Gold Investment Corner V7, all about gold
TiramisuCoffee
Feb 10 2014, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 10 2014, 12:18 PM) Yes. Physical silver and gold. Not paper. Visit my page here. https://www.facebook.com/groups/524059271025736/Where to keep if buy (quite a bit of) physical gold/silver? Serious question.
TiramisuCoffee
Feb 10 2014, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 10 2014, 09:46 PM) Buy and Keep in Singapore. Singapore is encouraging people to buy PM. Now do your own google to find out how you are going to do that. What's buy PM? There are pros/cons of investing in gold, I found when googling. http://www.moneysmart.sg/investments/inves...worth-the-cost/When we decide to sell, sell to whom ( if it's not from bank) ? Is it possible to go thru customs with gold bars in our pockets / luggage?
TiramisuCoffee
Feb 11 2014, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 10 2014, 11:15 PM) if you buy from dealer, you try to sell to that dealer. Otherwise you can try to sell at the forum. please dun bring your gold bars to malaysia. you are going to get robbed. Please research more. Otherwise you do not need to take my advise. PM = precious metals. Thanks for your replies.  More cons than I expect.... Anyway, I found which bank to buy from! ha!
TiramisuCoffee
Feb 11 2014, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 11 2014, 12:49 AM) Your investment decision you make it yourself. Of course this investment is not as "good" as stocks and properties because it does not give dividends but then have you ever wondered why people are willing to pay storage fees for them? And I wouldn't buy from Malaysia because the price is not competitive. Still researching..... Hmmm, why huh, ppl r willing 2 pay storage fees 4 them? becos they r too heavy n not safe 2 keep @ home? Buy from Singapore cheaper? Same quality?
TiramisuCoffee
Feb 11 2014, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 11 2014, 02:18 AM) 1 Kg of gold is around 50+k SGD Your silver stack is probably 20k. Are you sure you want to keep those at your house? Of course. I have already done my research. And sgd1m how many kgs?  How to carry them with u in d event u wanna lari 2 other countries? How to go pass customs?
TiramisuCoffee
Feb 11 2014, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 10 2014, 10:06 PM) haha. 200-400 profit is nothing. How do u transport sgd1 million physical units of gold 2 yr clients?
TiramisuCoffee
Feb 11 2014, 02:44 AM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 10 2014, 10:59 PM) 0. I made a lot from stocks. But I see a very,very good opportunity in gold and silver and that is why I am accumulating now. I am prepared to put a lot in it. Where u keep yr stocks?
TiramisuCoffee
Feb 13 2014, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Feb 11 2014, 02:27 AM) And sgd1m how many kgs?  How to carry them with u in d event u wanna lari 2 other countries? How to go pass customs?  Apparently someone did attempt to board a plane to try to lari with gold bars! Haha! How much are these 3 gold bars worth, you think? Emergency landing in KLIA after package found in plane’s toilet… but it’s just gold bars http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014...ld-bars-Flight/If the gold legally belongs to a passenger, why make such a big fuss over it? Or is getting gold bars out of a country illegal? Does anyone know?