Fund
Asia ex-Japan --- AmAsia Pacific Equity Income
Asia Ex-Japan (Islamic) --- Pheim Asia Ex-Japan Islamic Fund
Global Emerging Markets --- Eastspring Investments Global Emerging Markets Fund
Global --- Alliance Global Equities Fund
US --- RHB-GS US Equity Fund

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3696

just a note T &C #4
4.This promotion does not apply to transactions involving Intra Switch Buy.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 5 2013, 12:42 AM
SUSyklooi
post Aug 5 2013, 12:30 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ZH888 @ Aug 5 2013, 12:00 PM)
what is your view on global bond funds / Asian bond fund / Malaysia bond fund ? is it good to go in now?
hmm.gif read these "noise" and then decide lor.....do you need bond funds for portfolio diversification?
Top Fixed Income Funds 1H 2013: Rising Yields Hurt Bond Funds dated 25 July 2013
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3665
Bonds Weekly: Yields Inch Up, Riskier Bonds Weaker [25 Jul 2013]
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...?articleNo=8525
SUSyklooi
post Aug 5 2013, 02:41 PM

8,188 posts

this looks interesting
Do You Invest By Using Your Rear-View Mirror? [2 August 13]
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...?articleNo=8539
SUSyklooi
post Aug 5 2013, 04:46 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 5 2013, 03:08 PM)
Bro.. so you invest follow this advise?
neh, i invested based on the ROI (rear view mirror) in May
now i think i am too heavy in M'sia
now portfolio 54.34% EQ 35.30% FI
Mal Eq 37.63 % 18.27%FI
Asean (include M'sia) 50.28%EQ 17.03%FI
north Asia EQ 4.07%

after having gone thru postings of some sifus here and readings of some investment websites, i think i am wrong.....
i think i need to relocate my portfolio when the time (now all still not YET cover the SC) is right.

SUSyklooi
post Aug 6 2013, 01:06 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(GottliebDaimler @ Aug 6 2013, 12:44 AM)
Why is AmDynamic Bond not purchasable?
check this out....
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=2501
SUSyklooi
post Aug 6 2013, 07:13 PM

8,188 posts

Get the latest macroeconomic news, China economy, business news, China trade, Chinese economists, China economic system, economy forecast, and economic statistics from China Daily and chinadaily.com.cn
http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/business/moto..._16871956_2.htm
drool.gif brows.gif wub.gif
then click the economy or market or any link that are of interest.
"geee..Blood Pressure Rising already"

This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 6 2013, 07:16 PM
SUSyklooi
post Aug 6 2013, 07:16 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(yenforyen @ Aug 6 2013, 01:53 PM)
woooohoo! thanks for sharing!!!
found something you liked?
SUSyklooi
post Aug 7 2013, 10:29 AM

8,188 posts

transaction cut off time today 10am

pink said " So, no need watch market already, can shut down and enjoy holiday mood" rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 7 2013, 10:38 AM

Attached image(s)
SUSyklooi
post Aug 7 2013, 10:31 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(blizice @ Aug 7 2013, 10:08 AM)
Hope my Hwang Select Balanced can recover from recent loss
rclxm9.gif Same boat....bought in May...stil hv not reached the SC,...not is -4%
SUSyklooi
post Aug 7 2013, 11:07 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(blizice @ Aug 7 2013, 10:58 AM)
What is your intention in buying this fund? my intention is to replace my bond fund..
i replaced my RHB bond with this and bought another one b'cos i though"BALANCED" was the right approach at that time
SUSyklooi
post Aug 7 2013, 11:09 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 7 2013, 10:51 AM)
Somehow this thread is getting quieter and slower in pace. hmm.gif
hmm.gif i think it got to do with the "mood"
i think i am now in the anxiety period

i guess it will have more chatters in the Optimism, excitement, thrill and Euphoria stage.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 7 2013, 11:16 AM

SUSyklooi
post Aug 7 2013, 05:18 PM

8,188 posts

mad.gif mad.gif
World stocks down, Fed official flags stimulus end
http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...us-end-20130807
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif time to go bargain hunting....
oops.gif got any bullets left to hunt later, if go in for the latest promo at the end of this month?

This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 7 2013, 05:20 PM
SUSyklooi
post Aug 7 2013, 07:04 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(makavelli @ Aug 7 2013, 06:38 PM)
I invested in AMB Value Trust fund just now at UOB the charges is 3% and i checked in fundsupermart it says

Fundsupermart's Discounted Initial Sales Charge  2 %
Annual Management Charge                          1.5 %

Can someone please explain to me the diffrence? Looks like funds charges is 1% lesser thn UOB but wats annual management charges? Does UOB also charge management fees?

Thanks  notworthy.gif
What David83 is tellling you is that you are paying 1% more at UOB than at FSM.
for more detailed explanation of mgmt fees & etc,....pls read the 1st post at the 1st page....
it has links that can help you can find alot of info there.
SUSyklooi
post Aug 7 2013, 10:07 PM

8,188 posts

some of the most attractive investment opportunities

SUSyklooi
post Aug 7 2013, 10:12 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 7 2013, 10:10 PM)
Where you get that from? The magazine?
FSM
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3695
SUSyklooi
post Aug 8 2013, 03:35 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 8 2013, 03:30 PM)
That's AGEF lar, I'm talkin bout OSK-UOB GEYF, almost 90% in developed markets lar doh.gif

SUSyklooi
post Aug 8 2013, 03:45 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Aug 8 2013, 03:41 PM)
Is AMB Value Trust  or Dividend..under Fundsupermart? so their SC rate is 2%?

SUSyklooi
post Aug 8 2013, 04:02 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Aug 8 2013, 03:55 PM)
thanks...under website FSM, have portfolio and listing of UT/bond bought....

i) any link to or how to set up?
ii) if purchase these UT by MBB or other means (other than FSM), under this website...can show my purchase UT?
for (i) check the FAQ at http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/introduction.tpl
for (ii) no unless you transfer in the unit to FSM.....how? refer to (i)

This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 8 2013, 04:07 PM
SUSyklooi
post Aug 8 2013, 04:10 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 8 2013, 04:06 PM)
Opps. Sorry. How's the performance so far?
This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 8 2013, 04:36 PM

SUSyklooi
post Aug 8 2013, 05:35 PM

8,188 posts

AGEF. USA 12%, UK 3%, Japan 13%
my thinking is, what is the 13% in terms of the total value in the portfolio.
ex, if invested in AGEF for RM5000...the Jpn exposure is (Rm 5000 x 13%) = RM 650 for this fund.
if the worst were to happens in Jpn and this 13% got wiped out...how much $$ will it be affected in the portfolio....
it is always good to have some in Jpn and US....some of the best and BIG global companies are from there!!

This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 8 2013, 05:38 PM

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:13 PM