-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless
jeschong
Jul 31 2013, 04:37 PM
some of my friends here install the cam at the front car plate. in the cabin, they clip a screen (like gps size) with power sucker. according to them, if connect to HU, can only look at the screen without seeing anything from the windscreen, they feel insecure. thus they feel comfortable when look at the screen while still can see the view from windscreen now.
if im not wrong, the cost is about rm150 (all in) and no need to cut wire but tap
jeschong
Jul 31 2013, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 31 2013, 04:54 PM) I believe everyone, including me, will look at the rear view image from the camera instead of side mirrors + rear view mirror when we first get our car. Our eyes will be locked to the rear view image. After a while, we get used to the positioning. The same applies here. I would like to have the extra front image appear in my HU. Do you have contact for this installation? It will good to see if I can install this at the price you mentioned, without cutting wires, and image to appear on HU. Can this camera sees the far end (left right) of the front bumper? bro, potong stim a bit. the shop in ipoh  EDITED==> just to share my fren's tot n price for ref This post has been edited by jeschong: Jul 31 2013, 04:58 PM
jeschong
Jul 31 2013, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 31 2013, 05:00 PM) Tidak apa. If the everything is OK, Ipoh is not very far. im not sure how wide is the angle i will check with those who installed during the coming tt (if they attend la)
jeschong
Jul 31 2013, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 31 2013, 05:00 PM) Where in ipoh?I am from ipoh. If they can do without any wire cutting im interested. It will be better to linked to the HU. bro, in bercham, near the Big Toys
jeschong
Jul 31 2013, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 31 2013, 05:16 PM) ok. Do you have the shop contact? name of the shop? I can call and enquire about it. Im currently working in Klang, but will make trips to Ipoh since my howetown. KT (shop name) 0165055175 Thim
jeschong
Jul 31 2013, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Jul 31 2013, 05:54 PM) If they can do a 4-point camera system or even 2-point camera system that is linkable to our current HU, then it will be great. Ipoh is my hometown as well.  wow many ipoh mali
jeschong
Jul 31 2013, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(jeschong @ Jul 31 2013, 05:52 PM) KT (shop name) 0165055175 Thim btw, better dun go there if u r in rush
jeschong
Jul 31 2013, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 31 2013, 06:01 PM) I heard ipoh many leng lui , is that true? i believe all went to kl, penang n spore dy
jeschong
Jul 31 2013, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 31 2013, 06:01 PM) I heard ipoh many leng lui , is that true? FOC ipoh tt this friday come and see leng lui lar
jeschong
Jul 31 2013, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 31 2013, 06:07 PM) Friday ipoh Saturday pj wah u think I no need to work meh  all at night ma u can 1
jeschong
Jul 31 2013, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 31 2013, 06:18 PM) Oh. If it is genuine UR bar then the price is cheap. I installed rear ARB for 480, front tower bar for 220. Bundled up is 650 in total. Make sure that they use torque wrench. You will not want one nut tightened tighter than the other. Load distributed will not be even on all the nut points hence wearing that one or 2 particular point. i saw he post UTR bar photo instead of UR
jeschong
Jul 31 2013, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 31 2013, 06:24 PM) So that gives him a point to consider. The price is much better than UR bars. The price for front lower and rear lower bar that I get is 280 and 190 respectively. as i know, the material is diff. UR more solid. touchwood if another car hit from the fender side, UTR will bent while UR will not but the 'joint' break.
jeschong
Aug 1 2013, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 1 2013, 12:56 PM) Your understanding is correct. Adding ARB is actually linking a none movable part to both suspension and theoritically making it into one. However, under usage, the ARB does flex (what material does not?). After installing, the whole rear does go up and down parallely. I do feel that the stability increases in high speed highway drive. Cornering is much better as how I describe on the roundabouts. On potholes, I cannot really note any difference. what about drive straight on uneven road?
jeschong
Aug 2 2013, 10:33 AM
bro izputra, may i know the spec of ur 16" rim? as u mentioned before, itz really tough to get a suit 16" aftermarket rim for our forte not easy to get 5hole, and even more tough to get the correct offset
jeschong
Aug 2 2013, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(nuar1008 @ Aug 2 2013, 10:43 AM) Want to confirm with fortezen otai...changing sport rim will void warranty or not? Some people said will void and some said not. Which one is true??? depends on the sc
jeschong
Aug 2 2013, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(nuar1008 @ Aug 2 2013, 12:49 PM) wow rota rims
jeschong
Aug 2 2013, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 2 2013, 03:19 PM) Actually 16" rims quite nice what, : hehe: i still cant find a set that i like ler offset too small
jeschong
Aug 2 2013, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 2 2013, 03:53 PM) Yes oz lounge, that's the model, there's one shop in jln ipoh sell that but dunno still available or not sold dy
jeschong
Aug 2 2013, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 2 2013, 04:15 PM) Cannot order? The price is rm1800 right? din ask whether can order or not ler u know the offset of this oz? btw, found this samurai, the spec suit but dun really like it http://www.lensowheel.com/Lenso-Sub-Brand-...?SubCatID=20002EDIT==> juz recall u mentioned this rim before This post has been edited by jeschong: Aug 2 2013, 04:20 PM
jeschong
Aug 2 2013, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 2 2013, 04:28 PM) Or, find the one you like, add spacer if the offset is not correct. im not sure my understanding correct or not: if the offset is too small, it will become rota rim (will kena saman easily) pls correct me if im wrong