126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

iloveOov
post Jul 27 2013, 11:23 AM

226 posts

spam picture today~

celciuz
post Jul 27 2013, 11:45 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 27 2013, 10:42 AM)
not shoot through..i mean the flash will hit the reflector, then reflector reflects light back to the subject.
portable strobes? wat is that?
Portable studio strobes, those studio lights with battery.

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 27 2013, 11:09 AM)
if let's say it is not outside sunlight but indoor no window with tungsten light like ballroom?
i did that before, it take a lot of trying to get the angle of reflection right, and of course you need more power to bounce it off the reflector (silver/gold side), IMO it is good if you want to reduce the area the flash hit but depends on your reflector shape and size i guess
Depends on the area of coverage, a speedlight is still a speedlight. Its not a studio flash nod.gif
asrul
post Jul 27 2013, 11:54 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 27 2013, 02:40 AM)
i figured out one thing, if we tie up the flash gun at car number plate, put it in slave mode (in nissin is called digital TTL slave i dno bout others), then when AES fire flash, this flash will oso fire. so cant see our number plate d mah cz overexposed..lol! sweat.gif
as if the flash wouldnt enter the standby mode wink.gif
leongkokloon
post Jul 27 2013, 12:37 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(iloveOov @ Jul 27 2013, 11:23 AM)
spam picture today~

nice color + bokeh... the girl like soso only :hmmm:
Calvin Seak
post Jul 27 2013, 12:48 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 27 2013, 10:42 AM)
not shoot through..i mean the flash will hit the reflector, then reflector reflects light back to the subject.
portable strobes? wat is that?
Profoto, Elinchrome , Broncolor brows.gif brows.gif
f5calvin
post Jul 27 2013, 01:57 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Jul 27 2013, 11:54 AM)
as if the flash wouldnt enter the standby mode  wink.gif
yeah that's what i had in mind too haha..

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jul 27 2013, 12:48 PM)
Profoto, Elinchrome , Broncolor  brows.gif  brows.gif
i see..studio ones..
gerald7
post Jul 27 2013, 11:11 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

The future of computing ?
LM010 by Cybreed, on Flickr
Pro3363
post Jul 27 2013, 11:16 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jul 27 2013, 11:11 PM)
The future of computing ?

What is that bro? hmm.gif
gerald7
post Jul 27 2013, 11:18 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 27 2013, 11:16 PM)
What is that bro? hmm.gif
Leap Motion brows.gif
Pro3363
post Jul 28 2013, 12:18 AM

1,193 posts

Picture before I sleep... whistling.gif cool.gif Good night guys sweat.gif

Moon (24/7/2013) by Pro3363, on Flickr
Maniac
post Jul 28 2013, 12:53 AM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

Urban Landscape biggrin.gif shot with P330

This post has been edited by Maniac: Jul 28 2013, 12:56 AM
alvintsy
post Jul 28 2013, 01:07 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 28 2013, 12:18 AM)
Picture before I sleep... whistling.gif  cool.gif  Good night guys sweat.gif

Moon (24/7/2013) by Pro3363, on Flickr
Why like over-sharp?
Pro3363
post Jul 28 2013, 01:46 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 28 2013, 01:07 PM)
Why like over-sharp?
Idk unsure.gif Maybe while editing, i make it too sharp...
alvintsy
post Jul 28 2013, 02:03 PM

121 posts

Hey guys, facing a huge serious problem here. I got my new camera D7100, and i like the camera so much!

But then, the RAW file is not able to open on Photoshop CS6. It says the version is not up-to-date to the latest version. So how? Anyone please help?
alvintsy
post Jul 28 2013, 02:04 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 28 2013, 01:46 PM)
Idk unsure.gif Maybe while editing, i make it too sharp...
Yea, i think so, reduce abit will be better i guess? Just a suggestion.
Silverfire
post Jul 28 2013, 02:27 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 28 2013, 02:03 PM)
Hey guys, facing a huge serious problem here. I got my new camera D7100, and i like the camera so much!

But then, the RAW file is not able to open on Photoshop CS6. It says the version is not up-to-date to the latest version. So how? Anyone please help?
Update your Adobe Camera Raw thing laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Jul 28 2013, 02:29 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 28 2013, 02:03 PM)

Fuiyoh D7100, congratz on your purchase bro drool.gif
Pro3363
post Jul 28 2013, 02:30 PM

1,193 posts

Have to work on my editing skills cry.gif

Tacos by Pro3363, on Flickr
gunzerdude
post Jul 28 2013, 02:31 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 28 2013, 02:30 PM)

Background clutter, would be better if those arms weren't in the photo whistling.gif
Silverfire
post Jul 28 2013, 02:45 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 28 2013, 02:30 PM)

ISO5000 ah? That looks pretty noisy.

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top