126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

amduser
post Aug 5 2013, 08:31 PM

5,542 posts

just back from Penang...

Bubu by K_S16, on Flickr
teetaatee
post Aug 5 2013, 09:03 PM

1,061 posts

anyone know how to share pic from flickr? i think they just update it, cant find the share icon
celciuz
post Aug 5 2013, 09:05 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Aug 5 2013, 09:03 PM)
anyone know how to share pic from flickr? i think they just update it, cant find the share icon
Bottom right of the photo... it has been using this interface for weeks now I think?
Pro3363
post Aug 5 2013, 09:09 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 5 2013, 09:05 PM)
Bottom right of the photo... it has been using this interface for weeks now I think?
For months laugh.gif
teetaatee
post Aug 5 2013, 09:12 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 5 2013, 09:05 PM)
just now i can see. but now cannot.. lol
Calvin Seak
post Aug 5 2013, 09:19 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

My photos picked for exhibition at Nikon KL BTS! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Aug 5 2013, 09:19 PM
gunzerdude
post Aug 5 2013, 09:21 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Aug 5 2013, 05:34 PM)
Really need a proper macro lens now tongue.gif this is the closest I can get while reversing my 50mm.

LOL I don't dare to reverse my lens, especially outdoors with all that dust flying around sweat.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 5 2013, 05:47 PM)
Thanks for sharing sifu  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I am aiming for the 105mm micro already haha, will be useful for my research too, and at the same time can be used for portraits... killing many birds with one glass  rclxm9.gif
Gosh I'm super afraid of leeches T_______T
I guess the 105 would make a good portrait lens on a full frame body la, since you can get closer. The 90mm on my crop frame is only so-so because of the framing, have to be furthur back = less bokeh doh.gif

Keep in mind the aperture actually stops down as you get closer with macro lenses.

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 5 2013, 06:53 PM)
Aiya, 36MP at 70mm is no match for 26MP at 300mm!  brows.gif  brows.gif

Yeah, it is often compared to the old-school 105mm F2 with defocus control, one of the best portrait lenses during its time lol...
I'm not sure how it will fare as a portrait lens since its F2.8 "only", but I'm 100% sure it is suitable for taking bug prawns  (n3n) 
You all cheating to the max lah, D600 can go way above in ISO while D800 can retain details even when not magnified as close cry.gif

105 micro can hardly match up to a 105 DC mate, since the micro stops down when you get close, while 105 retains it's bigger aperture at the same distance. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Aug 5 2013, 09:26 PM
Pro3363
post Aug 5 2013, 09:29 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Aug 5 2013, 09:19 PM)

Congrats bro!
teetaatee
post Aug 5 2013, 09:36 PM

1,061 posts

how to check if picked?
Calvin Seak
post Aug 5 2013, 09:50 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Aug 5 2013, 09:36 PM)
how to check if picked?
Hehe they will contact us by email!
Silverfire
post Aug 5 2013, 09:50 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 5 2013, 06:53 PM)
I think the photo will look better if the blues on the right are desaturated. Still, great angle there, sure sakit belakang taking that shot XD
Hehehehe, have to kneel down and do some yoga laugh.gif by the way, thanks for the comment!

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Aug 5 2013, 08:26 PM)
colors to distracting on the right IMHO
Thanks for the input biggrin.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 5 2013, 09:53 PM

24,193 posts

Grats minion sifu notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 5 2013, 09:21 PM)
LOL I don't dare to reverse my lens, especially outdoors with all that dust flying around  sweat.gif

So that's what "reversing" the lens meant lol

I guess the 105 would make a good portrait lens on a full frame body la, since you can get closer.  The 90mm on my crop frame is only so-so because of the framing, have to be furthur back = less bokeh  doh.gif

Keep in mind the aperture actually stops down as you get closer with macro lenses.

You all cheating to the max lah, D600 can go way above in ISO while D800 can retain details even when not magnified as close  cry.gif

105 micro can hardly match up to a 105 DC mate, since the micro stops down when you get close, while 105 retains it's bigger aperture at the same distance.  icon_idea.gif

Thanks for the input sifu notworthy.gif
Yeah, many micro lenses are like that, just that most manufacturers don't mention the decrease in max aperture when upclose.
Don't have a proper lens for macro shots haha, sure must cheat brows.gif
But with a proper lens, the D800's high MP counts will make it an incredible macro-shooting machine

Yaya, that's what most of the reviews concluded as well, but 105 micro can do both macro and portraits haha, cannot resist that one laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 5 2013, 09:55 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 5 2013, 08:31 PM)
just back from Penang...

Very attractive eyes, I love cats, but dunno where can I find good-looking ones (apart from the two that keep on making prawns near my house which is too far away for me to photograph XD)
Eh, I though cat eyes are round in dark areas only? tongue.gif
teetaatee
post Aug 5 2013, 09:57 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Aug 5 2013, 09:50 PM)
Hehe they will contact us by email!
oo
mingyuyu
post Aug 5 2013, 10:02 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 5 2013, 09:21 PM)
LOL I don't dare to reverse my lens, especially outdoors with all that dust flying around  sweat.gif
I guess the 105 would make a good portrait lens on a full frame body la, since you can get closer.  The 90mm on my crop frame is only so-so because of the framing, have to be furthur back = less bokeh  doh.gif

You all cheating to the max lah, D600 can go way above in ISO while D800 can retain details even when not magnified as close  cry.gif

105 micro can hardly match up to a 105 DC mate, since the micro stops down when you get close, while 105 retains it's bigger aperture at the same distance.  icon_idea.gif

hehe i dare to do that with my canon 50mm f1.8, since the lens is really simply in construction, easy to clean too. but i really need to get a proper macro lens to further improve my photos, can't get the magnification i wanted.
teetaatee
post Aug 5 2013, 10:03 PM

1,061 posts

A breeze in the park by Song laa, on Flickr
Pro3363
post Aug 5 2013, 10:15 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Aug 5 2013, 10:03 PM)
Good one! rclxms.gif
amduser
post Aug 5 2013, 10:29 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 5 2013, 09:55 PM)
Very attractive eyes, I love cats, but dunno where can I find  good-looking ones (apart from the two that keep on making prawns near my house which is too far away for me to photograph XD)
Eh, I though cat eyes are round in dark areas only?  tongue.gif
in dark area their eyes will be glowing, the roundness is depends on the breed of the cat
teetaatee
post Aug 5 2013, 10:31 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Aug 5 2013, 10:15 PM)
Good one! rclxms.gif
but that van kacao
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 5 2013, 10:40 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Aug 5 2013, 10:03 PM)

Holy, how you do it this time? LOL shocking.gif shocking.gif
Use higher stool, took two shots with tripod and then PP the stool away? hmm.gif
Damn creative hehe, had me thinking hard

Might be better if you asked the model to tip toed, then really realistic liao wub.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 5 2013, 10:43 PM

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:52 AM