LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(
TSQuazacolt
Aug 6 2013, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(Azure_01 @ Aug 6 2013, 11:23 PM) Hye, I'm new to this thread.. Want to ask the diffrent using the air intake like bro andychan and rozz_1291's since I'm using 1.3 manual Iswara and what my friend call a carb.. Is it more pick up or else? unless you're going to retune the air fuel ratio of your carb, having open pod/custom air intake won't really help much. it really depends on the extent and budget you want to mod.
TSQuazacolt
Aug 7 2013, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Azure_01 @ Aug 7 2013, 12:54 PM) Thanks, if I change "slow2" also can rite?? Mean part by part, first the extractor, then the midbox and lastly the S flow muffler.. The money is sweet mother nowdays.. better that way also, you know what parts does what, and you can better plan future upgrades/mods if you still want to continue (or even other car/projects  )
TSQuazacolt
Aug 7 2013, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(evolution120 @ Aug 7 2013, 01:59 PM) anyway, anyone know what is the stock size for iswara rear speaker? izit 6"? iinm much smaller (4.5 or 5"? i still have mine in the rear, lazy to measure though lol). not sure about newer LMSS/LMST though
TSQuazacolt
Aug 7 2013, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(mgs89 @ Aug 7 2013, 02:06 PM) Thankz for reply , yup its not sticky but like flour .. so da cooling coil/water trapping net can b service or gonna chang new ? how much for da new set ? should be able to service, do that first. cuz if change, and brand new denso iinm is in the 400-500 range lol
TSQuazacolt
Aug 7 2013, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Notoriez @ Aug 7 2013, 02:14 PM) Newbie here  sup fake newbie » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « got evidence on first page wo
TSQuazacolt
Aug 7 2013, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(mgs89 @ Aug 7 2013, 02:25 PM) [attachmentid=3573219] this is cooling coil ? yeah this da thing i jus service last 2 month , n now service again ?  maybe didn't install/service properly? another name for the cooling coil is also called evaporator, which as the name implies, evaporates mist/water condensation that your air cond system may develop. perhaps bring to another place to service it? air cond specialist perhaps (workshops that do NOTHING but air cond), like uni car (denso authorized workshop) at jln genting kelang area (past wangsa maju a bit) or even denso HQ themselves at glenmarie/usj
TSQuazacolt
Aug 7 2013, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(evolution120 @ Aug 7 2013, 03:30 PM) cz what i recalled that i told howiechoo that i want the same size with my rear for my front..  just take 6.5" no need thing. either way your front need to cut also
TSQuazacolt
Aug 7 2013, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Azure_01 @ Aug 7 2013, 04:09 PM) Thanks for that much info.. Reading this thread.. Make me wonder how much for change all the engine mounting nowdays. Anybody has info.. Kindly share with me  ori mounting around/over 1k+, the expensive parts are mainly the transmission/side mounting. the torque mountings on the front/bottom combined only 100 or so (they tend to break VERY easily). for non ori pricing obviously a ton cheaper
TSQuazacolt
Aug 7 2013, 07:10 PM
To all Muslim saga/iswara/LYN thread members/visitors:
Selamat Hari Raya and have a safe trip home!
TSQuazacolt
Aug 8 2013, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(yewkuan6891 @ Aug 7 2013, 08:37 PM) It's very good to read your sharing on your saga! ^^. Pictures and words speak perfectly! thanks for the comments  QUOTE(yewkuan6891 @ Aug 7 2013, 09:07 PM) 1. I've change the car battery from NS60 to NS70. The battery tray has to be modified to fit in the battery. I can still start the engine easily even I didn't start if for 1-2 weeks. haha i did the same to my battery to, NS70 because i'm into ICE, using Trane maintenance free. awesome CCA, although damn expensive >_< (over rm300 per piece lol) This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 8 2013, 06:30 PM
TSQuazacolt
Aug 8 2013, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(yewkuan6891 @ Aug 8 2013, 09:11 AM) Azure, this is original air intake hose which comes together with my car. I noticed the newest Saga/Iswara doesn't have this hose to extract the air from the side. yeah that is true, older saga/iswara all comes with the plastic air intake hose. newer ones all cut cost no longer have it. even few 10's of ringgit also wanna cheapskate :/
TSQuazacolt
Aug 8 2013, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Azure_01 @ Aug 8 2013, 10:33 PM) If I diy by myself, it still function the same right??and also yewkuan6891, the redline air filter where you buy and how much? Think need to change mine.. definitely can DIY yourself, since you just need an intake hose connecting to the fender (there should still be a hole there) or in front of the air cond condenser where the incoming air will be cold (harder to route that way though) for redline, can look for LYN sellers, although personally i'd recommend K&N cuz the air flow is really one thing. the engine rev will also be a little smoother and sounds fiercer  although, try to get it from kaitospeed or when eneos gives off 20% discount like mine  =edit= oh ya, consider pm thundergod_cid if you're in KL area for 3 bond carb cleaning and you'll get some really rev happy experience This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 8 2013, 10:50 PM
TSQuazacolt
Aug 9 2013, 12:53 AM
anyone interested in buying an alu extractor heat shield? pricing iinm 130-150.
TSQuazacolt
Aug 10 2013, 02:52 AM
QUOTE(kaliku @ Aug 10 2013, 12:08 AM) Hey guys, my 2nd hand 2001 iswara can only run on ron97. Tried pumping ron95 into it and it really felt bad straight after. Any way I can get the engine to run on ron95? yes, just retard the distributor timing a bit
TSQuazacolt
Aug 12 2013, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(flex3x @ Aug 12 2013, 06:41 PM) Re-condition the engine  no need
TSQuazacolt
Aug 12 2013, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 12 2013, 09:33 PM) next week need to get my springs replaced prefer comfort than stiff... if going comfort, stick to stock springs. i think can find people 'upgrading'/lowering their car and get a cheap price of maybe 50-150 +/- lol
TSQuazacolt
Aug 12 2013, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 12 2013, 09:50 PM) per piece or per set ???? sorry new bie ...i just felt my butt aching going over the bumps and holes... whole set of 4... because no one wants them rofl. btw consider getting better/comfort tires too as they play an important role as well (as well as KYB oil if your absorbers are worn to reduce chassis movement during terrain irregularities)
TSQuazacolt
Aug 14 2013, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Aug 14 2013, 04:09 AM) no idea on the newer LMSS/LMST, mine 14 years old still the same controllers rofl.
TSQuazacolt
Aug 14 2013, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(Rash_ @ Aug 14 2013, 05:15 AM) done added, welcome
TSQuazacolt
Aug 14 2013, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Aug 14 2013, 11:17 AM) your Super Saga no need la. too powderful already. aircond also must be very cold like Antartica  anyway, dad asked me to convert the LMST to auto, since kaki sakit already. aih. waja also need service, this one oso need convert.  yeah almost reaching 0 degrees is fun LOL! hmm, i'm tempted to swap gearbox with you lol. possible to provide gearbox specs (mainly the model # etc) to me? (perhaps get a mechanic to identify it) mine's an old 3 speeder auto though, not a 4 speed so your fc will take a big hit if you tend to speed with your LMST This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 14 2013, 03:32 PM