126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

Pro3363
post Jul 28 2013, 02:47 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 28 2013, 02:31 PM)
Background clutter, would be better if those arms weren't in the photo  whistling.gif
Yes i saw that too bro.. Will try better next time...
Pro3363
post Jul 28 2013, 02:47 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jul 28 2013, 02:45 PM)
ISO5000 ah? That looks pretty noisy.
Yup...
celciuz
post Jul 28 2013, 03:29 PM

14,037 posts

My pics at Sepang some clear and some blur... some is due to the heat on the ground where else some is due to diffraction! From now on need remember the magic number,

f/16 for 12MP FX, f/9 for 36MP FX!

Since my 36MP after DX mode is about 16MP, so D7000 owners should be using the same limit, f/9. source:http://www.borutfurlan.com/articles/nikon_d800_en_4.html
f5calvin
post Jul 28 2013, 04:49 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 28 2013, 02:03 PM)
Hey guys, facing a huge serious problem here. I got my new camera D7100, and i like the camera so much!

But then, the RAW file is not able to open on Photoshop CS6. It says the version is not up-to-date to the latest version. So how? Anyone please help?
That's no serious problem la. Go update it from adobe website..

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 28 2013, 02:30 PM)
Have to work on my editing skills cry.gif

Tacos by Pro3363, on Flickr
Er..dun clarity ..zoom in no nid shoot the whole plate. Focus on one thing only. Jz my opinion. :-D
Pro3363
post Jul 28 2013, 05:21 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 28 2013, 04:49 PM)
Er..dun clarity ..zoom in no nid shoot the whole plate. Focus on one thing only.  Jz my opinion. :-D
Yup, i will avoid clarity next time... Thanks for opinion bro... smile.gif
Pro3363
post Jul 28 2013, 05:23 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 28 2013, 03:29 PM)
My pics at Sepang some clear and some blur... some is due to the heat on the ground where else some is due to diffraction! From now on need remember the magic number,

f/16 for 12MP FX, f/9 for 36MP FX!

Since my 36MP after DX mode is about 16MP, so D7000 owners should be using the same limit, f/9. source:http://www.borutfurlan.com/articles/nikon_d800_en_4.html
Then D600 24mp f12? laugh.gif
Pro3363
post Jul 28 2013, 06:33 PM

1,193 posts

Another pic... Edited almost the same way whistling.gif cool.gif

Lamb Chop by Pro3363, on Flickr
celciuz
post Jul 28 2013, 06:38 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 28 2013, 05:23 PM)
Then D600 24mp f12? laugh.gif
Well if based on the formula, yes f/12 is the limit for D600 before diffraction starts to kick in.
f5calvin
post Jul 28 2013, 07:21 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 28 2013, 06:33 PM)
Another pic... Edited almost the same way whistling.gif  cool.gif

Lamb Chop by Pro3363, on Flickr
u shot with dx mode?
gunzerdude
post Jul 28 2013, 07:49 PM

693 posts

No more cable snags biggrin.gif

Pro3363
post Jul 28 2013, 07:58 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 28 2013, 07:21 PM)
u shot with dx mode?
Nope, but shot with DX Lens in FX mode.... laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 28 2013, 08:14 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 28 2013, 07:49 PM)
No more cable snags biggrin.gif

Wah, looking good there mate rclxms.gif
Expensive? wub.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 28 2013, 08:16 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 28 2013, 07:58 PM)
Nope, but shot with DX Lens in FX mode.... laugh.gif
Maybe can consider selling off your D3200 and the DX lenses to fund for a FX lens? Imho it is abit wasteful for not being able to bring the out full potential of your D600 hmm.gif
The D3200 can be replaced with an APS-C mirrorless camera which is much more portable and performs almost similarly brows.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 28 2013, 08:19 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 28 2013, 06:33 PM)
Another pic... Edited almost the same way whistling.gif  cool.gif

Better, keep it up thumbup.gif
Can try and photograph just 1/3- 1/4 of the dish (just make sure the food is in focus- don't use too wide apertures haha), it will help~
I used to always "force" the whole dish into the photo and in the end also photographing people's arms too tongue.gif
leongkokloon
post Jul 28 2013, 08:27 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jul 28 2013, 02:45 PM)
ISO5000 ah? That looks pretty noisy.
noisy meh? to me its fine laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Jul 28 2013, 08:33 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 28 2013, 08:14 PM)
Wah, looking good there mate  rclxms.gif
Expensive?  wub.gif
It's not too expensive leh, used to be about 80 bucks, but I got mine for 59 at Viewnet shop in Lowyat Plaza.

Needed this since my cable would snag now and then, really irritating sometimes sweat.gif
Pro3363
post Jul 28 2013, 08:37 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 28 2013, 08:16 PM)
Maybe can consider selling off your D3200 and the DX lenses to fund for a FX lens? Imho it is abit wasteful for not being able to bring the out full potential of your D600  hmm.gif
The D3200 can be replaced with an APS-C mirrorless camera which is much more portable and performs almost similarly  brows.gif
Thinking of purchasing a Tamron 24-70mm f2.8... Nikon one too expensive for me unless got good condition 2nd hand one... whistling.gif cool.gif But have to fund first cry.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 28 2013, 08:19 PM)
Better, keep it up  thumbup.gif
Can try and photograph just 1/3- 1/4 of the dish (just make sure the food is in focus- don't use too wide apertures haha), it will help~
I used to always "force" the whole dish into the photo and in the end also photographing people's arms too  tongue.gif
Thanks for the opinion bro!

This post has been edited by Pro3363: Jul 28 2013, 08:38 PM
gunzerdude
post Jul 28 2013, 08:39 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 28 2013, 08:37 PM)
Thinking of purchasing a Tamron 24-70mm f2.8... Nikon one too expensive for me unless got good condition 2nd hand one... whistling.gif  cool.gif  But have to fund first cry.gif
Start with primes first maybe? Cheaper to boot, since a 24-70 is roughly equal (in price) that of a 35mm 1.4A Sigma + 50 1.8G Nikkor + 85 1.8G Nikkor. Plus you can get them in stages to boot thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Jul 28 2013, 08:40 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 28 2013, 08:40 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 28 2013, 08:33 PM)
It's not too expensive leh, used to be about 80 bucks, but I got mine for 59 at Viewnet shop in Lowyat Plaza.

Needed this since my cable would snag now and then, really irritating sometimes  sweat.gif
Ahh, RM59 is pretty cheap hehe, in that case its worth it laugh.gif
I remembered seeing those from Roccat and Razer, expensive like hell man LOL.. all that just for some lights, wire managing and extra USB2.0 ports hmm.gif

I know what you mean bro, I tie my wires up using rubber bands... not exactly a pleasing sight sweat.gif
gunzerdude
post Jul 28 2013, 08:43 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 28 2013, 08:40 PM)
Ahh, RM59 is pretty cheap hehe, in that case its worth it  laugh.gif
I remembered seeing those from Roccat and Razer, expensive like hell man LOL.. all that just for some lights, wire managing and extra USB2.0 ports  hmm.gif

I know what you mean bro, I tie my wires up using rubber bands... not exactly a pleasing sight  sweat.gif
I did consider the Roccat version, but too bad is USB 2.0 not 3. Silverfire has it though, saw it when I was at his place last time brows.gif

Summore less lights better, I already have too much coming from my keyboard and desktop doh.gif

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:23 PM