QUOTE(ipins @ Feb 10 2014, 10:15 PM)
Would like to see how gold will continue to go down when gold mines start closing down.Gold Investment Corner V7, all about gold
Gold Investment Corner V7, all about gold
Feb 10 2014, 10:58 PM
2,547 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(ipins @ Feb 10 2014, 10:15 PM) Would like to see how gold will continue to go down when gold mines start closing down. |
Feb 10 2014, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Feb 10 2014, 10:58 PM) 0. I made a lot from stocks. But I see a very,very good opportunity in gold and silver and that is why I am accumulating now.I am prepared to put a lot in it. This post has been edited by sylar111: Feb 10 2014, 11:01 PM |
Feb 10 2014, 11:08 PM
1,255 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 10 2014, 09:46 PM) Buy and Keep in Singapore. Singapore is encouraging people to buy PM. Now do your own google to find out how you are going to do that. What's buy PM? There are pros/cons of investing in gold, I found when googling. http://www.moneysmart.sg/investments/inves...worth-the-cost/ When we decide to sell, sell to whom ( if it's not from bank) ? Is it possible to go thru customs with gold bars in our pockets / luggage? |
Feb 10 2014, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Feb 10 2014, 11:08 PM) What's buy PM? if you buy from dealer, you try to sell to that dealer. Otherwise you can try to sell at the forum.There are pros/cons of investing in gold, I found when googling. http://www.moneysmart.sg/investments/inves...worth-the-cost/ When we decide to sell, sell to whom ( if it's not from bank) ? Is it possible to go thru customs with gold bars in our pockets / luggage? please dun bring your gold bars to malaysia. you are going to get robbed. Please research more. Otherwise you do not need to take my advise. PM = precious metals. |
Feb 11 2014, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 10 2014, 11:15 PM) if you buy from dealer, you try to sell to that dealer. Otherwise you can try to sell at the forum. Thanks for your replies. please dun bring your gold bars to malaysia. you are going to get robbed. Please research more. Otherwise you do not need to take my advise. PM = precious metals. Anyway, I found which bank to buy from! ha! |
Feb 11 2014, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Feb 11 2014, 12:20 AM) Your investment decision you make it yourself. Of course this investment is not as "good" as stocks and properties because it does not give dividends but then have you ever wondered why people are willing to pay storage fees for them? And I wouldn't buy from Malaysia because the price is not competitive. |
Feb 11 2014, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 11 2014, 12:49 AM) Your investment decision you make it yourself. Still researching..... Of course this investment is not as "good" as stocks and properties because it does not give dividends but then have you ever wondered why people are willing to pay storage fees for them? And I wouldn't buy from Malaysia because the price is not competitive. Hmmm, why huh, ppl r willing 2 pay storage fees 4 them? becos they r too heavy n not safe 2 keep @ home? Buy from Singapore cheaper? Same quality? |
Feb 11 2014, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Feb 11 2014, 01:29 AM) Still researching..... 1 Kg of gold is around 50+k SGDHmmm, why huh, ppl r willing 2 pay storage fees 4 them? becos they r too heavy n not safe 2 keep @ home? Buy from Singapore cheaper? Same quality? Your silver stack is probably 20k. Are you sure you want to keep those at your house? Of course. I have already done my research. |
Feb 11 2014, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 11 2014, 02:18 AM) 1 Kg of gold is around 50+k SGD And sgd1m how many kgs? Your silver stack is probably 20k. Are you sure you want to keep those at your house? Of course. I have already done my research. |
Feb 11 2014, 02:43 AM
Feb 11 2014, 02:44 AM
Feb 11 2014, 07:32 AM
1,353 posts Joined: Jan 2014 From: Sunway South Quay |
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 11 2014, 12:49 AM) Your investment decision you make it yourself. what do you mean the price is not competitive enough? Of course this investment is not as "good" as stocks and properties because it does not give dividends but then have you ever wondered why people are willing to pay storage fees for them? And I wouldn't buy from Malaysia because the price is not competitive. 1 kg = 50k+SGD that seems like a real bargain. but underage like me, what should I do? should I just buy from goldsmiths in Malaysia malls? I intend to buy 5g only since I'm using my pocket money |
Feb 11 2014, 09:36 AM
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Feb 11 2014, 10:59 AM
2,243 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Gold price up back now RM139/137 for UOB.
Feb 11 2014, 01:26 PM
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Feb 11 2014, 02:51 PM
451 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 9 2014, 02:09 AM) Why buy numis? If you buy numis, then you are speculating that your numis will go up in price due to historical value. Most of the time, numis has high premium and prices do not go up so much. Would people take your numis if say there is a crash tomorrow? When I buy gold and silver, it is because I believe that the spot price will go up. Why should I waste my money on numis? buy more....?Cost Averaging. What if I follow your advise, and gold price shoots up in the next 3 months. Are you gong to be responsible for this? If he bought 200k of gold in 2011, 100k of silver. I think he should buy more right now. You see, when he buy at those prices, 2 years ago, that means he believe that PMs are indeed worth those prices. He should in fact buy more now since the prices now is so much cheaper compared to 2 years ago. martingalehttp://blog.silvermalaysia.net/?p=394 What if someone follow your advise, and gold price remain like this for 1 year. and they missed out on something else. Are you going to be responsible for this? In numis, you must know what to buy and sell and not blindly follow. Back in 2011, RM1 AA UNC is just $3 a piece, it went up to $9-$10 a piece now. Every coin issue in Bank negara, the queue is very long. I think some numis may peak in a year or now. Other numis may peak few years down the road. It's seems that for U numis is to buy high price coin with no prospect in future. However, there are 5 new coin shops in times Square opened since 2013. Perhaps. the reason is since PM prices goes down, property prices peak or peaking and stocks is pretty unstable, the $ goes to numis item. generally, there can be some disagreement here and there, however if it's prelong it can be personal and ugly. I stop herelah. Anyway, thanks. This post has been edited by GoldChan: Feb 11 2014, 02:59 PM |
Feb 11 2014, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(GoldChan @ Feb 11 2014, 02:51 PM) buy more....? Well, as I said you can ignore my advise. The reason why I would never advocate cost averaging because the concept is pathetic. You try and buy at the right price. You do not just buy even though the price is high.martingalehttp://blog.silvermalaysia.net/?p=394 What if someone follow your advise, and gold price remain like this for 1 year. and they missed out on something else. Are you going to be responsible for this? In numis, you must know what to buy and sell and not blindly follow. Back in 2011, RM1 AA UNC is just $3 a piece, it went up to $9-$10 a piece now. Every coin issue in Bank negara, the queue is very long. I think some numis may peak in a year or now. Other numis may peak few years down the road. It's seems that for U numis is to buy high price coin with no prospect in future. However, there are 5 new coin shops in times Square opened since 2013. Perhaps. the reason is since PM prices goes down, property prices peak or peaking and stocks is pretty unstable, the $ goes to numis item. generally, there can be some disagreement here and there, however if it's prelong it can be personal and ugly. I stop herelah. Anyway, thanks. |
Feb 11 2014, 03:25 PM
451 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(syarehey @ Feb 9 2014, 09:38 AM) how many percent of a person's net worth should be invested in gold to achieve the target? i know the number varies depending on personal target and spending behaviour,but what do you think? accordingly to Kitco is approximately 15% of your net-worth.Though it's easy to answer. then when I go through the numbers! it a bit tough. My comment. For those in 40s- 50s, approximate net worth is about RM500K. Most of it goes to "1-2" houses their own. Around 100K for gold and silver will do lah for average minimum. if you have a flexi loan, then during low gold prices, you may 1 2 change the cash and pay bank interest in exchange for physical gold. Housing loan interest is quite low if you compare to the capital gain in gold if you brought it at the right time. in case U need cash, just sell of some of your gold back to UOB. Case 1: If you think property is of little value when peak oil comes, then you should keep 2 properties (shared own oso can if human or relative relationship is bearable.). One in rural area and one near to your work place. Land may be too expensive to be owned for many. As there are not many 1/2 acre or 1 acre land for sales. Most of them very big 10 acres and land division is long and not transparent. Then you can afford to spend a bit more $ in gold and silver. Case 2: U think property is very valuable in the future. Then you cannot afford to spend lot of $ in gold. From 2008 - 2011, case 1 won. From 2011 - 2013. case 2 won. For 2014-2016? U decide. I seen lot of smart people in this trade, unfortunately many of them also made mistake in picking up the right timing. The whole market is rigged. whether it's stock, commodity etc... Often there will be some traders who boasted how well their trades went but all the failed trades are not disclosed. When you are still learning, don;t be greedy, just trade/buy a bit at one time. matrix "This is your last chance. After this, there is no turning back. You take the blue pill – the story ends, you wake up in your bed and believe whatever you want to believe. You take the red pill – you stay in Wonderland, and I show you how deep the rabbit hole goes. Remember, all I'm offering is the truth – nothing more." What if U miss the big time opportunities? Well opportunity comes and goes. There will be some other chances. What if U screw up big time? Will U be able to recovered? "This one open for discussion". This post has been edited by GoldChan: Feb 11 2014, 03:38 PM |
Feb 11 2014, 05:52 PM
7,142 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Sin City |
The physical price of gold as at 5pm, stood at RM133.10 per gramme, up 66 sen from RM132.44 at 5pm yesterday - Bernama
Feb 11 2014, 07:13 PM
Anyone knows how I can invest in silver or gold using EPF?
| Change to: | 0.0343sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:01 AM |