29 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Hobbies Air Brush Acessories, Airbrush hose etc.

earlydevilex
post Jun 27 2007, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jun 27 2007, 04:47 PM)
Where can you get that airbrush? It is definitely affordable!
grafiti at bts.selling 580 whole set compressor+ab+regulator
fyire
post Jun 27 2007, 10:48 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(earlydevilex @ Jun 27 2007, 10:23 PM)
grafiti  at bts.selling 580 whole set compressor+ab+regulator
any idea what's the brand of the AB?
honeymic
post Jun 27 2007, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(fyire @ Jun 27 2007, 10:48 PM)
anyone got a picture of this set of compressor and AB and regulator??
earlydevilex
post Jun 28 2007, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(fyire @ Jun 27 2007, 10:48 PM)
brand is a taiwan brand de pics will be later..camera with mum blush.gif
sunnyboy
post Jun 28 2007, 10:11 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(earlydevilex @ Jun 28 2007, 09:56 PM)
brand is a taiwan brand  de pics will be later..camera with mum blush.gif
is it yellow color plastic casing 1?
sooyewguan
post Jun 29 2007, 02:20 PM

427 posts

After some research, i narrow down the option into either getting a branded iwata system (~RM500.00)

Or just start with cheapest solution compressor + AB (~RM300.00)

any opinion which should i go for ?

is this the paint for AB use ? wonder how long will it last for such small bottle ?
RM3.00 perbottle
fyire
post Jun 29 2007, 07:02 PM

9,270 posts

if its just a little RM200 difference (real small amount when it comes to AB sets), I'll say go for the Iwata instead. Honestly, RM500 for an Iwata set is dirt heap, and Iwata is the brand that most pro modellers swear by.

And yes, that's the paint suitable for AB use. How long it'll last would really depend on your model itself, and how u mix the paint.

There's 2 types actually. One is the one that u had posted (acrylic, water based). There's another type from Mr Hobby with a different cap, of which is lacquer, also of the same size. I would prefer to use lacquer (thinner based) for airbrushing though, as I find that lacquers clogs less in the airbrush.
earlydevilex
post Jun 29 2007, 10:42 PM

the one you show is not waterbase de meh??
ozak
post Jun 30 2007, 01:36 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Jun 29 2007, 02:20 PM)
After some research, i narrow down the option into either getting a branded iwata system (~RM500.00)

Or just start with cheapest solution compressor + AB (~RM300.00)

any opinion which should i go for ?

is this the paint for AB use ? wonder how long will it last for such small bottle ?
RM3.00 perbottle
Is it the iwata AB come with the compressor and cost RM500? Where can I get it? I think it quite cheap.
fyire
post Jun 30 2007, 01:40 AM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 30 2007, 01:36 AM)
Is it the iwata AB come with the compressor and cost RM500? Where can I get it? I think it quite cheap.
well, the fellow's in Japan right now, so if u want it, you'll have to beg him to get it for u first, then u pay him when u collect from him back in Malaysia smile.gif
sooyewguan
post Jun 30 2007, 10:03 AM

427 posts

ozak
post Jun 30 2007, 10:57 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jun 30 2007, 01:40 AM)
well, the fellow's in Japan right now, so if u want it, you'll have to beg him to get it for u first, then u pay him when u collect from him back in Malaysia smile.gif
I see. Thaught can get it here. Any shop got sell it at here? My single and double action AB spoil liau. Thinking of get a good AB.
fyire
post Jun 30 2007, 11:48 AM

9,270 posts

sooyewguan
post Jun 30 2007, 12:12 PM

427 posts

which model you are looking for ? These are some high end model i saw

HP-CH = RM550.00
HP-CP = RM350.00
HP-AP = RM300.00

This post has been edited by sooyewguan: Jun 30 2007, 12:30 PM
fyire
post Jun 30 2007, 03:06 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 30 2007, 10:57 AM)
I see. Thaught can get it here. Any shop got sell it at here? My single and double action AB spoil liau. Thinking of get a good AB.
I guess your best bet locally will be Venus Arts over in Petaling Street. Not too sure how much they're selling and what choices they've got though, but I got my sparmax from there. The uncle there is pretty friendly and helpful too. I'm likely to make another trip there sometime soon to look for a dedicated gravity feed AB.
sunnyboy
post Jun 30 2007, 03:14 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Jun 30 2007, 12:12 PM)
which model you are looking for ? These are some high end model i saw

HP-CH = RM550.00
HP-CP = RM350.00
HP-AP = RM300.00
these iwata sure reasonable price!....
ozak
post Jul 1 2007, 01:30 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jun 30 2007, 03:06 PM)
I guess your best bet locally will be Venus Arts over in Petaling Street. Not too sure how much they're selling and what choices they've got though, but I got my sparmax from there. The uncle there is pretty friendly and helpful too. I'm likely to make another trip there sometime soon to look for a dedicated gravity feed AB.
I don't think they got carry branded AB. Mostly they sell taiwan or china brand. Want to get some good AB to use for longtime.

Hei sooyewguan, If not too heavy, mind get one for me? rclxms.gif Pay you back. You can charge me more for your walking fee. he...he... But if too troublesome, forget it. ok.
Kyoshiro
post Jul 1 2007, 01:54 AM

372 posts

Any1 heard of the brand PUMA air compressor?? I've been told by af hobby's boss about this brand that he's selling. It comes with an air tank. Price is around RM500+, just the compressor. He told me its a local brand. thus, getting replacement parts n servicing it becomes easier. I heard it gets overheated fast. Donno whether its worth buying. Any advices?
fyire
post Jul 1 2007, 02:23 AM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Jul 1 2007, 01:54 AM)
Any1 heard of the brand PUMA air compressor?? I've been told by af hobby's boss about this brand that he's selling. It comes with an air tank. Price is around RM500+, just the compressor. He told me its a local brand. thus, getting replacement parts n servicing it becomes easier. I heard it gets overheated fast. Donno whether its worth buying. Any advices?
No idea about the PUMA brand, but the air tank is supposed to prevent the quick overheating, as the compressor fills up the tank first, then cuts off. It only comes back on when the tank's pressure drops below a certain level.

U might wanna check with the shop on how long can u switch it on continously before it overheats. My Sparmax that I got from Venus Arts, I was advised by the uncle there to only run it for 15 minutes at a time. So u can use that 15 minutes for without an air tank to judge if the running time's alright or not.
sooyewguan
post Jul 1 2007, 11:14 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 1 2007, 01:30 AM)
Hei sooyewguan, If not too heavy, mind get one for me? rclxms.gif Pay you back. You can charge me more for your walking fee. he...he... But if too troublesome, forget it. ok.
I can bring back AB if anyone want one, but I am not going back to Malaysia till next year.

Not sure if by airmail would be another good option, afraid of customs might tax u if they open up the box. may be u can find out if AB is tax free like computer parts or not.

This post has been edited by sooyewguan: Jul 1 2007, 11:20 AM

29 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:13 PM