126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note III - Official V1, 3rd Gen of the original Phablet !!

vostro78
post Sep 5 2013, 07:26 AM

6,804 posts

i was wondering why z1 camera have more mp then note3 but note3 can shot 4k and z1 cant.... wasnt that in theory 4k need higher mp ?
Noobi3
post Sep 5 2013, 07:48 AM

4,984 posts

*sigh* Not even 12 hours after launching for Note 3 and there's so much bashing about Note 3 from forums all around . Most commonly seen remarks

- Fake leather
- Fake metal
- only 5.7"
- Same design with S4

Guess hating Samsung is some kind of a religion these days
waveweaver
post Sep 5 2013, 07:48 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 5 2013, 07:24 AM)
Where got leather bro.. Fake only. Huhu.. Dunno how long it can tahan
It still plastic..only texture and looks like leather.
It wont get dirty or damp and will tahan like the usual plastic lolz laugh.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 5 2013, 07:52 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 5 2013, 07:48 AM)
*sigh*  Not even 12 hours after launching for Note 3 and there's so much bashing about Note 3 from forums all around . Most commonly seen remarks

- Fake leather
- Fake metal
- only 5.7"
- Same design with S4

That's normal bro.
Some don't even have or use Samsung phone but still come here and want to poke a bit..just for lepas geram...lolz
miloy2k
post Sep 5 2013, 07:55 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

*sigh*  Not even 12 hours after launching for Note 3 and there's so much bashing about Note 3 from forums all around . Most commonly seen remarks

- Fake leather
- Fake metal
- only 5.7"
- Same design with S4

Buthurt mar

Those above can easily resolved by using a good case lol
WiLyi
post Sep 5 2013, 08:01 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Some ppl really hate Samsung..at first all bashing at looks, then now they change the look and ppl now starting to bash on fake metal and fake leather..seriously? The features not good enough to focus rather than the "fake" things?
chocobo7779
post Sep 5 2013, 08:02 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

- Fake leather
- Fake metal
- only 5.7"
- Same design with S4

Guess hating Samsung <insert big company like Apple, Microsoft... here> is some kind of a religion these days
Fixed it for ya... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Sep 5 2013, 08:04 AM
yoyoan
post Sep 5 2013, 08:03 AM

1,209 posts

- Fake leather
- Fake metal
- only 5.7"
- Same design with S4

It's sort of a love and hate affair.Can't live without them, can't live with them too. tongue.gif Samseng needs a big slap to wake them up. Why not stereo speakers, or xenon flash or bigger screens? biggrin.gif
miloy2k
post Sep 5 2013, 08:06 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(yoyoan @ Sep 5 2013, 08:03 AM)
It's sort of a love and hate affair.Can't live without them, can't live with them too.  tongue.gif Samseng needs a big slap to wake them up. Why not stereo speakers, or xenon flash or bigger screens?  biggrin.gif
for the above, afaik other samsung model already have it.

so imo business wise, go for other model to get it?

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Sep 5 2013, 08:07 AM
un_id
post Sep 5 2013, 08:06 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Boooo boooo boooo boooo... Muahaha... Larikk...

Chill out la bros.. Note 3 is awesome but always no device is perfect.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Let's continue on discussion about note 3 pls..

This post has been edited by un_id: Sep 5 2013, 08:07 AM
billy_overheat
post Sep 5 2013, 08:12 AM

3,373 posts

Every year, the same bashings are going on. But no worries, it will still sell! Hahaha!

Nothing interested me but hey, the battery! laugh.gif
sai86
post Sep 5 2013, 08:12 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 5 2013, 03:49 AM)
yes it is, just prepare 1k
do you willing spend 1k on a watch guys ?
yes, y not? 1k on a watch is not really expansive. IF it does not goes off within 2 yrs.
i wonder can we chg the battery if it went haywire.
waveweaver
post Sep 5 2013, 08:14 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 5 2013, 08:12 AM)
yes, y not? 1k on a watch is not really expansive. IF it does not goes off within 2 yrs.
i wonder can we chg the battery if it went haywire.
Need to go to service centre...I think hmm.gif
weileong
post Sep 5 2013, 08:15 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

this time i mightngive note3 a try..cos is future proof device for sure..
yoyoan
post Sep 5 2013, 08:17 AM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 5 2013, 08:06 AM)
for the above, afaik other samsung model already have it.

so imo business wise, go for other model to get it?
stereo speakers only in Note 10.1, too big and flexing too much, don't know if Tab 101. got it.

I mean stereo for Note 3 because I listen to music using loudspeakers. Asking too much isn't it hahaha
waveweaver
post Sep 5 2013, 08:17 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 5 2013, 07:55 AM)
Buthurt mar

Those above can easily resolved by using a good case lol
Wait for the most favourite topic to emerge....
Pentile or non-pentile..!!! laugh.gif
mydragoon
post Sep 5 2013, 08:22 AM

7,044 posts

my quick few cents...

* samsung bashing. it only means that Samsung has 'arrived'. its onyl when you're BIG that you get the attention. would anyone be bothered if i said the new Proton Saga came with say... built-in android TV? no one cares much about Proton. so, Samsung bashing... it only means Samsung is BIG. smile.gif

* thin bezel & the 'leather back' ... now i wonder how practical will those phone cases be... its gonna be hard to design a 'well rounded' protection for Note 3 with these two new 'features'.

* 4k recording... sadly... i find it useless. at least now for the next 2-3 years. how many own a 4k TV? and can your 4k recording be displayed in its full 4k glory on the phone's screen? yes, this is very much like last year's (and the year b4) Note 2 where it could record 1080p video, but screen only 720p. but at least 1080p TV is more accessible. but 4k TV...?!?

apisfires
post Sep 5 2013, 08:39 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

the best of all is internal memory 32GB minimum wub.gif
coldfission

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 5 2013, 08:22 AM)
my quick few cents...

* samsung bashing. it only means that Samsung has 'arrived'. its onyl when you're BIG that you get the attention. would anyone be bothered if i said the new Proton Saga came with say... built-in android TV? no one cares much about Proton. so, Samsung bashing... it only means Samsung is BIG. smile.gif

* thin bezel & the 'leather back' ... now i wonder how practical will those phone cases be... its gonna be hard to design a 'well rounded' protection for Note 3 with these two new 'features'.

* 4k recording... sadly... i find it useless. at least now for the next 2-3 years. how many own a 4k TV? and can your 4k recording be displayed in its full 4k glory on the phone's screen? yes, this is very much like last year's (and the year b4) Note 2 where it could record 1080p video, but screen only 720p. but at least 1080p TV is more accessible. but 4k TV...?!?
I agreed with you on the 4K recording. How many of us rich enough to own a 4K tv now? Until the 4K tv get popular like the FHD tv, else i dont see a point of having 4k recording. It simply overkill. How long can a phone last for you? 1 year or 2? By that time, perhaps 4K tv just rise up and then I would say the 4K recording feature is useful. Otherwise it's just another marketing gimmicks.

For the leather back, at first i thought it was leather and pretty excited to see it. After that only know it's not. Good thing is it wont spoil so easily like other leather product, bad thing is it's not leather. tongue.gif anyway i dont too fancy on the leather product.

Design language wise i saw note 1 and s4 shadow where the squarish design comes back. The samsung design doesnt improve much over pass 2 years. time to move on to some other thing please. HTC one is doing way better than samsung in term of the design.
d33pbluez

559 posts

its going to be a try before i cant comment or bash anything for now i dont see anything interesting in note 3 beside bigger screen....

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:55 PM