The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V14

alanyuppie
post Jul 29 2013, 11:12 AM

2,834 posts

Wrapping things up on my MOC Ironhide and Ratchet yesterday. Not the most structurally perfect MOC I ever made (for this category I rated it a 7/10)... coz during photoshoot. the arm fell off into dozen pieces. Luckily I can rebuilt it immediately by referring to the other intact arm tongue.gif

More photos is in my blog entry below:

Vans: http://alanyuppie.blogspot.com/2013/07/leg...het-part-1.html
Bots: http://alanyuppie.blogspot.com/2013/07/leg...part-2-bot.html

And now , I shall rest for a week or so , go and buy / play with official LEGO sets to pass the time.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Jul 29 2013, 11:13 AM

alanyuppie
post Jul 29 2013, 11:20 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Jul 29 2013, 12:17 PM)
nice MOC bro, it really can transform or need to unbrick to rebuild between robot n vehicle mode?
Thanks! This is one of the most frequently asked question everytime I posted my MOCs. They transform as-is no need to dismantle parts, . Thats why it took me weeks and weeks of building to get things right and fit.

alanyuppie
post Aug 1 2013, 09:29 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(witchesareevil @ Aug 1 2013, 04:03 AM)
Has anyone purchased Lego from Czech before? How long does it take to arrive?
yup. I did once (from bricklink.com) I think it arrived in about 2 weeks.

QUOTE(nuondanet @ Aug 1 2013, 07:10 AM)
Congratulations to allanyuppie for being featured in Brothers Brick!

Ratchet and Ironhide Transformers...in LEGO!
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Aug 1 2013, 08:15 AM)
Congrats alanyuppie!
QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 1 2013, 08:17 AM)
Tahniah alanyuppie
Thanks , thank and thanks ya!

No wonder my blog spiked to 1000 visits yesterday smile.gif

Yea I got a nagging feeling it'll be picked up sooner or later by brothers-brick.com . Last time I did submit my MOC there but didn't get layaned (they keep a very high standards in MOC selection, design, the photo quality as well etc etc). So I given up doing that now. let them discover my MOCs in the wild and pray hard.LOL.

alanyuppie
post Aug 1 2013, 10:12 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 1 2013, 11:02 AM)
well done for featured in the site  thumbup.gif
alanyuppie boleh!
I think I need a better camera (now only using digicam :[) to produce clearer photos then only got higher chances.

U should submit your MOC photos to them too. Yours one have Malaysian flavor and if they picked it up... then its truly Malaysia Boleh lo! MIne is merely Transformers-boleh

read Guidelines below and good luck!

http://www.brothers-brick.com/2009/04/12/h...teps-editorial/

alanyuppie
post Aug 7 2013, 03:59 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Aug 7 2013, 03:43 PM)
if "ninjago" is a trademark then the lego group can file a lawsuit ady
Filing is one thing, winning is another. sigh. they change name to Go-Janin then its business as usual.

alanyuppie
post Aug 8 2013, 09:49 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 8 2013, 10:40 PM)
Yup, was at Gardens just now too. Arkham Asylum, R2D2, Horizon Express, and Winter Village Cottage (which I'm tempted to buy), lotsa Star Wars and Castle too!
Was there just now too! Horizon express seemed very tempting indeed. glad i managed to drag myself out there before poison kicks in.
alanyuppie
post Aug 16 2013, 04:39 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Aug 16 2013, 05:12 PM)
Hey guys,

Haven't been active in the forums for years now.

Been only shopping stuff on the garage sales occasionally.

I just got hooked to lego recently and i ended up selling some sets with my friend.
aiks.... since u hooked on LEGO, shouldnt u be buying like mad rather than the other way round?

btw welcome and hope this poison lingers longer than your future grandchildren smile.gif

alanyuppie
post Aug 18 2013, 09:38 AM

2,834 posts

Wil do a lil scouting later in 1utama later and meet my fren there. . If u guys pass by Coffee bean and see a table with mocs on it, that woud be me smile.gif
alanyuppie
post Aug 19 2013, 12:50 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 19 2013, 11:59 AM)
The love story of a hotdog seller

The girl is hot... so the guy's a wiener eeer winner.

0.0485sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:28 AM