125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V2, The only Snapdragon™ 800 ~ 6.44" Beast!!

weileong
post Aug 7 2013, 12:02 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(jegley23 @ Aug 7 2013, 12:01 PM)
anyone you know selling sp (front and Back)?
try this one

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2733540&hl=
Fasap
post Aug 7 2013, 12:03 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 7 2013, 11:57 AM)
I use Naked since day1...except with 2 SP front n back for protection.

SO far , SP at back got some light and  not so visible scratch...
white color seems less obvious the scratches compared to black. light scratches can be ignored unless you really look at it closely.

Yeah, also need back SP.. still waiting for my order to arrive next week. Stuck with only front SP now.. need to be a little careful thumbup.gif
Andrew_1980
post Aug 7 2013, 12:36 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Aug 7 2013, 12:03 PM)
white color seems less obvious the scratches compared to black. light scratches can be ignored unless you really look at it closely.

Yeah, also need back SP.. still waiting for my order to arrive next week. Stuck with only front SP now.. need to be a little careful  thumbup.gif
you peel off the factory SP?
Fasap
post Aug 7 2013, 01:00 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 7 2013, 12:36 PM)
you peel off the factory SP?
no lah, means i use 3rd party front SP only. Back still stock naked icon_rolleyes.gif

Dont have the guts to peel off the pre-installed sheet sweat.gif
h11g
post Aug 7 2013, 01:08 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Aug 7 2013, 11:03 AM)

Yeah, also need back SP.. still waiting for my order to arrive next week. Stuck with only front SP now.. need to be a little careful  thumbup.gif
That's why I chose the white color.
Hertz96
post Aug 7 2013, 01:10 PM

• The forbidden zone was once a paradise •
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Aug 7 2013, 01:00 PM)
no lah, means i use 3rd party front SP only. Back still stock naked icon_rolleyes.gif

Dont have the guts to peel off the pre-installed sheet  sweat.gif
Team White lah bro.
Fasap
post Aug 7 2013, 01:12 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Aug 7 2013, 01:10 PM)
Team White lah bro.
thumbup.gif Team White thumbup.gif

keeekeee
post Aug 7 2013, 01:16 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Aug 7 2013, 10:55 AM)
Looks like the dubleclicked when scrolling still exist even after update..sigh what to do
ya after updated still got Sam's prob. have to wait for next update then
weileong
post Aug 7 2013, 01:16 PM

1,720 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Aug 7 2013, 01:12 PM)
thumbup.gif Team White  thumbup.gif
not bad huh..choosing White... thumbup.gif

now i waiting for custom rom or best us able to root my device soon...cross finger.. wink.gif
Neomax3
post Aug 7 2013, 01:20 PM

981 posts

Guys, if u wanna put sp in front n back do u have to peel off the anti shatter film? hmm.gif what if just put the sp on top of film? does the sp make it bad?
keeekeee
post Aug 7 2013, 01:21 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Aug 7 2013, 11:40 AM)
lucky. well mine has one tiny scratch.
idk where it came from or the cause of it
bad? I feel that Sony quality is more durable for the metal edge then HTC. HTC must use case to protect it.
gouken
post Aug 7 2013, 01:23 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Aug 7 2013, 01:20 PM)
Guys, if u wanna put sp in front n back do u have to peel off the anti shatter film?  hmm.gif what if just put the sp on top of film? does the sp make it bad?
no need,just slap the sp on top of the antishatter film, no diff in sensitivity
Neomax3
post Aug 7 2013, 01:25 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Aug 7 2013, 01:23 PM)
no need,just slap the sp on top of the antishatter film, no diff in sensitivity
Thanks! thumbup.gif
gouken
post Aug 7 2013, 01:27 PM

630 posts

Epic Citadel is even more epic on ZU. Can reach over 100+ FPS.

This post has been edited by gouken: Aug 7 2013, 01:35 PM
Fasap
post Aug 7 2013, 01:49 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Aug 7 2013, 01:27 PM)
You got 100 FPS? i tested mine got only a benchmark score of 55.6 FPS avg on Ultra High Quality settings.

But still, it was really super smooth.. impressed!

This post has been edited by Fasap: Aug 7 2013, 01:50 PM
weileong
post Aug 7 2013, 01:51 PM

1,720 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Aug 7 2013, 01:49 PM)
You got 100 FPS? i tested mine got only a benchmark score of 55.6 FPS avg on Ultra High Quality settings.

But still, it was really super smooth.. impressed!
tested, 75 fps on high quality mode..not bad not bad rclxm9.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 7 2013, 02:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Aug 7 2013, 01:27 PM)
Set to Ultra High Quality still manage to get 56 fps. biggrin.gif
cablesguy
post Aug 7 2013, 02:53 PM

1,597 posts

For those using it as a phone, how do you guys carry this giant around? Can fit in front pocket of jeans?

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Aug 7 2013, 02:53 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 7 2013, 03:08 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Aug 7 2013, 02:53 PM)
For those using it as a phone, how do you guys carry this giant around? Can fit in front pocket of jeans?

I can fit in my front pocket jeans as well my working pants.

Fasap
post Aug 7 2013, 03:24 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Aug 7 2013, 02:53 PM)
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 7 2013, 03:08 PM)
I can fit in my front pocket jeans as well my working pants.
I also can confirm this. Summore i dual-wield XZ and XZU together in one pocket!! whistling.gif

Can fit in my levi's jeans ngam2 only. walking no issue, but sitting / driving less comfort.

Dockers work pants of course are the most suitable way to carry.

On another note, my semi-slim fit G2000 work pants can also fit the XZU without issue. same as jeans, sitting will be less comfortable with it in the pocket though.

This post has been edited by Fasap: Aug 7 2013, 03:25 PM

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:18 PM