The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V14

dilvin
post Aug 8 2013, 07:59 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Aug 8 2013, 04:32 PM)
yalo...bad luck...2 times...1 time lost, replace it, 2nd time also lost..so in the end refund me...feel bad for the seller also coz rugi so much sad.gif

hulk set wor..not black widow set laugh.gif
What is the chances of getting that hulk at rm60 and then at FREE but lost both time doh.gif

No wonder u settled for rm90. cry.gif
Chaud
post Aug 8 2013, 08:00 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 8 2013, 07:59 PM)
What is the chances of getting that hulk at rm60 and then at FREE but lost both time  doh.gif

No wonder u settled for rm90.  cry.gif
i just settle getting the set biggrin.gif

iman_210
post Aug 8 2013, 08:24 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

Happy Eid 2013 to those celebrating
cruiseantz
post Aug 8 2013, 08:38 PM

117 posts

BBT had restock lots of items...this inclusive of latest Castle sets...go buy buy now...MKII are waiting :-)
Bigfoot-X
post Aug 8 2013, 08:41 PM

536 posts

Micro haul. Finally found him!

My Dean Winchester MOC is almost complete. Just need to find him some decent pants and Sleepy Head-style hair and he's done.

Lots of 10xxx series sets available at Brickboys Gardens like Haunted Houses x 5, Arkham Asylum x 2, Horizon Express, R2-D2, Kingdoms Joust, some Winter sets etc. Also Castle sets and lots of others.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Aug 8 2013, 08:42 PM
wintzen
post Aug 8 2013, 09:40 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Aug 8 2013, 08:38 PM)
BBT had restock lots of items...this inclusive of latest Castle sets...go buy buy now...MKII are waiting :-)
Yup, was at Gardens just now too. Arkham Asylum, R2D2, Horizon Express, and Winter Village Cottage (which I'm tempted to buy), lotsa Star Wars and Castle too!
cute_boboi
post Aug 8 2013, 09:48 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Aug 8 2013, 01:53 AM)
They do have more interesting parts n mechanisms n pneumatics  brows.gif

I actually haven't own a set with pneumatics, hope to get one soon  hmm.gif
First, I need to catch up with a few more backlog of previous years sets b4 buying new sets, it's a never ending journey!  sweat.gif
I have an offer for 42000, not sure want to take or not sweat.gif

Let me check the building instructions for supercars.
I know some have gearbox (with reverse), pneumatic as suspension, ... maybe can learn something new
icon_rolleyes.gif

edit: for pneumatics, 8110 is the current set. Frankly, at this moment, pneumatics has more disadvantages compared to Linear Actuator.

Advantage of pneumatic:
- more "realistic"
- good for far out places, where gears/axles are not suitable.
- compact for far our places, as no need beams to hold the gears/axles.

Disadvantage:
- shorter cylinder rod extension
- less powerful than LA
- air compressible, not hydraulic.
- no accuracy.
- slow response when activated, need to build up the pressure. Then suddenly fully extended (no accuracy).
- air leaking if left for long time.

etc. That's all I recall so far.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Aug 8 2013, 09:56 PM
alanyuppie
post Aug 8 2013, 09:49 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 8 2013, 10:40 PM)
Yup, was at Gardens just now too. Arkham Asylum, R2D2, Horizon Express, and Winter Village Cottage (which I'm tempted to buy), lotsa Star Wars and Castle too!
Was there just now too! Horizon express seemed very tempting indeed. glad i managed to drag myself out there before poison kicks in.
cruiseantz
post Aug 8 2013, 09:59 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 8 2013, 09:40 PM)
cry.gif i wasn't get anything from there as home minister is also together....otherwise, i surely will grab the MKII "secretly"

Bigfoot-X
post Aug 8 2013, 10:11 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 8 2013, 09:40 PM)
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 8 2013, 09:49 PM)
Was there just now too! Horizon express seemed very tempting indeed. glad i managed to drag myself out there before poison kicks in.
QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Aug 8 2013, 09:59 PM)
cry.gif  i wasn't get anything from there as home minister is also together....otherwise, i surely will grab the MKII "secretly"
Could've held a mini gathering there tongue.gif
hades4eve
post Aug 9 2013, 12:16 AM

193 posts

Back from Popular Book Fest.. Kesian tengok those LEGO Minifig Encyclopaedia. Most torn up and in kinda bad shape.
scpt
post Aug 9 2013, 12:39 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 8 2013, 09:48 PM)
I have an offer for 42000, not sure want to take or not  sweat.gif

I know some have gearbox (with reverse), pneumatic as suspension, ... maybe can learn something new
icon_rolleyes.gif

edit: for pneumatics, 8110 is the current set. Frankly, at this moment, pneumatics has more disadvantages compared to Linear Actuator.

Advantage of pneumatic:
- more "realistic"

Disadvantage:
- less powerful than LA
- no accuracy.
- slow response when activated, need to build up the pressure. Then suddenly fully extended (no accuracy).

42000 is on my list too. Review says it's almost similar in design to the real thing, but downside is the wheels are not big enough.

I thought only the MOCs have advanced gearboxes with reverse n other features? Most notably from crowkillers' creations drool.gif

8110 doesn't appeal to me, I think the scale is a bit too big tongue.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 9 2013, 12:16 AM)
Back from Popular Book Fest.. Kesian tengok those LEGO Minifig Encyclopaedia. Most torn up and in kinda bad shape.
fig got stolen? sad.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Aug 9 2013, 12:45 AM
Seriously
post Aug 9 2013, 01:16 AM

121 posts

Morning smile.gif

hades4eve
post Aug 9 2013, 01:47 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Aug 9 2013, 12:39 AM)
fig got stolen? sad.gif
Some activity book with minifig kena korek out. One of the minifig encyclopaedia the toy soldier missing... ohmy.gif bleerdy Malaysian attitude towards their kids
littleprawn
post Aug 9 2013, 05:53 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Seriously @ Aug 9 2013, 01:16 AM)
Morning smile.gif

Morning yo~
Nice pic~
wintzen
post Aug 9 2013, 07:48 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 9 2013, 01:47 AM)
Some activity book with minifig kena korek out. One of the minifig encyclopaedia the toy soldier missing...  ohmy.gif bleerdy Malaysian attitude towards their kids
The MPH at Publika also have some where the figs are gone too...
photoshutterz
post Aug 9 2013, 08:01 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 8 2013, 09:48 PM)
I have an offer for 42000, not sure want to take or not  sweat.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

Advantage of pneumatic:
- more "realistic"

Disadvantage:
- less powerful than LA
- no accuracy.

QUOTE(scpt @ Aug 9 2013, 12:39 AM)
42000 is on my list too. Review says it's almost similar in design to the real thing, but downside is the wheels are not big enough.

I thought only the MOCs have advanced gearboxes with reverse n other features? Most notably from crowkillers' creations drool.gif

8110 doesn't appeal to me, I think the scale is a bit too big tongue.gif
fig got stolen? sad.gif
42000 is undoubtedly a good looking model! Plenty of panels + special wheel hub in box!
Ŵhat's the offer that you get? tongue.gif

cruiseantz
post Aug 9 2013, 08:22 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 9 2013, 01:47 AM)
Some activity book with minifig kena korek out. One of the minifig encyclopaedia the toy soldier missing...  ohmy.gif bleerdy Malaysian attitude towards their kids
hmm.gif it's kids or adults? nevertheless, civic minded had eroded doh.gif

goldfries
post Aug 9 2013, 08:36 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151685573774016

Posted this a few days ago on Facebook.

Sick la some adults. These Lego minifig packets are the aftermath a person's inconsiderate actions.

I suspect this individual was looking for the much sought after Mr Gold. The sad part was that he was pressing the packets in such a detailed and rough manner that the packets are now in terrible shape, and to make things worse, he just left it as such. Didn't even bother to put them back in place.

Why was I there? I was looking for the paintball character. spent just a few minutes there and put the packets back into place.

All in all, I am disappointed to see such inconsiderate practice even when it comes to toy collection.
littleprawn
post Aug 9 2013, 08:51 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 9 2013, 08:36 AM)

Posted this a few days ago on Facebook.

Sick la some adults. These Lego minifig packets are the aftermath a person's inconsiderate actions.

I suspect this individual was looking for the much sought after Mr Gold. The sad part was that he was pressing the packets in such a detailed and rough manner that the packets are now in terrible shape, and to make things worse, he just left it as such. Didn't even bother to put them back in place.

Why was I there? I was looking for the paintball character.  spent just a few minutes there and put the packets back into place.

All in all, I am disappointed to see such inconsiderate practice even when it comes to toy collection.
at tru, sometime they even put at other brand toy boxes like kreos~
its really a mess, some even on the table~ bersepah everywhere~ sweat.gif
maybe they think the staff will arrange back~
sometime i arrange back nicely the staff look at me one kind~ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Aug 9 2013, 08:59 AM

126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:57 PM