16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note III - Official V1, 3rd Gen of the original Phablet !!

TSjoytest
post Sep 6 2013, 07:28 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 6 2013, 07:04 PM)
Still not enough, buy a android pen drive, plug in to 40 inch ++ TV and use it.

Like a boss brows.gif
I thought u said that u can't bring xzu OUT with u due to size and u need to place it on the table and fear it being stolen.

I got no issues with the phone and like the size and screen but it cannot be pocketed comfortably.

Anyway I still prefer a device with active digitizer so probably I'll get a note3, but will see what the alcatel and maybe asus hold.
TSjoytest
post Sep 6 2013, 08:43 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 6 2013, 07:38 PM)
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - WORLD 1st Multi-Vision in phone.

Awesome feature in phone where you probably never or had chance to use it.

http://blog.gsmarena.com/the-samsung-galax...ably-never-use/
Nice. Post later now on mobile.

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 6 2013, 08:06 PM)
why not?
You just need to buy 4 of Note 3.
One of our forumer has 4 Note 2 already..
+1 brows.gif

((xa))0102 are u getting 4? brows.gif

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 6 2013, 08:23 PM)
Google I/O
Share source?

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 6 2013, 11:02 PM
TSjoytest
post Sep 6 2013, 09:48 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Jmnote @ Sep 6 2013, 09:14 PM)
with this S-Pen features ... almost I can skip 910 event already ...
I will post something on the 910 organization later but some may have watched the parody already.

S for Same and C for Cheap.

Made me LoL.

About size. As some have posted, the Note 3 is still at the sweet spot of male pants-pocket pocketability.

Observe that Note videos (past and present) show both male and female users without showing pockets and handbags. The XZU ad clearly shows and keeps showing women taking it out of their handbags.

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 6 2013, 09:49 PM
TSjoytest
post Sep 6 2013, 09:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 6 2013, 09:26 PM)
well i believe they are expending their size bit by bit
instead of one shot to the big device then they will be screw up on the next generation
*expanding*
TSjoytest
post Sep 6 2013, 11:01 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 6 2013, 11:00 PM)
Can afford buying 2 phone but hard carry  sad.gif
Velcro them back to back....Dual screen, Dual SIM goodness !!!!

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 6 2013, 11:01 PM
TSjoytest
post Sep 6 2013, 11:07 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Sep 6 2013, 11:01 PM)
Then how to use the camera?  Use the Sony QX lens ke??? brows.gif doh.gif icon_idea.gif
Yeah GREAT IDEA....2 phones, 2 screens, 1 detachable DSLR quality lens....paradise !!!!

All for the price of 1 mid-range DSLR ......

hmm.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 6 2013, 11:12 PM

13,188 posts

As promised, The GREATEST, MOST MAGICAL, errr....Same thing????

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 6 2013, 11:12 PM
TSjoytest
post Sep 6 2013, 11:19 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 6 2013, 11:16 PM)
Another good news about the USB 3.0 port.

"Although it's much wider than the Micro USB connector you're used to, the new port is actually backwards-compatible: a regular Micro USB cable can plug into one side of the port. "

SAUCE
yep.

Anyway, some updates to first 2 posts. I guess the next 2 weeks will see some interesting review materials. And damn where is the teardown !!!!
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 01:52 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 7 2013, 12:43 AM)
me too, i am waiting for note 3, but the LTE one. i assume the octa-core variant will be here first since that was the case for s4.
Samsung has stated that only 20% of the (initial?) production will be Exynos aka 3G, so probably we will get the S800 LTE version first.

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 7 2013, 01:41 AM)
Wow ...... Been an hour since the last post . Guess tonight is the night " Malam Jumaat " , ppl r bz ... tongue.gif
brows.gif brows.gif what about yourself? More toys to play with already?

====================

Benchmarks by Phonearena.

Someone may have posted this before.

TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 02:16 AM

13,188 posts

Android Authority video on Air Command

5:18

TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 11:50 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 7 2013, 11:21 AM)
Experience the BEST OF SONY in the Xperia Ultra Z rclxms.gif
Later Andrew_1980 will ask "lol why you need so loud, I never put it to max" whistling.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 12:28 PM

13,188 posts

Pretty good writeup by Mobilesyrup, a Canadian mobile news site, on the GN3

The Samsung Galaxy Note 3 is the most interesting smartphone released this year. Here’s why.
http://mobilesyrup.com/2013/09/05/the-sams...year-heres-why/

*my summary of the key headings*

1. It’s the first phone with USB 3.0
2. It’s the first non-Nexus phone with Android 4.3
3. It sports a Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 processor and 3GB of RAM
4. It comes standard with 32GB of internal storage
5. It’s one of the first devices to support Category 4 LTE, also known as LTE-Advanced
6. Most of its new software features are actually useful
7. Despite having a larger screen, it’s actually more compact than the Note II
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 12:36 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Sep 7 2013, 12:32 PM)
From the looks of it, Samsungs about to pull off their dirty trick again, claiming 64gb will be available at launch, yet not even one US carrier have offered the 64gb....
Err...get the 32Gb and a 64Gb micro sdcard. By year's end, you can probably get 128Gb as well.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 7 2013, 12:32 PM)
Yaya! Me also... why not do bigger a bit! At least a 5.9" then I no need even think twice and grab it.
This I agree, I think there's a lot of disappointment with 5.7". But reading some reviews, you will actually find that there are many comments that say that the Note 2 dimensions are at the upper limit of single handed use and pocketability, and after having tried the XZU, as well as the other phones that are larger than the Note 2, I cannot put it comfortably in my pocket when the phone is in a casing.

I never use my phones naked unless I have no choice.

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 7 2013, 12:36 PM
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 12:46 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 7 2013, 12:44 PM)
This is true! I need to check out and decide later. Now thinking where to get the money!

If I buy Note 3, I high possible buy that Gear also, more look more like it actually, I find it among the best looking smart watch at the moment.
After .510 firmware, the XZU at least loud enough to listen outside ... but a good loud speaker not only loud but strong as well. This year 2013 all Sony waterproof/water resistance phone loud speaker is weaker on strong solid sound, all have spread out sound.

My friend Fujitsu Arrow also is waterproof, he is ex. owner of iPhone 4, but till now never heard he complain about the loudspeaker. I can't listen myself as he at Japan already.

If Fujitsu Arrow loudspeaker is good, then is Sony issue not waterproof / water resistance issue.
The Arrow loudspeaker is loud, but I find the sound to be rather "tinny" with high treble. Probably a limitation due to the waterproof membrane.

Your friend with the Arrow, is he also a LYN forumer? Thinking of starting a thread for that tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 12:53 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 7 2013, 12:51 PM)
Oh! you got test the Arrrow? cool! where you test it? Got people selling it?

My friend is not LYN forumer, he is actually anti phone and never fancy about phone. He get that Arrow because FOC from DoCoMo contract.
I HAVE the Arrow. Courtesy of Noobi3

F-02E is pretty good with EVERYTHING including the kitchen sink. The only thing it doesn't have is wireless charging.

Some niggling issues though, probably due to being outside Japan.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 12:57 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 7 2013, 12:54 PM)
What niggling issue? Network?
We can start a new thread but since there isn't as of now, we can treat this as a supplementary discussion.

GPS seems to take awhile to lock.
Intermittent reboots - reported by Vietnamese forums as well. The only active forums for this phone seems to be Japanese, Vietnamese and Russian. Very few threads/posts available in English.
No custom ROMs tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 01:11 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 7 2013, 01:02 PM)
Oh, that why my friend never complain about much on the loudspeaker. So that is basically Sony issue then, the waterproof not really affected the volume that much.

Ya, 25 hours is a bit meh....... need everyday charge phone and watch.... hmmm....

and Ya, I also most the time holding the phone rather than put inside pocket, unless is outside road, then I put inside pocket for safety.

I also more often put the XZU in table when eating outside rather than last time where I always put inside my pocket. The XZU can fit in pocket but not extreme comfortable level. So I rather take out and put at tablet most the time.
My friend actually complain like hell when receive the phone + cannot update firmware via normal Wi-Fi data. But after the complain, the DoCoMo switch another SIMcard to him, and later he can updates the firmware via Wi-Fi. Now he never complain the phone already after I tech him how to use third party launcher, contact and keyboard. He totally cannot accept lousy launcher, keyboard and contact by that phone, mainly DoCoMo. He show me the screenshot and I nearly vomit, it look so outdated and ugly.
Putting your phone on the table is an invitation to itchy hands in this part of the world.

Your friend is Japanese then with a native DoCoMo SIM? So he's actually on roaming when in MY ? $$$$ Mahalnya....

The native launcher is well, basic, and perhaps ok. As I said before, I slap in Nova on all my devices, so I don't know how the native launcher looks like or features after a short while tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 01:12 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 7 2013, 01:11 PM)
I think it affect by Sony's poor implementation of the waterproof feature.
Fixed that for you.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 01:21 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 7 2013, 01:15 PM)
No comment for that as I'm not building the phone itself and don't know how hard to make a phone waterproof without affecting the speaker.
I have another Japanese waterproof phone. Sound is loud but tinny. Reports of the XZU say the sound is soft.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 01:24 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 7 2013, 01:22 PM)
If I want a phone with loud and great sound, I will buy China Phone laugh.gif
AFAIK, only Japanese manufacturers have a comprehensive line up of waterproof models, and Moto used to have the Defy, and Samsung with its Xcover and Active.

Otherwise an Otterbox Armor, but only available for the S3, S4 and ipong.

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:02 AM