so basically the dish and pvr/decoder all can swap swap ??
just the matter of smart card rite?
Astro B.yond Episode VI (Version 11.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD
Jul 31 2013, 02:47 PM
4,133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cameron Highlands Rank: Amateur |
so basically the dish and pvr/decoder all can swap swap ??
just the matter of smart card rite? |
Jul 31 2013, 06:19 PM
6,103 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Marang, Terengganu |
Jul 31 2013, 10:15 PM
957 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Jul 31 2013, 10:30 PM
42 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
If only Astro also provide english sub. I'd rather have eng sub than malay sub.
Jul 31 2013, 10:43 PM
Jul 31 2013, 10:50 PM
42 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Jul 31 2013, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(BeeDeePee @ Jul 31 2013, 10:50 PM) haha, i don't fancy korean channel bro. If on demand. HBO. FMP and History all those channel with eng sub baru cun. Me too. Update: Seems like ASSP HD & ASSP HD2 is available already on HyppTV platform. For 3 years only. http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...-on-HyppTV.aspx This post has been edited by Qash-M: Aug 1 2013, 10:52 AM |
Aug 1 2013, 08:53 PM
957 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Aug 1 2013, 09:54 PM
Aug 1 2013, 10:08 PM
3,176 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 31 2013, 11:15 PM) Me too. would check it out on my hypp tv! Update: Seems like ASSP HD & ASSP HD2 is available already on HyppTV platform. For 3 years only. http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...-on-HyppTV.aspx wont subscribe though as i already have it on my assteruk UPDATE:just checked it out.wasnt the best quality as it wasnt connected to my main tv and its only composite funny though they offer that channel for 40(not 2 supersport but only one) but then if you subscribe hypp sports pack which includes both channels for 30 and u also get tm's in house sports channel This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Aug 2 2013, 12:28 AM |
Aug 1 2013, 10:17 PM
1,519 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Somewhere in the distant galaxy.... |
Hi guys...
Wanna ask.. Currently i'm subscribed with family basic package that come with beyond decoder. N it can only be used with yellow, white n red cable. When plug hdmi cable. No signal at my tv. Now i'm thinking of changing to superpack 1 package rm125, they will change decoder right? Is there any extra charges that i need to take note of? |
Aug 1 2013, 11:14 PM
1,265 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: 1 Infinite Loop, Cupertino |
QUOTE(budakhops @ Aug 1 2013, 10:17 PM) Hi guys... they will change decoder, and wiring also. super packs include pvr function, which requires TWO wires from dish to decoder. may have installation charges if your astro is non-standard installation.Wanna ask.. Currently i'm subscribed with family basic package that come with beyond decoder. N it can only be used with yellow, white n red cable. When plug hdmi cable. No signal at my tv. Now i'm thinking of changing to superpack 1 package rm125, they will change decoder right? Is there any extra charges that i need to take note of? |
Aug 2 2013, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(budakhops @ Aug 1 2013, 10:17 PM) Hi guys... you can either choose to swap to Samsung Byond PVR Wanna ask.. Currently i'm subscribed with family basic package that come with beyond decoder. N it can only be used with yellow, white n red cable. When plug hdmi cable. No signal at my tv. Now i'm thinking of changing to superpack 1 package rm125, they will change decoder right? Is there any extra charges that i need to take note of? or stay with Samsung Byond but you will still get your Superpack 1 channels. As the it also comes with HD services, within 24 hours of upgrading pack, your hdmi port on your Samsung Byond will be enabled. I recommend you change the package first and keep your current decoder then only consider about as it requires two RG6 cable from your dish. The installer will also change your Single LNB to Dual LNB for your PVR . FYA, the PVR can record two channels at the same time so it require two cables. P/S:your HDMI port is not enabled because you didn't subscribe HD services.And yes you wonder why Assteruk is so cheapskate. They just want to suck your money.Simple. This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Aug 2 2013, 12:40 AM |
Aug 2 2013, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Aug 2 2013, 12:32 AM) you can either choose to swap to Samsung Byond PVR >making money out of HDMI portor stay with Samsung Byond but you will still get your Superpack 1 channels. As the it also comes with HD services, within 24 hours of upgrading pack, your hdmi port on your Samsung Byond will be enabled. I recommend you change the package first and keep your current decoder then only consider about as it requires two RG6 cable from your dish. The installer will also change your Single LNB to Dual LNB for your PVR . FYA, the PVR can record two channels at the same time so it require two cables. P/S:your HDMI port is not enabled because you didn't subscribe HD services.And yes you wonder why Assteruk is so cheapskate. They just want to suck your money.Simple. Bolehland, mah. |
Aug 2 2013, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 2 2013, 12:44 AM) IKR! memang bolehlah.and Qash-M bro, you got consider changing to samsung pvr. remember i called asterruk back then in june? now august only got installer.called the installer say dont have order.called astro they said delayed. memang bolehlah,pay premium prices get sh*t service |
Aug 2 2013, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Aug 2 2013, 12:53 AM) IKR! memang bolehlah. Whenever they called, yeah i would consider it. and Qash-M bro, you got consider changing to samsung pvr. remember i called asterruk back then in june? now august only got installer.called the installer say dont have order.called astro they said delayed. memang bolehlah,pay premium prices get sh*t service |
Aug 2 2013, 01:17 AM
807 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
just want to ask a quick question..
my grandparents are still using the old astro silver box decoder..in the recent Astro bill, they sent a leaflet saying my grandparents can switch to the new byond decoder FOC.. my question is, is it really free? will they need to pay the extra RM20 per month for Byond? If they dont need to add another RM20, then they will change..if not, my grandparents will go on with the old decoder.. so is it free switching? |
Aug 2 2013, 01:25 AM
680 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(dxjb @ Aug 2 2013, 02:17 AM) just want to ask a quick question.. SHould be foc... why should they pay extra RM20... unless you've subscribed to the extra channels...my grandparents are still using the old astro silver box decoder..in the recent Astro bill, they sent a leaflet saying my grandparents can switch to the new byond decoder FOC.. my question is, is it really free? will they need to pay the extra RM20 per month for Byond? If they dont need to add another RM20, then they will change..if not, my grandparents will go on with the old decoder.. so is it free switching? |
Aug 2 2013, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(dxjb @ Aug 2 2013, 01:17 AM) just want to ask a quick question.. can change for free, but dont change first, wait until the whole decoder they block only change.my grandparents are still using the old astro silver box decoder..in the recent Astro bill, they sent a leaflet saying my grandparents can switch to the new byond decoder FOC.. my question is, is it really free? will they need to pay the extra RM20 per month for Byond? If they dont need to add another RM20, then they will change..if not, my grandparents will go on with the old decoder.. so is it free switching? and if you dont subscribe for hd services, no rm20 is implied Old decoder: not smart card locked byond decoder: smart card lock |
Aug 2 2013, 09:09 AM
7 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
So is it true that Media Prima channels (like TV3 and all) will not be available if i change from astro byond hd to astro byond iptv? I am currently subscribing to astro byond hd and it has the Media Prima channels. Would be a bummer if the iptv don't have those channels.
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:26 PM |