post Jul 30 2013, 08:11 AM

41 posts

Good Morning AFOLs!

This is fun! blush.gif
Man of steel
photoshutterz
post Jul 31 2013, 10:14 PM

41 posts

wow! 42009 arrivd before the official release date!

photoshutterz
post Aug 2 2013, 08:10 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 2 2013, 12:55 AM)
Anyway, some photo spam before bedtime... rclxms.gif This is to me the most awaited set of 2013! thumbup.gif

Good night AFOLs! biggrin.gif
Magnificent sight of cranes! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
photoshutterz
post Aug 3 2013, 12:46 PM

41 posts

Have you ever bought a Set just for the sake of getting the rare part or part(s) that you looking for only from the set, instead of because been attracted by the (whole) Set itself ?? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
photoshutterz
post Aug 3 2013, 01:01 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Aug 3 2013, 12:06 AM)
anyone interested in mini technic sets?

I kinda like them..mini technic..cute
42011 looks good for me, especially like its pull-back motor! rclxms.gif

Anyone selling this model in BEST price? drool.gif
photoshutterz
post Aug 3 2013, 05:35 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Aug 3 2013, 05:31 PM)
Reading all these feedback on MK II, makes me wanna grab one also...
Must resist....resist
42009 is the flagship of Lego technic for year 2013... must get at least 1... tongue.gif laugh.gif
photoshutterz
post Aug 3 2013, 05:47 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 3 2013, 05:45 PM)
Yes, 42004 for the front bucket to mod 8043
Probably non relevant to what you have in mind  laugh.gif
Haha... i like the mini turntable instead... as I own 8043 d.. blush.gif
photoshutterz
post Aug 4 2013, 08:23 AM

41 posts

nice!
photoshutterz
post Aug 4 2013, 08:24 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Aug 4 2013, 02:24 AM)
After about 6 to 7 hours I think, I only left the boom and last booklet. It is HUGE! Much bigger than the 8258 I build last time. But slightly easier since got numbered bags where-else 8258 has no numbered bags. 

To continue tomorrow morning.  yawn.gif

[attachmentid=3568903]
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
photoshutterz
post Aug 6 2013, 10:35 PM

41 posts

Looks like some of you guys are robotic enthusiast too..
Take a look on this link to find the answers for EV3 and NXT: Difference and Compatibility brows.gif
photoshutterz
post Aug 8 2013, 12:05 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Aug 8 2013, 01:53 AM)
They do have more interesting parts n mechanisms n pneumatics  brows.gif

I actually haven't own a set with pneumatics, hope to get one soon  hmm.gif
First, I need to catch up with a few more backlog of previous years sets b4 buying new sets, it's a never ending journey!  sweat.gif
May be you can opt for 8110 or 42008 blush.gif
photoshutterz
post Aug 9 2013, 08:01 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 8 2013, 09:48 PM)
I have an offer for 42000, not sure want to take or not  sweat.gif

Let me check the building instructions for supercars.
I know some have gearbox (with reverse), pneumatic as suspension, ... maybe can learn something new
icon_rolleyes.gif

edit: for pneumatics, 8110 is the current set. Frankly, at this moment, pneumatics has more disadvantages compared to Linear Actuator.

Advantage of pneumatic:
- more "realistic"
- good for far out places, where gears/axles are not suitable.
- compact for far our places, as no need beams to hold the gears/axles.

Disadvantage:
- shorter cylinder rod extension
- less powerful than LA
- air compressible, not hydraulic.
- no accuracy.
- slow response when activated, need to build up the pressure. Then suddenly fully extended (no accuracy).
- air leaking if left for long time.

etc. That's all I recall so far.
QUOTE(scpt @ Aug 9 2013, 12:39 AM)
42000 is on my list too. Review says it's almost similar in design to the real thing, but downside is the wheels are not big enough.

I thought only the MOCs have advanced gearboxes with reverse n other features? Most notably from crowkillers' creations drool.gif

8110 doesn't appeal to me, I think the scale is a bit too big tongue.gif
fig got stolen? sad.gif
42000 is undoubtedly a good looking model! Plenty of panels + special wheel hub in box!
Ŵhat's the offer that you get? tongue.gif

photoshutterz
post Aug 9 2013, 10:14 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 9 2013, 09:14 AM)
For those terrible condition's packets, i would only settle for half price. Not full price.

For that terrible kiasu fella that picit the packet, may he be cursed forever to fail, getting mr Gold  rclxms.gif

For TRU mgt that is reading this, no more letting ur customers picit lar..unless u r willing to let sell those at half price.  thumbup.gif
Should they implement this ???
photoshutterz
post Aug 11 2013, 10:29 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Aug 11 2013, 01:03 AM)
Some photos I took just now

MK2 crane. It is wayyyyy bigger than I had anticipated.
[attachmentid=3576861]
[attachmentid=3576860]

Haunted house. Very nice with glow in the dark figures!
[attachmentid=3576862]
[attachmentid=3576866]
[attachmentid=3576867]
Nice setb
wonder how long u took to complete the MKII... tongue.gif

photoshutterz
post Aug 11 2013, 06:45 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(tanghm @ Aug 11 2013, 04:13 PM)
I've been doing this over the long weekend.
Done a V6 engine mod onto my 9398 rockcrawler.
[attachmentid=3577377]
[attachmentid=3577383]

By using 3 universal axle joint to transfer the rotation power from the front motor, to a gear on the chassis. The gear from the V6 engine can then be detached when the chassis is flipped up.
[attachmentid=3577379][attachmentid=3577381][attachmentid=3577382]

Comments are welcomed smile.gif
Good add-on! Any way to squeeze it inside bonnet instead? icon_idea.gif
photoshutterz
post Aug 11 2013, 08:40 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Aug 11 2013, 07:39 PM)
BTW, just finish my mobile crane MKII this holiday... my first set that unable to complete in 1 day...
let me share some pictures that i take this morning biggrin.gif (haven't apply stickers yet)

personally, i'm prefer the hook to be in one piece of metal, just like those old sets but i don't think it's possible with this size...
and there are "sound of doom" or sound like somethings gonna broken when raise or lower the crane part to maximum point...

took me 2 days to complete (about 13-15 hours) even i'm follow the instruction, only open the packages that's require instead of open all at once... (normally i will open all at once and search through all the parts biggrin.gif and this is my first set to use this method and i found it not bad actually... reduce the chances of wrong parts)

probably take me longer time if i apply stickers as well...

first thing that surprise me when i open the box - the wheel... it's really bigger than I had anticipated although there is picture show 1:1 of wheel size but it really surprise me when i take it out from the box

and it not only 10 rubber wheels in MKII brows.gif i'm sure it can be seen in my pictures laugh.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
photoshutterz
post Aug 13 2013, 08:08 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Aug 12 2013, 08:33 PM)
lone ranger for now cry.gif

cos i wanna do this
Really nice! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
photoshutterz
post Aug 17 2013, 02:51 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(hiroka88 @ Aug 17 2013, 09:38 AM)

just finnish 42006 few days ago.. already beh tahan.. just bought 42009 tongue.gif
Enjoy~ rclxms.gif

0.0610sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:18 AM