16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note III - Official V1, 3rd Gen of the original Phablet !!

TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 06:31 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 7 2013, 06:02 PM)
why don't call iphone 3g same and iphone 4 same whistling.gif
Well the 3 and 4 were totally different designs.

The 4 and 4S were incredibly similar.

The 5 and 5S/5C are also going to be incredibly similar if you've been following the leaks.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 07:06 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 7 2013, 06:43 PM)
Its already a huge phone. Otterbox will make it even bulkier.
Otterbox ftw
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 09:46 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 7 2013, 07:37 PM)
Eventhough if it makes ur phone look ugly?
I find its sturdy, rugged design appealing. I am using an otterbox defender on my note 2 but have swapped to an iface to pair with my diy case.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 10:03 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 7 2013, 09:50 PM)
what kind of diy case?
hmm.gif
I'm on mobile so it's hard to link. Go to note 2 thread post 13. First link is mine.

I cut and shaped some plastic to size to make it a wallet type case.
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 10:08 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 7 2013, 10:04 PM)
Ruler
Knife
Glue
Dremel tool
Fishing line

*did you make* the tense goes on "to be"
TSjoytest
post Sep 7 2013, 11:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 7 2013, 10:14 PM)
one day more charm...
when i eating w GF at Fesitval Mall, Setapak just spotted her and i use S4 LTE to make the call only.. and she suddenly
scold me..

u everyday samsung, not bored meh
and u everday also droid and i listen her bullshiting till i vmad.gif
and i patience w her la.. cause shopping mall mah, i dun want argue her..
and when her friend, Jeniffer go works as Note 2 promoter mah... and she comes to flame at the 1st
and i bring the android history... and what did she do?

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 7 2013, 10:27 PM)
seriously, that time fully drop my tears... lucky my GF was Comforted me (EVEN she also bored w iOS so jump to mine S4 LTE....)
and i grow so long that never let people scold till 'zip-duo'...
anyway... my sad story ...
Bro,

Please no more posts about your pathetic ipong penis-envy friend. And I'm really sorry to say that after 12 years of schooling your grammar is seriously piss poor. It either reflects on the teaching or the learning.

My advice to you is that you should form the longest sentence you can about what you want to say, and then refer to a Standard 6 Singapore syllabus English Grammar book and correct your sentence(s). What I am telling you is the truth.

If you transliterate directly from Chinese it will make almost no sense in English at least half the time.

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 7 2013, 11:13 PM)
wait for gsmarena's battery benchmarks. From the announcement they say when watching video the battery last 40% longer compared to note 2. not sure is 40% or 4hrs more
They quoted 40% more battery life while watching video. This is likely due to the video decoding bit of the GPU, so it's a heavily optimized function. Browsing battery life would be a better indication of true battery life.

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 7 2013, 11:53 PM
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 12:04 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mikko2 @ Sep 8 2013, 12:01 AM)
Well Jet black or White??? Jet black is like titanium/metal colour right?? White also nice, but i afraid  will turn yellow when time goes by  especially the white tip of the S-Pen will turn yellow first. Help me decide -.-
Will 1mm of plastic turning yellow where you can put it into its own silo without being seen bother you?????

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 8 2013, 12:05 AM
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 12:07 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 7 2013, 11:54 PM)
QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 8 2013, 12:02 AM)
aik why the antutu hit 35k wan  blink.gif
It's in RUSSIAN.

Trust the Russians to be technically proficient.
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 12:14 AM

13,188 posts

Ok, so perhaps the GN3 will have REEEEAAAALLLLYYYYY GOOOD battery life, despite LTE and huge FHD screen:

Thanks to a new chip, the Galaxy Note 3′s huge screen won’t kill its battery
http://gigaom.com/2013/09/05/thanks-to-a-n...ll-its-battery/

The charge on the Galaxy Note 3 is going to last a lot longer than you think – and not just because of the slightly larger battery Samsung is shipping with the handset. Buried within the radio guts of the phone is a tiny chip called an envelope tracker, and it will reduce the power necessary to keep the Note connected to the network by as much as 30 percent...
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 12:29 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2013, 12:23 AM)
you crazy with UHD video laugh.gif
I want fainted already
31 seconds 117 mb =.=
Nice blonde in the foreground brows.gif

alexng2208 please see the video sample of 4k recording by the Note3 !!!! Plays nicely on my 1920x1200 monitor.

Bonus: Hot blonde included and she smiles at the camera too wub.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 8 2013, 12:30 AM
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 01:04 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(elastico @ Sep 8 2013, 12:53 AM)
s4 or note 3?? hmmm
This is the Note 3 thread....the answer is a foregone conclusion.
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 01:13 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(dog999 @ Sep 8 2013, 01:08 AM)
Ts can make Vote for White or Jet black !  biggrin.gif
Err...I can, but what is the point???
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 01:34 AM

13,188 posts

Okay ... so VOTE

FAVORITE NOTE 3 COLORS

RESULTS

The voting form and result link are in Post 1 as well. Anyone can vote and is not restricted so if someone wants to troll the results will be skewed.

The only way to control is to enforce login to vote which may not go down well with everyone.

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 8 2013, 01:41 AM
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 01:40 AM

13,188 posts

The voting form and result link are in Post 1 as well. Anyone can vote and is not restricted so if someone wants to troll the results will be skewed.

The only way to control is to enforce login to vote which may not go down well with everyone.
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 07:34 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 8 2013, 03:01 PM)
keep the offtopic to a minimum, later TS angry ask you go back primary school learn english again. laugh.gif

i wonder if this time we'll have a decent audio chip and of course supports voodoo
Hahahahaha

I love a good jibe at iDiots any day but mudkip has gone on abt this friend for a while and I think most of what he writes is unintelligible.

I just got back 3g after a long day.
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 09:10 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 8 2013, 09:06 PM)
Yup, that's what I meant haha.  But the thing is, even now charging the note 2 on a USB 3.0 port it charges at 1 A. Wonder if it can go higher hmm.gif
Using the short yoobao interchangeable cable, GCC reads 1300 max from a usb3 port on my notebook. I usually use this for top up changing in the office.
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 09:18 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 8 2013, 09:11 PM)
But will it increase if we use a 3.0 device? hmm.gif
Usb3 official spec rates max output at 900ma, so anything else is a bonus. Probably the output motherboard has a vendor enhancement allowing higher output.
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 10:46 PM

13,188 posts

Let's just say both are very capable devices. If the stylus support on xzu was proper, I would have gotten the xzu. I use the stylus a fair bit, so I was the first guy to raise the stylus n palm rejection issue from day1 on the xzu. Once it failed that test the xzu dropped out of the running. However if it is to be used for media consumption I bet it will be somewhat nicer due to the larger screen.

Don't forget also that xzu's size is also its liability as nobody seems to be able tosit down comfortably with it except maybe uncle benny and his humongous pockets tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 8 2013, 10:47 PM
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 10:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Sep 8 2013, 10:44 PM)
if anyone got a pre-order news/date, do you mind pm me please?
This thread going very fast, can't track it biggrin.gif
May I recommend that you refresh page 1 as I will surely post that information there.
TSjoytest
post Sep 8 2013, 10:55 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 8 2013, 10:52 PM)
Haha yaya.. But I have faith that a future firmware update will solve the stylus problem.. And I think XZU will keep on rocking for another year due to the unbeatable size and boldness, albeit very slim device that will caught anyone eyes.. Even bangla working at a food stall can't resist to ask me what device I am holding yesterday.. brows.gif
I'm willing to bet you 1 Coffee Bean latte that it won't ever solve the stylus problem.

We can wait for 2 more sony fw updates. If it fails you owe me one drink otherwise I'll buy you the drink.

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0495sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:41 PM