i'll hav mine on 12 FEB, 8 am in KOMTAR, Penang ..
In fact, i'm doin my master degree n by God grace,
hope to graduate in coming July ...
PEGAWAI TADBIR DAN DIPLOMATIK-M41, ....
Jan 24 2010, 06:01 PM
19 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
i'll hav mine on 12 FEB, 8 am in KOMTAR, Penang ..
In fact, i'm doin my master degree n by God grace, hope to graduate in coming July ... |
Jan 25 2010, 03:15 PM
2,200 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OKR KL |
mine on 18/2/2010 at SPA, Jln Cenderasari. gd luck guys
Jan 25 2010, 05:25 PM
19 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
too bad im quite far frm my place..so need to appeal to change location..hopefully can change...
Jan 25 2010, 05:27 PM
376 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jan 14 2010, 04:18 PM) oh OK thx. currently im doing my acca. so with an accounting degree and acca cert, my pay will stil be in the P1T1 bracket? i think a masters degree is equivalent to ACCA rite. cos after seeing the pay for most of the skim, accounting degree holders usually have a different pay scale. correct me if im wrong not sure if a professional cert is considered the same level of a master's degree. they will pay u based on the highest education qualification u applied at the time. take me for example. i applied for PTD during the course of my masters so technically i applied using my degree. when i got the job, my pay is still at the degree level i.e. P1T1. i can only apply for a change in my tangga gaji after i got absorbed in the service. for the moment, i have to make do with P1T1. u could ask JPA about ur situation tho. |
Jan 28 2010, 12:26 AM
169 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I am from Sabah.
I got this letter from JPA (previously I was JPA scholar) said that I need to "lapor diri" on 17 Feb 2010. What does that mean? Lapor diri for "kerja" or for the "exam/interview" ?? I forgot already when did I apply for this job. Now I am working with MMCOG in Miri Sarawak. Quite confuse what to do. This post has been edited by Bizmind: Jan 28 2010, 12:26 AM |
Jan 28 2010, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(Bizmind @ Jan 28 2010, 12:26 AM) I am from Sabah. My friend also received letter to "LAPOR DIRI" on 18 Feb 2010..I got this letter from JPA (previously I was JPA scholar) said that I need to "lapor diri" on 17 Feb 2010. What does that mean? Lapor diri for "kerja" or for the "exam/interview" ?? I forgot already when did I apply for this job. Now I am working with MMCOG in Miri Sarawak. Quite confuse what to do. I'm quite curious as she said the letter come with an agreement document as well .. I think u'll still go for interview, but if u said yes to the job, basically u r accepted, that's why the contract is given to you prior .. |
Jan 28 2010, 01:51 PM
17 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
My father and most of his siblings are/were PTD officers and it's certainly a calling. They always joked about being 'Pegawai Tak ada Duit' and how their superiors are not up to par. Hopefully the new generation of PTD officers would be professional civil servants rather than political goons. Good luck to all of you!
Jan 28 2010, 02:42 PM
495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putrajaya |
yeah well.. those politicians are above us.
we are happy to oblige the good ones but the bad ones, susah susah.... |
Jan 28 2010, 04:10 PM
270 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Bizmind @ Jan 28 2010, 12:26 AM) I am from Sabah. Not lapor for exam/interview of work i think , maybe just go for a briefing and some meeting with the official to settle your documents and agreements and your posting day.I got this letter from JPA (previously I was JPA scholar) said that I need to "lapor diri" on 17 Feb 2010. What does that mean? Lapor diri for "kerja" or for the "exam/interview" ?? I forgot already when did I apply for this job. Now I am working with MMCOG in Miri Sarawak. Quite confuse what to do. Glad to hear that some1 is in the same shoe as me....I was a JPA scholar before (graduated last year with B.Sc. Nuclear Science), and thn 1 day, suddenly i get an offer letter of the post of PTD M41 contract and have to lapor to Prime Minister's Dept ..really suprised because I didn't choose for PTD last time when filling in online SPA8i form.. But I think I'm not really interested with admin job....not my cup of tea....I'm not against government job, if i get the post as Pegawai Sains Q41 or Pegawai Sains C41 then it's ok, (pegawai kawalan trafik udara A41 also not bad ) I won't mind, but then being a PTD for 2 years seems like wasting my time, talents, knowledge and my 3 yr effort for studying for a science degree... I think of rejecting the offer.... U knw wht, when i browse thru SPA website, I found out tht, the post PTD have 500 vacancies see this, http://spbo.spa.gov.my/online/semak_statis...IK%20GRED%20M41 While other positions like pemelihara hutan, pegawai alam sekitar, penolong pegawai sains, penolong jurutera and penolong pegawai penyelidik have only around 4-10 vacancies.... Do we really need that much of administrator rather than researcher, scientist or any other technical official???? aihh macam mana wa punya tanah tumpah darah, peluh, kencing, berak, ludah mau maju jaya......do we need more paper and pen pusher??? http://spbo.spa.gov.my/online/index.php |
Jan 28 2010, 04:34 PM
181 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Wow! Degree in Nuclear Science. This is the 1st time i heard.
Sounds scary.. |
Jan 28 2010, 04:48 PM
495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putrajaya |
QUOTE(AhGuan @ Jan 28 2010, 04:10 PM) While other positions like pemelihara hutan, pegawai alam sekitar, penolong pegawai sains, penolong jurutera and penolong pegawai penyelidik have only around 4-10 vacancies.... Do we really need that much of administrator rather than researcher, scientist or any other technical official???? aihh macam mana wa punya tanah tumpah darah, peluh, kencing, berak, ludah mau maju jaya......do we need more paper and pen pusher??? http://spbo.spa.gov.my/online/index.php as of now, even the Ms do those technical thingy.. |
Jan 28 2010, 04:57 PM
Jan 28 2010, 10:04 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(AhGuan @ Jan 28 2010, 04:10 PM) Not lapor for exam/interview of work i think , maybe just go for a briefing and some meeting with the official to settle your documents and agreements and your posting day. So hv u rejected the offer?Glad to hear that some1 is in the same shoe as me....I was a JPA scholar before (graduated last year with B.Sc. Nuclear Science), and thn 1 day, suddenly i get an offer letter of the post of PTD M41 contract and have to lapor to Prime Minister's Dept ..really suprised because I didn't choose for PTD last time when filling in online SPA8i form.. But I think I'm not really interested with admin job....not my cup of tea....I'm not against government job, if i get the post as Pegawai Sains Q41 or Pegawai Sains C41 then it's ok, (pegawai kawalan trafik udara A41 also not bad ) I won't mind, but then being a PTD for 2 years seems like wasting my time, talents, knowledge and my 3 yr effort for studying for a science degree... I think of rejecting the offer.... U knw wht, when i browse thru SPA website, I found out tht, the post PTD have 500 vacancies see this, http://spbo.spa.gov.my/online/semak_statis...IK%20GRED%20M41 While other positions like pemelihara hutan, pegawai alam sekitar, penolong pegawai sains, penolong jurutera and penolong pegawai penyelidik have only around 4-10 vacancies.... Do we really need that much of administrator rather than researcher, scientist or any other technical official???? aihh macam mana wa punya tanah tumpah darah, peluh, kencing, berak, ludah mau maju jaya......do we need more paper and pen pusher??? http://spbo.spa.gov.my/online/index.php i was instructed to lapor diri on the feb 18th. Calling the persons in charge, gotten me from a department to the next, and still no confirmation whether i need to go thru interview 1st or straight into the job? Feel like not accepting also coz not my cup of tea 2, but wat r the consequences? Would they issue me a fine as stated in the JPA contract? |
Jan 28 2010, 10:46 PM
Hmm....I also not so sure from the legal point of view...but thn, thr is a red form tht required us to choose whether we accept or reject the offer and tick wht's the reason of the rejection....at least thr is still an option to reject the offer....donno, i just feel like not really interested with admin job....just afraid that if i accept the offer, i would not be allowed to resign until i get other offer of government post...2 years r damn too long for me....for tht 2 years , I can take up some short courses or work as Research Assistant while waiting for any better job offer...
haiz...y the government have to force us to do the job tht's not of our specialisation or field of study...sure, feel like my effort and commitment during my study wasted like tht.... hmm...anyone know wht's the consequence of rejecting it?? This post has been edited by AhGuan: Jan 28 2010, 10:47 PM |
Jan 29 2010, 08:42 AM
as i was told by my friend,
unless u r working in other field but still under government sector .. else you might get sue by the government .. i'm not sure how true it is .. maybe u can call to SPA or JPA and ask .. |
Jan 31 2010, 03:43 AM
'lapor diri' is meant that u must enroll ur name that u are accept the job with government as PTD's officer. That is become compulsory is u are JPA scholarship's holder. If u are fail to 'lapor diri', u will be fine by government because u are breach the contract that u were sign since u're student. i have a friends who have a situation like u (JPA scholarship's holder). they all accept the offer n now they all work at Sabah as PTD's officer.
Jan 31 2010, 05:16 AM
QUOTE(ismall @ Jan 31 2010, 03:43 AM) 'lapor diri' is meant that u must enroll ur name that u are accept the job with government as PTD's officer. That is become compulsory is u are JPA scholarship's holder. If u are fail to 'lapor diri', u will be fine by government because u are breach the contract that u were sign since u're student. i have a friends who have a situation like u (JPA scholarship's holder). they all accept the offer n now they all work at Sabah as PTD's officer. but the thing is, by right, before enrolling as a ptd, we should be assesed by spa whether we r fit to accept the job; such as exam and interview.so r u suggestin i enroll 1st, then take exam and the go through interview after? fyi, i haven been asked to attend any exam or interview yet. can u share more bout ur fren's situation? i was given a red form with options to accept or not to accept. I am very much confused bout the procedure the jpa is implyin now help to clear the confusion would be very much appreciated |
Jan 31 2010, 05:47 AM
LEt's say that I reject the offer on the ground tht I'm not interested (coz thr's the choice on the form to state the reason for rejecting the offer) will I be given other offer in the future?? really confuse now....I'm just NOT INTERESTED TO BE A PTD.....
I'm not against the government job, just that i don't want to do something I don't have the potential and not related to my field of study..................... |
Jan 31 2010, 08:34 PM
4,228 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Klang |
I've applied too =)
Feb 1 2010, 12:06 AM
169 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Same2.. We will go to "lapor diri" on the same place. That will, if you go and I go,then we could meet. Haha.. THat is "IF"!!
I also quite comfortable with my job now. The only interesting part about this PTD is that the salary a bit higher than my current. (Because of the allowances). I finished my study since 2008 worr.. It's 1 year ++ ago. In JPA scholarship contract, it says, "within 6 months after graduating".. Did someone in the same shoes as mine have the confirmation on whether we will "kena saman" if we are not accepting this offer? There are only 2 things that I need to confirm if I reject this offer: 1. Kena saman or not. 2. Black listed from government of not. |
| Change to: | 0.0335sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:37 PM |