126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

razuryza
post Jul 26 2013, 12:52 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

D700 using cf card
ongdennis
post Jul 26 2013, 12:01 PM

762 posts

how to get the service order number from nikon if the equipment is send in via shop?
it is possible to get it via calling the Technical Support Call Centre?

i try get from the shop that help me send my camera but then they also dont have it because they also asking 3rd party to send in.
gerald7
post Jul 26 2013, 12:05 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

http://microsites.lomography.com/petzval-lens/ new lens anyone ?
gnome
post Jul 26 2013, 12:07 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 26 2013, 12:01 PM)
how to get the service order number from nikon if the equipment is send in via shop?

i try get from the shop that help me send my camera but then they also dont have it because they also asking 3rd party to send in.
Why you didnt send it yourself?
ongdennis
post Jul 26 2013, 12:10 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jul 26 2013, 12:07 PM)
Why you didnt send it yourself?
i am from melaka. so it more convenient to ask the shop send in for me.
but now i want to check the repair status then only notice need to have the service order number... sad.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 26 2013, 12:12 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jul 26 2013, 12:05 PM)
new or "old"? haha laugh.gif
The lens looked like gold chimney/water pipes~
gnome
post Jul 26 2013, 12:15 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 26 2013, 12:10 PM)
i am from melaka. so it more convenient to ask the shop send in for me.
but now i want to check the repair status then only notice need to have the service order number... sad.gif
Ler...melaka to KL not that far also, should have send it yourself. I last time from ipoh drop by KL just to send my lens for service laugh.gif

The only way to get the service number i guess is by getting in touch by the 3rd party who send your lens for service sweat.gif
ongdennis
post Jul 26 2013, 12:20 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jul 26 2013, 12:15 PM)
Ler...melaka to KL not that far also, should have send it yourself. I last time from ipoh drop by KL just to send my lens for service laugh.gif

The only way to get the service number i guess is by getting in touch by the 3rd party who send your lens for service sweat.gif
yeah..not that far actually...but need to off work 2 days for send n pick up...
waiting the shop to reply me...they say will help me get from the 3rd party...
xxiu
post Jul 26 2013, 12:49 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jul 25 2013, 07:08 PM)
Uhhh, Lowyat Plaza or Mid Valley considered Klang Valley? laugh.gif

Lowyat Plaza a lot shops there, 1 cannot try then go another. Mid Valley you can try Key Color. Its nearby Amarin and Pasta Zanmai. Times Square got Nikon Centre, you can try whatever you want there (D4, D800 drool.gif).

Putting controls and accessibility aside, the biggest difference is the AF capability. The 6D is -1EV better while the D600 has arguable better ISO performance(dynamic range and all that).
I am not as pro as you guys, very useful information, thanks for the info! cheers.gif
xxiu
post Jul 26 2013, 12:51 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jul 25 2013, 07:10 PM)
hahaha you asking in NIkon thread.. u think which will we say better smile.gif
Sony A99 biggrin.gif
xxiu
post Jul 26 2013, 12:54 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 25 2013, 07:12 PM)
yeah i think u can oni try at those nikon centres like in lowyat one. cz others wont let u try cz if tried, meaning it's used set already.. u can only hold n feel the grip n buttons..cannot switch on lo..btw jz look at surrounding la.if lot of nikon use nikon. if canon then canon..
Maybe will go to Time Square try it before make my decision! Thanks. cheers.gif
f5calvin
post Jul 26 2013, 01:19 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(xxiu @ Jul 26 2013, 12:54 PM)
Maybe will go to Time Square try it before make my decision! Thanks.  cheers.gif
u dun own a camera b4?
teetaatee
post Jul 26 2013, 01:59 PM

1,061 posts

waaa
Calvin Seak
post Jul 26 2013, 02:27 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Can't get it for 300usd already >< You late tongue.gif
celciuz
post Jul 26 2013, 03:02 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 26 2013, 12:01 PM)

You can check using the serial number as well, and then you ask for the service order from there. But might be complicated if the person sent in with his name instead of yours :s.
seather
post Jul 26 2013, 03:20 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

USD1000 for 85mm lens is not too bad

Zeiss 85mm f1.4 oledi around USD1200...

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/lomogr...l-portrait-lens

mingyuyu
post Jul 26 2013, 03:36 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Jul 26 2013, 03:20 PM)
USD1000 for 85mm lens is not too bad

Zeiss 85mm f1.4 oledi around USD1200...

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/lomogr...l-portrait-lens
how about the samyang? tongue.gif
seather
post Jul 26 2013, 03:39 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Jul 26 2013, 03:36 PM)
how about the samyang? tongue.gif
50% of the price is for the Zeiss logo tongue.gif

but compared to the Nikon one.. i feel the Zeiss IQ is better n the MF ring is much better...

hood oso metal yo~
TurtleBeat
post Jul 26 2013, 04:25 PM

Hey nikon users, I've got a question (and malas to open new thread). My D80 pernah jatuh once, and the top lcd is not working anymore. Do you know how much is it to repair it ? And how much I can sell off the camera ? I'll update with the shutter count later.
mingyuyu
post Jul 26 2013, 04:34 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Jul 26 2013, 03:39 PM)
50% of the price is for the Zeiss logo tongue.gif

but compared to the Nikon one.. i feel the Zeiss IQ is better n the MF ring is much better...

hood oso metal yo~
You lose AF though when you get Zeiss, not something important if just shooting portrait. but still the price sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:01 AM