41 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(

TSQuazacolt
post Aug 24 2013, 08:01 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

if i want a manual car, what choices i have besides an inspira?
under 140k or so, manual car. choices?
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 24 2013, 10:58 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Aug 24 2013, 08:58 PM)
but honestly i think very little manual cars these days, depends on your requirements and preference :-)
yes, thats why i also scratching head when i was thinking about it lol
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 24 2013, 11:00 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Aug 24 2013, 09:24 PM)
Non-national cars, from Star motoring pages 22nd Aug:
Ford Fiesta 1.4 M = 70k
Nissan Almera 1.5E M = 66.8k
Nissan Sentra 1.6 Sport M = 85.7k
Toyota Vios 1.5J M = 73.2k
Inokom Elantra 1.6 M = 88.9k
Suzuki Swift Sport 1.6 M = 100k
much thanks bro, gotten a DAMN SIMILAR almost copy and paste like from other people recommending me XD
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 25 2013, 08:01 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Aug 25 2013, 07:43 AM)
hey guys, my front passenger door and back door sometimes have difficulty closing properly. Have to close quite hard. Do you think I should change this part?

From here, is it a reasonable deal, or can I get it for a better price somewhere else?

I'm also thinking of adding those rubber seals on the doors, has anyone done it before for their saga? biggrin.gif
ori door striker is just about rm30 or so. rather get those.
however door hard to close properly, could be misaligned or even the closing/locking mechanism at the door panel itself having issue. best to get someone to check/confirm first.

as for the rubber, use back original ones better, no need those (makes door harder to close btw.)
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 26 2013, 12:42 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Aug 25 2013, 06:14 PM)
Need some advice on problem of Iswara unable to start, as follows :

Once in a while when I insert the ignition key and turn to 'start', nothing happens - no click, no flicker of lights, nothing, like as if I didn't turn the key at all. I removed and re-insert the key, turn again, it starts perfectly ok, just like normal, as if the problem never happened. So far it can restart on 2nd or 3rd try.

This problem does not happen everytime, only about 1 in 20 times I want to start the car.

Possible faults:
1. ignition cable switch having poor electrical contact

2. key tumbler cylinder not turning the cable switch far enough to make contact for starter circuit

3. starter solenoid going to fail

I think should not be battery problem or starter fault, as finally it can be started as usual, no sign of weak cranking, no need to knock the starter (worn brushes). And bcos it is intermittent, troubleshooting is a bit difficult, especially the starter is located in a very awkward place.
Have you face this problem before ?
the once in a while, is it usually after driving, then you off the car and start back and it tends to happen?

i used to have it too, replaced the starter with a high speed perdana recond starter; problem never ever re-occur laugh.gif
(yes i already had relays added so it shouldn't be relay problem)
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 26 2013, 01:27 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Some DIY touch up job to do tomorrow hehe http://twitpic.com/da9oit
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 26 2013, 08:07 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(clowgod @ Aug 26 2013, 07:23 PM)
How much cost to change glass pit for saga ? And where can i find workshop that can install anti roll bar?
glass pit = ...?

for anti roll bar, front should already have an existing stock ARB
consider installing at the rear (helps a TON, out of ALL the bars i've installed on my car, this is the #1 bar that helps the most bar none) which require welding. can proceed to ultra racing directly or any other UR dealer that also has welding services as well smile.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 26 2013, 08:07 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Aug 26 2013, 07:28 PM)
For mine, lock to lock is about 3. Power steering.
hmm same as mine, so do you have any real difficulty in tight u-turns? like some traffic light u-turns?
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 26 2013, 09:12 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

i see, so it's kinda more towards on my tires and how the suspensions/chassis are stiffened up?
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 26 2013, 09:53 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Aug 26 2013, 09:23 PM)
no idea, i think the only real way to test is take two diff iswara, from same starting position do a full lock turn to right, then measure the radius and compare with other iswaras.... very troublesome...
i did exactly that, however the other one is without PS and have about 4.5+ turning lock to lock. compared to my 3.
about to 360 donut easily while i'll take a long detour to the moon lol.
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 26 2013, 11:45 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(clowgod @ Aug 26 2013, 11:06 PM)
I  dont know the exact name for it. It something that inside the gear box. My gear box kinda hard to shift and sometimes it push back. Ask the pomen n he say change the glass pit. And about the bar u say, what the name? gonna ask later to install it
manual? got glass? hmm.gif

the bar is rear anti roll bar (i'm using ultra racing), it welds a metal plate on each side of the torsion beam axle near the rear wheel hub itself and then bolts on the 16mm (iinm) solid anti roll bar smile.gif

http://www.ultraracing.my/catalog/index.ph...troller=product
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 07:20 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Aug 28 2013, 06:49 PM)
There is no pattern - sometimes after overnight, sometimes after visit to kopitiam.

So far, I managed to restart by jiggling the key at start position, or, take the key out and re-insert.
maybe it is the wiring at your key ignition switch as you have suspected previously? ( i don't suppose you have immobilizers installed? lol)
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 07:21 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(clowgod @ Aug 27 2013, 10:48 PM)
Already change timing belt set + 2 belt (dont know the name) + bearing = rm300. Water pump + clutch plate + gear oil + labour = rm750.. total rm 1050.00. Cheap? reasonable ? Overprice?
water pump should be in the 100-200 range. the rest would be the manual tranny and i am unable to comment further since not familiar sad.gif

overall seems reasonable smile.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 10:44 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Aug 28 2013, 10:30 PM)
Guys, how do you keep your headlights clear and shiny?
Mine's getting yellowish. I clean it sometimes using normal car polish or normal headlight cleaners. How do I prevent it from becoming yellow again?
meguiar's headlamp protect biggrin.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 11:02 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Aug 28 2013, 10:56 PM)
How much would that be? smile.gif
And usually how long it takes before you would need to reapply it again?
i apply it every car wash which is 1-3 weeks. so not exactly sure how long it last since it's kinda permanently on my headlamps.

it is basically a beefed up sunscreen (texture, smell, color is exactly like suncreen lol) and it'll harden after left alone (as it is on my cloth that i use to apply it) so durability wise should be no issue biggrin.gif

i think they cost between rm50-70 iinm, can't remember sweat.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 29 2013, 10:42 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

zzz some idiot kissed my car's rear, let him off since I can't spot damage on the scene, should've at least claimed rm50 just to teach him a lesson http://twitpic.com/daw8yx
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 31 2013, 11:41 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Aug 31 2013, 02:24 PM)
so many sifu here
i iz sked biggrin.gif
yes big sifu notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 31 2013, 11:41 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 31 2013, 04:10 PM)
engine heat problems

car become idle ...then then engine temp goes up

what happeneds? ???
any leakage? water pump/radiator fan working?

coolant/water level ok?
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 1 2013, 11:43 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Useful Info/FAQ
4g13/4g15 Engine Oil capacity?
3.3-3.6 liters (fill it between the low and high lines/level of the dip stick, do NOT overfill)

Manual gear box capacity?
~1.8 liter, fill to full basically

ATF capacity?
~4-4.5 liter on regular OCI/drains
~5.5-5.8 liter for full drain (removing oil sump/atf filter, draining from torque converter)
~8 liter for flushing

pm/post on the thread for more useful infos/FAQs to add

just added these on first post.

do correct me if i'm wrong and/or any additional infos you guys feel may be useful smile.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 2 2013, 11:28 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 2 2013, 06:27 PM)
The damage of your car's rear cannot be seen  hmm.gif
scratch/scuff marks (white colored, as the other guy's paint is white)

41 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:32 PM