16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note III - Official V1, 3rd Gen of the original Phablet !!

TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 01:26 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Sep 7 2013, 01:23 PM)
care to link it? i want to see what phone is that
http://www.kyoex.com/docomo-fujitsu-f-02e-...-tegra-3-phone/

http://www.engadget.com/2013/02/25/fujitsu...f-02e-hands-on/
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 01:47 PM

13,188 posts

Some information on the S800 in the Note 3. It is possibly the +++ MSM8974AB model instead of the regular MSM8974 in the other S800 phones.

Only the Xiamo Mi3 and Note 3 have this now I think.

Anandtech - Xiaomi Announces the MI3 - Tegra 4 and MSM8974AB inside
http://www.anandtech.com/show/7276/xiaomi-...sm8974ab-inside

Excerpt from the article:

Xiaomi makes the first (to my knowledge) public disclosure of MSM8974AB, which is analogous to the changes we saw between APQ8064 and APQ8064AB.

From 8974 to 8974AB, Adreno 330 GPU clocks climb from 450 MHz to 550 MHz,

LPDDR3 memory interface maximum data rates go from 800 MHz to 933 MHz,

and the ISP clock domain (I think Xiaomi might mean the Hexagon DSP here) goes from 320 MHz to 465 MHz.

8974 comes in both a bin with the 4 Krait 400 CPUs clocked at 2.2 GHz (really 2.15 GHz) and 2.3 GHz (2.26 GHz) with slightly different pricing, while 8974AB comes with a Krait 400 clock available only at 2.3 GHz.

Process is still TSMC 28nm HPM, but I suspect that the AB variant might have the high k dielectric and/or transistor mix tuned slightly differently based on a few rumblings I've heard recently.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 01:50 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(zewl88 @ Sep 7 2013, 01:47 PM)
when will note 3 launch in msia? changing my mind to buy xzu because of the s pen feature i guess. haha =.=
Global availability excluding Japan and USA are expected to be by this month end.

Do read posts 1 and 2 for updates over the coming weeks. In v2 I will restructure page 1 with more information.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 02:32 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 7 2013, 02:21 PM)
Anyone of you guys actually like wireless charging?

I like it drool.gif
I have it on the Note 2. I do not know if it is a kernel or hardware limitation but I can only get USB current despite both receiver and transmitter being rated for 1A.

This seems to be the same on the LG G Pro, but somehow the Nexus 4 indicates a higher charge rate.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 02:33 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 7 2013, 02:31 PM)
haven't tested yet, it's just on alpha stage only dok tongue.gif
Note 3 is about to ship....how can you say it is alpha?
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 02:37 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 7 2013, 02:35 PM)
huh... he mention On The Go leh... hmm.gif
perhaps , maybe am i wrong?
So do you know what On-the-Go means?
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 02:41 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 7 2013, 02:40 PM)
It's a hardware limitation, wireless charging current is lower.
I do know it won't hit 1A, but was hoping for something in the range of 600-700mA instead of a measly 460mA sad.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 02:58 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Sep 7 2013, 02:56 PM)
Only 460mA????
As reported by GCC, and also shown by BatteryMonitorWidget.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 03:01 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 7 2013, 02:59 PM)
yes, besides wireless u need to put it on the mat, not  practical at all, i rather dock it
I felt that using wireless charging and Airdroid would allow full wireless use of the device, and reduce any wear on the USB port tongue.gif

Well, maybe need Qi 2.0 ???
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 03:06 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 7 2013, 03:03 PM)
but another battery, swap, instant 100% charge  thumbup.gif
I am fond of bulky cases....so removal and insertion is a bit of a pain. tongue.gif

Besides, another battery means I have to junk it when I change phone. Not eco friendly.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 03:26 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 7 2013, 03:22 PM)
How fast note 2 charge from a full drain. I think Note II come with a 2A charger
I never let my Note 2 get below 10% most of the time. Only let it hit about 5% a couple of times. Going below 10% is bad for Lithiums.

About 3 hours to full charge on my 3rd party 2A charger. Same for stock charger as well.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 04:08 PM

13,188 posts

I remember Note 1 had some Less RM200 promo and 2 years SME warranty, where people paid RM8 for the SIM and threw it away.

Note 2 had some lucky draw but nothing else, except there was a large crowd at Pavillion on Day 1. Wanted to go but ended up not going. I think the Day 1 launch at Pavillion had some goodie bag but nothing memorable.

Note 3... hmm.gif ???
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 04:23 PM

13,188 posts

Ini Bora Bora gua mahu pegi jugak

TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 04:26 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 7 2013, 04:24 PM)
if it's such a nice scenery i won't mind being send over there too drool.gif
No internet gua......just sun and sea and breeze and coconut trees.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 04:35 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 7 2013, 04:32 PM)
nah if it's not physically there then thanks for the invitation
anyway back to the topic why i does not see any preregistration yet for this device? mad.gif
I *do not*

I thought someone mentioned yesterday that harvey norman or senheng offering preorder from next week?

SG and US, probably UK is also having preorder from today I think.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 04:39 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 7 2013, 04:36 PM)
You mean ROI from telcos..?
Should be coming tho I think most telcos wanna wait for fruity first hmm.gif
Oh yeah I recall Note 2had this same problem last year...it all happened after fruity.

The great money vacuuming machine of the fruit god.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 04:44 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 7 2013, 04:43 PM)
felt like the cover would actually total destroy my note 3 appearance
Aesthetics and risk or protection and safety.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 04:50 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 7 2013, 04:46 PM)
I think you gonna get that  tongue.gif
I try to take good care of my devices, but I know I suffer from occasional butterfinger-ness. I've occasionally dropped my stuff luckily from low heights but the casing has kept them all fine.

Tank like protection is good thumbup.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 04:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 7 2013, 04:51 PM)
Will it be here by end of the month?
If even the US is getting it on 1st and 2nd October, I don't see why we won't. The US has always been later than the rest of the world.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 05:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 7 2013, 05:41 PM)
I guess some sellers would bring in special back covers from China tongue.gif
QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 7 2013, 05:47 PM)
honestly i don't mind if the design is nice. If its metal lagi best. the current covers is just plain 1 colour tho
QUOTE(xtemujin @ Sep 7 2013, 05:47 PM)
Prefer using Otterbox cover.
Sooner or later you will start getting stuff like this:

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:53 AM