126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

gunzerdude
post Jul 28 2013, 11:52 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 28 2013, 11:45 PM)
200mm is different thing. that is a dumbbell.
lol! my experience is my d5100 with 1750 tammy VC and flash on top.. shot whole day..finally took the 50 1.8 n went around.like point n shoot.
Yeah, seriously heavy man, feels like I can snap my wrist off with the thing even with a D4 as counterbalance. rclxub.gif

My rig not so different also last time. Also D5100+17-50(non vc)+flash. The small grip makes it really difficult to hold the camera for long periods of time. doh.gif

Nowadays I just use this for casual shooting. laugh.gif

alvintsy
post Jul 28 2013, 11:53 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jul 28 2013, 02:27 PM)
Update your Adobe Camera Raw thing laugh.gif
No bro, the problem is, i don't know why i can't update the software, there should be in the bar "Helps" then "Updates". But the "Updates" doesn't allow me to press on.
Silverfire
post Jul 28 2013, 11:53 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 28 2013, 11:53 PM)
No bro, the problem is, i don't know why i can't update the software, there should be in the bar "Helps" then "Updates". But the "Updates" doesn't allow me to press on.
Have you activated your software?
alvintsy
post Jul 28 2013, 11:54 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 28 2013, 02:29 PM)
Fuiyoh D7100, congratz on your purchase bro  drool.gif
I know right! I just fall in love on it. Was thinking should i get a D600 or D7100, but then now i am totally satisfy with what D7100 performed, brilliant!
alvintsy
post Jul 28 2013, 11:55 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jul 28 2013, 11:53 PM)
Have you activated your software?
How do you mean activated? It can be used ar, with my D90 RAW file but not D7100 RAW file.
gunzerdude
post Jul 28 2013, 11:56 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 28 2013, 11:53 PM)
There is a separate update program, called adobe update something. You'll have to use it to update your raw file database
gunzerdude
post Jul 28 2013, 11:58 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 28 2013, 11:54 PM)
I know right! I just fall in love on it. Was thinking should i get a D600 or D7100, but then now i am totally satisfy with what D7100 performed, brilliant!
Wah, D600 and D7100 different league bro. The former is 2x the price of the latter laugh.gif

But to be honest I'm really tempted by the -2ev AF capability on the D7100 also whistling.gif

How is it working so far? Can af in very dark places?
f5calvin
post Jul 29 2013, 12:05 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 28 2013, 11:55 PM)
How do you mean activated? It can be used ar, with my D90 RAW file but not D7100 RAW file.
http://d7100.org/how-to-open-and-edit-d710...ef-image-files/ click the link.. there's this Adobe Camera Raw 7.4 update..
alvintsy
post Jul 29 2013, 12:09 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 28 2013, 11:56 PM)
There is a separate update program, called adobe update something. You'll have to use it to update your raw file database
So how can i find it? In my photoshop interface?
alvintsy
post Jul 29 2013, 12:10 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 29 2013, 12:05 AM)
http://d7100.org/how-to-open-and-edit-d710...ef-image-files/ click the link.. there's this Adobe Camera Raw 7.4 update..
Thanks man! Trying it out!
alvintsy
post Jul 29 2013, 12:13 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 28 2013, 11:58 PM)
Wah, D600 and D7100 different league bro. The former is 2x the price of the latter  laugh.gif

But to be honest I'm really tempted by the -2ev AF capability on the D7100 also  whistling.gif

How is it working so far? Can af in very dark places?
Yeap, when i first saw the outcome, i was like freaking shock! Never imagine how can it be so nice without any post production (of course with amazing lens, Samyang 85mm).

I am not too sure, i use manual focus all the time, but with my Sigma 50mm, it works even 1x or 2x faster than on my D90 body. So i guess the autofocusing system in D7100 is like one or two time better than D90?
gunzerdude
post Jul 29 2013, 12:26 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 29 2013, 12:13 AM)
Yeap, when i first saw the outcome, i was like freaking shock! Never imagine how can it be so nice without any post production (of course with amazing lens, Samyang 85mm).

I am not too sure, i use manual focus all the time, but with my Sigma 50mm, it works even 1x or 2x faster than on my D90 body. So i guess the autofocusing system in D7100 is like one or two time better than D90?
Got that much faster meh? I thought usually AF speed is lens dependant. At least that's my experience la biggrin.gif

That's sad, me wants to try the sensitivity but Nikon TS is always too well lit. Bummer shakehead.gif

Wow, samyang 85, I tried my boss's cine style samyang 85 (with gears for focus and aperture) and it's really difficult to nail focus. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Jul 29 2013, 12:28 AM
alvintsy
post Jul 29 2013, 12:31 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 29 2013, 12:26 AM)
Got that much faster meh? I thought usually AF speed is lens dependant. At least that's my experience la  biggrin.gif

That's sad, me wants to try the sensitivity but Nikon TS is always too well lit. Bummer  shakehead.gif

Wow, samyang 85, I tried my boss's cine style samyang 85 (with gears for focus and aperture) and it's really difficult to nail focus.  rclxub.gif
From my experience on Sigma 50mm, it works pretty fast on my D90, its like 0.5 sec average focusing speed. But the same lens it works even faster than on D7100, i am not sure why, cos i never study the technical part and how the latest focusing system works, but i can tell is the cross focusing point do play an important role on focusing, and more accurate. That's my hand-on experience lah.
alvintsy
post Jul 29 2013, 12:34 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 29 2013, 12:26 AM)
Got that much faster meh? I thought usually AF speed is lens dependant. At least that's my experience la  biggrin.gif

That's sad, me wants to try the sensitivity but Nikon TS is always too well lit. Bummer  shakehead.gif

Wow, samyang 85, I tried my boss's cine style samyang 85 (with gears for focus and aperture) and it's really difficult to nail focus.  rclxub.gif
And Oh My God with the Samyang 85mm... it is crazy with the smooth bokeh! rclxms.gif
f5calvin
post Jul 29 2013, 12:39 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 29 2013, 12:34 AM)
And Oh My God with the Samyang 85mm... it is crazy with the smooth bokeh!  rclxms.gif
reply many quotes on single reply..later our TS agito marah mad.gif haha..

DSC_3064 by Calvin Kohlz, on Flickr
Putrajaya..
alvintsy
post Jul 29 2013, 12:42 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 29 2013, 12:39 AM)
reply many quotes on single reply..later our TS agito marah  mad.gif haha..

DSC_3064 by Calvin Kohlz, on Flickr
Putrajaya..
Aw ass, he is sleeping
TSAgito666
post Jul 29 2013, 02:42 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 29 2013, 12:42 AM)
Aw ass, he is sleeping
no. unsure.gif
gunzerdude
post Jul 29 2013, 02:54 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 29 2013, 02:42 AM)
no. unsure.gif
gerald7
post Jul 29 2013, 10:19 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 29 2013, 12:42 AM)
Aw ass, he is sleeping
no. unsure.gif
QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 29 2013, 02:54 AM)
LOL he never sLEEPSSSSSSSS laugh.gif laugh.gif

SPAS Bikini Outing by Cybreed, on Flickr
alvintsy
post Jul 29 2013, 10:24 AM

121 posts

no. unsure.gif
Ops, kena caught!

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top