16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note III - Official V1, 3rd Gen of the original Phablet !!

TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 11:01 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 8 2013, 10:59 PM)
Sure or not? I use so long, no one ever ask me or look at it. tongue.gif
Coz u play safe. He leaves it on the table to draw attention. brows.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 11:18 PM

13,188 posts

Btw the vote results show majority prefer black. Results in post 1 link.
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 11:43 PM

13,188 posts

48 responses as of the last few minutes

White and pure 3 6%
Black and classy 33 69%
Pink and feminine 4 8%
I'll wait for more colors 8 17%
TSjoytest
post Sep 9 2013, 12:04 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2013, 11:40 PM)
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 8 2013, 11:53 PM)

Both links added to post 2.

It will be helpful to at least provide the article title instead of just the link. It will be even better if a short relevant excerpt can be posted along with the link.
TSjoytest
post Sep 9 2013, 12:08 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 9 2013, 12:06 AM)
I always provide title biggrin.gif
and corrected ...
RE-corrected:

ex·cerpt
noun
noun: excerpt; plural noun: excerpts
ˈekˌsərpt/

a short extract from a film, broadcast, or piece of music or writing.
synonyms: extract, part, section, portion, snippet, clip, bit, sample; More
reading, citation, quotation, quote, line, passage
"an excerpt from the poem"

verb
verb: excerpt; 3rd person present: excerpts; past tense: excerpted; past participle: excerpted; gerund or present participle: excerpting
ikˈsərpt/

take (a short extract) from a text.
"the notes are excerpted from his forthcoming biography"
synonyms: quote, extract, cite More
TSjoytest
post Sep 9 2013, 12:10 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 9 2013, 12:10 AM)
I really don't know got this word =.=
Now you do tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 9 2013, 12:22 AM

13,188 posts

I can't resist this

TSjoytest
post Sep 9 2013, 12:09 PM

13,188 posts

About this xzu vs note3 biz....both phones seem to focus on different audiences, so comparisons are not entirely valid.

There are ongoing software issues though on the xzu but the ts has provided clear instructions for workarounds.

Some hardware constraints like the speaker volume are probably due to being waterproof.

As I've said before the xzu is more suited for media consumption and a tablet replacement.

Pocketability is still iffy for most men tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 9 2013, 12:13 PM
TSjoytest
post Sep 9 2013, 02:50 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 9 2013, 02:48 PM)
Hoho sifu are you getting one as well?

Having you and your experience will be a definite plus notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

Actually that shows video play time. A good codec + hardware decode will extend battery life. A browser and call test would give better indication.

I posted something about envelope management in the last 2 days, have to find it again....with it, I expect Note 3 to at least equal Note 2, maybe a little better.

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 9 2013, 02:53 PM
TSjoytest
post Sep 9 2013, 02:55 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(DPBaker2 @ Sep 9 2013, 02:53 PM)
Note 3 will be "released" in Malaysia on Sep 25th, but what does that really mean? Can I buy one then? It was a long time ago but I seem to remember I bought my Note 1 on the day after it was released. I don't buy from telcos as I already have a postpaid account.

Reason I ask is because I went into Samsung shops at Digital Mall on Saturday and KLCC on Sunday and asked when the Note 3 was available for sale and neither really knew - just a vague "next month". And neither shop would take pre-orders. If a Samsung shop doesn't know, seems I am not going to be able to buy one on the 25th.....my plan is a black Note 3 and a black Gear watch.
If it is true that the "release" date is 25 Sep, we *should* be able to get it that day. If it is "launch" date then we will have a *release* date later tongue.gif

I got the Note 1 on day 2, and the Note 2 a day earlier tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 9 2013, 02:56 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 9 2013, 02:53 PM)
anyone know what is the number of row x column for Note III?  Still the same as Note II?  sweat.gif  It is the "must-do" stuff for my current Note II - flash the mod to enable 5R x 5C at Homescreen and 6R x 5C at App Drawers.  The original Note II layout really wastes quite a lot of screen estate.  rclxub.gif
Nova launcher lorrrr..... I'm using 8 rows x 7 columns brows.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 9 2013, 10:00 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Azrage @ Sep 9 2013, 09:00 PM)
Thanks will add later to post 2. On mobile. Will be busy this week.

blacktubi are you in PG?
TSjoytest
post Sep 9 2013, 11:32 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 9 2013, 10:49 PM)
like i said if emergency need call how? cry.gif
if my house getting robbed or got bad guys chasing me hunting me and i hiding how? still need to make sound to activate the phone ah  cry.gif

well its a nice feature anyways, wouldn't mind having it in my phone as long as it allows more than 1 methods of unlocking
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 9 2013, 10:55 PM)
You will get shouted by your own phone..Bwahaha. tongue.gif
Hehe..ya..the more methods..the merrier thumbup.gif
The F-02E's fingerprint unlock feature can take an alternate method of unlocking as a fail safe. You can choose fingerprint only, or fingerprint + pattern/pin

You can also register up to 10 fingers.

It generally works pretty well except when my fingers are dry.

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Sep 9 2013, 11:06 PM)
Same here!
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:13 PM)
me too
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 9 2013, 11:19 PM)
me 3
All, anyone who is inclined may PM those who requested. I will place any requested bulk or pre-order on post 1 or 2, but I won't be able to PM anyone.

TSjoytest
post Sep 9 2013, 11:37 PM

13,188 posts

Digi ROI added to post 1.
TSjoytest
post Sep 9 2013, 11:42 PM

13,188 posts

Andrew_1980 what kind of app lock do you use?
TSjoytest
post Sep 9 2013, 11:53 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 9 2013, 11:51 PM)
waliao my sch ask class rep take attendence only leh, bar code  rclxub.gif
There is a school where the TEACHERS' clock-ins and outs are taken via fingerprint reader.
TSjoytest
post Sep 10 2013, 12:24 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 10 2013, 12:19 AM)
i go snap picture only
worst i go cut the student thumb to scan for me to go in cool2.gif
When you get the Note 3 you can take 13Mp pics of some good looking student specimens, and even ask them to pose for your 4k video cam brows.gif

I will add your posts to page 1 icon_rolleyes.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 10 2013, 12:30 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 10 2013, 12:27 AM)
lte got 4k function meah
if not mistaken only 3g got that function only

maybe go get the customade dslr lens for phone to snnap those photo?
donno note 3 can fit or not cry.gif

TSjoytest
post Sep 10 2013, 09:11 AM

13,188 posts

38 million Notes sold (no breakdown though)

http://m.androidauthority.com/38-million-g...y-notes-266938/
TSjoytest
post Sep 10 2013, 09:27 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 10 2013, 09:20 AM)
Hey guys, although I do not own either Note 1 or Note 2 but I do love the Note 2, what do you guys think about when this Note 2 put inside your jeans pocket during driving? hmm.gif
Depends if it's tight or regular. You can't fit anything in tight jeans pockets anyway.

I have regular jeans and an otterbox for the note2 and it's comfy for walking and sitting, even driving.

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0383sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:31 AM