Aug 27 2013, 11:55 AM
1,631 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 27 2013, 11:19 AM) Yeap when i installed my recently, the guy told me it was too tight...no flexibility not good. Obviously this is just those little gimmick for body structure reinforcement. Pardon me to be optimistic. A true/real reinforcement should come from suspension, arm, bar those..For now, What i feel from installing it, less vibration when i go pass holes, humps, steering much more steady. You have to be really aware of ur car to notice the difference. |
Aug 27 2013, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 27 2013, 12:16 PM) Small things add up you will feel the difference. I particularly cannot remember how stock car feels anymore after the bars, rings, cushion and all. Need to drive back stock car to get the feel back. If you are satisfied with how the car handled, then good. no budget > keep stock standard ! HERE RM few hundred, there few hundred...and all trial and error....must well make sure what u need...u need adjustable, comfort gone.That is the reason why mod should do step by step. If not enough, go to a higher level. Get the adjustable. But not everybody wants or need to go to the next level. My friend told me that the stock tyre is BLOODY GOOD noise level, 1.6 is SUPER powerful, so no need to mod anything. But I know we have different requirement. I want to do the adjustable, but 3k perset of adjustable is too much at this moment. I am happy with the car in total for now, but of course until I drive a car with adjustable. I might get self poisoned. Who knows? But I still think chasis reinforcement is a different sector from suspension. The 2 however has the linkage with car handling. |
Aug 28 2013, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 28 2013, 09:03 PM) guys, i bought this voucher from streetdeal a while back: never trust services from all the groupon thing....tonnes of complaint heard98% OFF The Very First Meguiar's Body Coating + Car Wash + Vacuum + at ShineWay (Subang Jaya & Bandar Sunway). Authorized Meguiar's Applicator. Called them up for booking (Shineway) and the guy said advised to do polish before applying coating - I asked them how much for polish, they said RM 178 after discount (if not mistaken the amount, but it's definitely < 200) - is this true / worth it to polish at that price? I don't usually send my car even for wash so I'm wondering about the pricing and also is it true before coating should polish the car first? any sifus here can advise? |
Aug 29 2013, 08:38 AM
The most effective way of improving Forte sound proof is install them on floor board, dashboard firewall, wheel arch
Aug 29 2013, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 29 2013, 10:55 AM) Woot? I thought no need to wax or polish after coating? Or we are talking about different coating? Coating like Optimum, Permanon, Sierra all will need to polish before you coat, but after coat no need to do wax at all. Else why spend so much on coating? will there be any watermark after coating ?If you want to do coating before the polishing also can. You might end up having water marks etc under your coat ma. |
Aug 29 2013, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 29 2013, 11:15 AM) I am supposed to go do coating last week but I passed because something came up quite last minute. so whats the point of doing coating ?The correct process is to do whatever it takes to clean, treat and prepare the car paint for coating. This does not include waxing. Polishing yes, tar removing yes, washing yes. After evrything then only they coat. Water mark I believe will be there on the coating depending on how user takes care of their car. I have seen people wakes up at 6 am, spray jet their car, wipe off the water. According to him, this is to wash off any morning water droplets or mists. He does the same thing when he comes back in the evening. Damn semangat. Staying in condo also can do this. I have seen cars with coating also have water mark. But once the coating is taken off, the water mark is no longer there. |
Aug 29 2013, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 29 2013, 11:38 AM) So that you can have a protection layer against water mark on you PAINT? Paint looks glossier? Car paint is protected against bird poo, insects, and fruits nectar? Paint colour is protected against deterioration? Easier to wash? All of these is feel good effect with a price to pay. Can pay, you like the result, you pshych yourself being feel good, you happy. so with coating bird poo, insects, and fruits nectar won't leave mark to the paint ? Different compare to waxing ?? What is the average price and what brand coating is good ? |
Aug 29 2013, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 29 2013, 11:50 AM) Cannot recommend la bro. I am no seller. I also read and gauge what would be the best for me in terms of review + pricing. I think bro rompers went and did coating in permanon. Highest grade (glossiest) coating + washing, treating + poloshing is RM 500. Last for a year? Half a year? Every half a year go back and do treatment. RM 100, full coating again using the same coating you used + washing (interior, exterior). i tot the word 'coating' will last forever or at least few years....only 6-12 months ? Like that Rm500 is almost same $$ u pay for polish/waxing center for a years... |
Aug 29 2013, 02:49 PM
Aug 30 2013, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 29 2013, 10:23 PM) nowadays there are 'many' type of product simply call themself 'coating'...There are some 'coating' which will wear off as time goes by like wash , wax etc There are some which need to use back its recommended shampoo or wax which will SLOW down it the speed of its swear off - that why you always need to go back to them for washing etc to get the 'warranty' There are also coating which is permanent where once its applied and cured, only wax to remove it will be my compounding (NOT polish). |
Aug 30 2013, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(suai @ Aug 29 2013, 11:50 PM) Guys, anybody visited the following accessories shops before? Is the workmanship good? SEA Park ACP used to be popular lasttime where they offer alot of high end product like Hammer etc....workman ship was good but its isnt' cheap...now but sure still with same owner AH B or not.1. ACP Auto Accessories 2. MTA |
Aug 30 2013, 07:37 AM
Aug 30 2013, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(gigohlo @ Aug 30 2013, 09:07 AM) IMHO, I'm kinda skeptical about coating that lasts forever (unless your "forever" means long enough for you to think its forever There is no coating which can give scratch PROOF. Only resistant...so don't get mix up or misunderstand.Unlike polishing and waxing, coating supposed to last longer because its supposed to bind well with the paint. When it binds well, means we do not have to re-do it so often. Take note that every time you want to wax or coat, we will still have to polish the car in which will obviously remove a thin layer of paint. I used coating to ensure that my car looks brand new (or almost brand new) at all times because washing off dirt, bird poo stains, tree sap and etc would be much easier for longer periods of time (or at least I feel so Do correct me if I understand "coating" wrongly Coating typically is a 'consumer' version of clear coat which is ALOT easier to apply (still different brand have different technique/method) vs paintshop clear coat where you need to use airgun to spray or dilute with 2K to layer on top of primer (paint) Another simpler way to understand coating...its like those finger polish clear coat....make your clear coat 'thicker' but in mil measurement..... Some coating will be remove upon apply polisher, some only can be remove with compound > these type usually called 'permanent' coating... With Optimum its also have 2 version of Coating...one for consumer which is OPTI-Coat 2.0 and another one is OPTI-Coat Professional which only sell to professional detailer...cure time is faster than consumer version and the gloss is higher.... There are also other brand permenant coating in market like Gtechniq, 22ple etc... |
Aug 30 2013, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Aug 30 2013, 11:12 AM) Durability is unlimited. I wonder how long the coating can last under the general circumstances....but, don't think this is cheap, right? all coating general retail price is around RM2xx-500 (upon currency conversion) but with the LABOURSHIP charge by detailer ....it vary from Rm1xxx to 3xxx depend on car size, detailer popularity etc.But, if this can stand years...might worth it, though.. Based on study, as 'WELL' maintain true coating can last upto 2-5 years WITHOUT top up of product |
Sep 2 2013, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Sep 2 2013, 10:57 AM) Almost all my mod is done there so I tekan them abit for the price. It is around that range. With the service and profesionalism provided, I do not mind paying 20-30 more. Does this mean throttle will get dirty easier since more air/dust is sucking in ?I am using K&N now. This Works is from a friend who sold his Forte. The filter is used for 10k km plus only. He used Dynamo to dip wash, so did I when I first got it from him. I am letting go at 100 only. With stock condition without PB, you can feel the air sucked in more at higher RPM (2k RPM or more for 2.0). Better throttle respond. |
Sep 5 2013, 10:15 AM
Sep 9 2013, 04:52 PM
is all Forte come with 2 + 3 (EWP) warranty ?
Sep 14 2013, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(BryanLKH @ Sep 14 2013, 09:16 AM) Just collect my car from SC yesterday (3rd time to SC), problem still the same (Passenger Dashboard Sound & Driver Seat Sound), Even the KL Tech came to Ipoh, still unsolved.... Everytime ask SC, always said "Fixed Fixed"...but actually nothing done at all......So much disappointment at KIA where is the sound coming from specifically in dashboard ? Under what condition will have sound ? Any different between day time and night time (where the sound doesn't appear and appear ?)How long has u leave the car in SC ? |
| Change to: | 0.0596sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:41 PM |