-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless

jeschong
post Nov 15 2013, 11:27 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Nov 15 2013, 11:09 AM)
haha no problem tongue.gif

What is the justification from them to ask u change steering oil?
haha good 1
i was told "the steering oil should be quite dirty around 30k km"
ohde
post Nov 15 2013, 11:43 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Nov 15 2013, 11:27 AM)
haha good 1
i was told "the steering oil should be quite dirty around 30k km"
no wonder, is you who offer the change hehe
good also, if got $$ can change early laugh.gif
kazy90
post Nov 15 2013, 11:43 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Nov 15 2013, 11:21 AM)
2.0 or 1.6?

You better grab it asap then!  thumbup.gif
2.0.. But if the used forte 2.0 condition is nice I can save up to 20k..
hariznordin
post Nov 15 2013, 12:59 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(kazy90 @ Nov 15 2013, 11:43 AM)
True, but u will miss out the full 5 year warranty.. Plus the used car interest rate will be higher
lingleeyen
post Nov 15 2013, 01:02 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(hariznordin @ Nov 15 2013, 12:59 PM)
True,  but u will miss out the full 5 year warranty.. Plus the used car interest rate will be higher
Need to confirm if the car is 5 years Kia warranty or 2+3. Need to call to confirm.
Proclaimer
post Nov 15 2013, 01:23 PM

1,150 posts

Save 20k for a 1 year old car is a no brainer dude. Chances that the car might be a lemon unit, that is a risk though.

But you can minimize the risk by bringing a kia specialist mechanic to inspect the car. Shouldnt cost more than a few hundred to get the car inspected properly.

Also there is 5 years warranty icon_rolleyes.gif
sathyendran
post Nov 15 2013, 01:29 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kazy90 @ Nov 15 2013, 11:43 AM)
But why is the buyer selling a 1 year used car? problem with the car? or got a new car?

There are risks. If i were you, if you can afford, go for the new unit.

hariznordin
post Nov 15 2013, 01:59 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Nov 15 2013, 01:02 PM)
Need to confirm if the car is 5 years Kia warranty or 2+3. Need to call to confirm.
But I thought that all new model 2012 n above, are 5 year warranty
kazy90
post Nov 15 2013, 02:03 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Nov 15 2013, 01:29 PM)
But why is the buyer selling a 1 year used car? problem with the car? or got a new car?

There are risks. If i were you, if you can afford, go for the new unit.
He told me the car didn't use much.. Mileage at 38k.: just did major service at 30k.. still got warranty.. Under this condition, are there any possible problem?
craxors
post Nov 15 2013, 02:08 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(kazy90 @ Nov 15 2013, 02:03 PM)
He told me the car didn't use much.. Mileage at 38k.: just did major service at 30k.. still got warranty.. Under this condition, are there any possible problem?
Under this circumstances is it possible if we go sc and ask whether this car got any warranty claim...problems reported....etc..

Sc should have all the records rite??
hmm.gif
sathyendran
post Nov 15 2013, 02:09 PM

17 posts

Cant judge by the millage alone, u should bring in kia specialist to check the car before u get the deal done for your satisfaction.

Accident free?
sathyendran
post Nov 15 2013, 02:11 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Nov 15 2013, 02:08 PM)
Under this circumstances is it possible if we go sc and ask whether this car got any warranty claim...problems reported....etc..

Sc should have all the records rite??
hmm.gif
I think this could be done.... and check the service book for remarks.

It better to go direct and check or call KIA to check for any warranty claims made for the car before this.

craxors
post Nov 15 2013, 02:15 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Nov 15 2013, 02:11 PM)

It better to go direct and check or call KIA to check for any warranty claims made for the car before this.
If...the sc is so free to layan u....
sweat.gif
sathyendran
post Nov 15 2013, 02:18 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Nov 15 2013, 02:15 PM)
If...the sc is so free to layan u....
sweat.gif
LOL gotta try maa....spending 75k on a car obvously u wan it to be in good condition.

To save all the hassle get a brand new forte brows.gif brows.gif thumbup.gif
jeschong
post Nov 15 2013, 02:19 PM

17 posts

millage at 38k but juz did 30k service? sound not right leh
kazy90
post Nov 15 2013, 02:58 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Nov 15 2013, 02:11 PM)

Can I just get number plate and check with kia sc whether has this car reported any problem or accident?

As seller claimed he never had any problem and full service to kia.
kazy90
post Nov 15 2013, 03:00 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Nov 15 2013, 02:18 PM)
LOL gotta try maa....spending 75k on a car obvously u wan it to be in good condition.

To save all the hassle get a brand new forte  brows.gif  brows.gif  thumbup.gif
If the car is in good condition as the seller said, these hassles can save me 20k I believe it worth so. biggrin.gif
g88
post Nov 15 2013, 04:39 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Nov 15 2013, 11:21 AM)
2.0 or 1.6?

You better grab it asap then!  thumbup.gif
does matter 1.6 or 2.0. Still 20-25K cheaper than Cerato !
Motorman
post Nov 15 2013, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(kazy90 @ Nov 15 2013, 11:34 AM)
yup.. manage to find last unit 2.0sx

im still puzzling to get new or old..

can u advise me what to and how check the used car? cuz the seller is owner not agent
Forte is a good car and value for money.

Normally a 2nd hand car price is not inclusive of insurance, road tax and registration fee. Other then those items a buyer will also have to pay for inspection fee for the transfer of ownership. Buyer will have to add it up to get the actual price he/she will paying.
As for new car the price normally is an "on the road price" which is inclusive of all the above. To make sure do confirm with the SA before buying.

Whether it is worth buying a new or a 2nd hand you'll have to take those things into consideration. hmm.gif

nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by Motorman: Nov 15 2013, 07:23 PM
kazy90
post Nov 15 2013, 07:52 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Motorman @ Nov 15 2013, 07:13 PM)
Forte is a good car and value for money. 

Normally a 2nd hand car price is not inclusive of insurance, road tax and registration fee. Other then those items a buyer will also have to pay for inspection fee for the transfer of ownership. Buyer will have to add it up to get the actual price he/she will paying.   
As for new car the price normally is an "on the road price" which is inclusive of all the above. To make sure do confirm with the SA before buying.

Whether it is worth buying a new or a 2nd hand you'll have to take those things into consideration.  hmm.gif

nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
do you have any idea how much does it cost??
should be less than 5k isnt it? with NCD 55%

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:10 AM