148 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

TSwcypierre
post Jul 28 2013, 10:06 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kagamistar @ Jul 28 2013, 09:41 PM)
Hm wcypierre, i dont know the specific amount...
Sms not so much i think..but i prefer sms rather than call..and because already hv 3g, im using wasap LINE n viber apps to msg...sometimes i  cl using LINE&viber apps
.but in emergency cases,still i need to call using voice call...when i xturn on my 3g because of low batt..call mum n dad,urgent calls,and when the apps is not work well always drop call....
I only use umobile for around 4months. 1st  month i inserted the sim in my nexus 7 thus the bill is rm28. Next month i switched it to my iphone, the bill around rm50, then 50 and latest is rm44(not pay it yet).for last 2months umobile charged me for rm3 because of bill statement which is i said ixwant the bill are post to my house.but still they post it.i did cl the customer service, she said on july bill there is no need to pay rm3.
So, now im thinking, i need free calls too..im still thinking to sacrifice the postpaid n get the prepaid..but i want to stick my current number because im using this  num since 2004
Hm..thank you so much..need frens to gv opinion..btw while im at home, i hv unifi..
Thanks wcypierre.nice to have u around,
okay, then give me an approximate value of your calls(fees spent on it) and smses(fees spent on it), just an approximate value, no need to be exact laugh.gif

well, providing the community with a better choice is always good, no? laugh.gif

hirano
post Jul 29 2013, 12:13 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,333 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jul 28 2013, 11:22 AM)
U Card is a type of B Card(used in Starbucks, Chatime, etc) but for U Mobile users only.

You can collect points by reloading and redeem something out of it.

For more information, visit http://www.u.com.my/ucard
Err.... so if I'm an existing prepaid user, I'll just walk in at anytime to their centre and get one, is it?

Never notice got this card before.
TSwcypierre
post Jul 29 2013, 02:25 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jul 29 2013, 12:13 AM)
Err.... so if I'm an existing prepaid user, I'll just walk in at anytime to their centre and get one, is it?

Never notice got this card before.
yup. That's what the CS told me. I haven't go and get it yet but it should be of what the CS rep has said though
-kytz-
post Jul 29 2013, 10:32 AM

12,573 posts

Thinking of moving over from Maxis Postpaid to U Mobile 28 prepaid. Can I just MNP directly?

Also, how's the coverage and speed of U mobile 3G/HSPA+ in KL, PJ and SJ?

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jul 29 2013, 10:38 AM
kagamistar
post Jul 29 2013, 12:05 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jul 28 2013, 10:06 PM)
okay, then give me an approximate value of your calls(fees spent on it) and smses(fees spent on it), just an approximate value, no need to be exact  laugh.gif

well, providing the community with a better choice is always good, no?  laugh.gif
I only hv latest bill..
Here:
Sms other Local operators-20 umobile-80 -->foc
Call:Rm20
Data:1192mb
Hahaha... icon_question.gif
Thanks!
TSwcypierre
post Jul 29 2013, 02:41 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 29 2013, 10:32 AM)
Thinking of moving over from Maxis Postpaid to U Mobile 28 prepaid. Can I just MNP directly?

Also, how's the coverage and speed of U mobile 3G/HSPA+ in KL, PJ and SJ?
Summoning digilife thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kagamistar @ Jul 29 2013, 12:05 PM)
I only hv latest bill..
Here:
Sms other Local operators-20 umobile-80 -->foc
Call:Rm20
Data:1192mb
Hahaha... icon_question.gif
Thanks!
If you are willing to compromise for your data plan quota, then UMI28 is thumbup.gif

RM20 of calls = 20 / 0.20 = 100 minutes(not exactly correct but you'll get the rough idea)

If you plan to:
1. Keep existing plan(if you want to keep your number)
Apply for the Postpaid Voice Plus Talk Plus Addon pack for RM8 for a 80 minutes call to other operators per month
http://www.u.com.my/postpaid-packages/postpaid-add-on-pack

then, for the remaining 20 minutes not covered by the addon pack:
20 * 0.2 = RM4

Total Call Usage: RM 8 + RM 4 = 12

Comparison: 12 vs 20 = ? laugh.gif

2. Change the plan
Apply for UMI28. It has 30 free sms to all operators, 100 free minutes of calls to all operators and 500mb of data quota.

so,

Based on your usage, your usage is 100 minute - 100 minute of the free calls = 0(not exactly 0, but even if so, the prepaid's call rate is cheaper than postpaid so it is still cheaper thumbup.gif )

Comparison: Call usage reduced by a lot, but data plan only 500mb

An idea of thought:
Since a direct conversion of plan from postpaid to prepaid is not possible, then what if you mnp it to another telco then mnp it back to umobile? laugh.gif

anyway, Summoning digilife thumbup.gif

As a student, I believe that you would want to save as much as money that you can though, so that you can use it elsewhere brows.gif
kagamistar
post Jul 29 2013, 03:08 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jul 29 2013, 02:41 PM)
Summoning digilife  thumbup.gif
If you are willing to compromise for your data plan quota, then UMI28 is  thumbup.gif

RM20 of calls = 20 / 0.20 = 100 minutes(not exactly correct but you'll get the rough idea)

If you plan to:
Apply for the Postpaid Voice Plus Talk Plus Addon pack for RM8 for a 80 minutes call to other operators per month

then, for the remaining 20 minutes not covered by the addon pack:
20 * 0.2 = RM4

Total Call Usage: RM 8 + RM 4 = 12

Comparison: 12 vs 20 = ?  laugh.gif

2. Change the plan
Apply for UMI28. It has 30 free sms to all operators, 100 free minutes of calls to all operators and 500mb of data quota.

so,

Based on your usage, your usage is 100 minute - 100 minute of the free calls = 0(not exactly 0, but even if so, the prepaid's call rate is cheaper than postpaid so it is still cheaper  thumbup.gif )

Comparison: Call usage reduced by a lot, but data plan only 500mb

An idea of thought:
Since a direct conversion of plan from postpaid to prepaid is not possible, then what if you mnp it to another telco then mnp it back to umobile?  laugh.gif

anyway, Summoning digilife  thumbup.gif

As a student, I believe that you would want to save as much as money that you can though, so that you can use it elsewhere  brows.gif
Thank you so much wcypierre!
im thinking that prepaid of umobile much cheaper rather than postpaid,but because of 1gb data...im still thinking...sigh
Digilife, what mnp the fastest and easy?i dont want spend so much money.my iphone 4 just need to be exchange and total damages rm700..waaa broke already.need to menabung for future..
I also keep survey other telcos, but because they have limited data, charges if u use, that is why umobile still convincing for me..
TSwcypierre
post Jul 29 2013, 03:12 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kagamistar @ Jul 29 2013, 03:08 PM)
Thank you so much wcypierre!
im thinking that prepaid of umobile much cheaper rather than postpaid,but because of 1gb data...im still thinking...sigh
Digilife, what mnp the fastest and easy?i dont want spend so much money.my iphone 4 just need to be exchange and total damages rm700..waaa broke already.need to menabung for future..
I also keep survey other telcos, but because they have limited data, charges if u use, that is why umobile still convincing for me..
I think that you're better off pming him instead laugh.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 29 2013, 05:16 PM

12,573 posts

I bought a new prepaid pack just to try out Umobile's line but forgot to ask them to cut into micro Sim size sweat.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 29 2013, 06:07 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jul 29 2013, 02:41 PM)
If you are willing to compromise for your data plan quota, then UMI28 is  thumbup.gif

If you plan to:
Can I go for Umobile postpaid 28 and add on RM8/month for extra 80 minutes call? thumbup.gif

Which means with only RM36/month, I can get 1GB Data, 80 minutes call, 200sms to all operators?

TSwcypierre
post Jul 29 2013, 06:12 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 29 2013, 05:16 PM)
I bought a new prepaid pack just to try out Umobile's line but forgot to ask them to cut into micro Sim size sweat.gif
go back and call them to cut it for you la tongue.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 29 2013, 06:07 PM)
Can I go for Umobile postpaid 28 and add on RM8/month for extra 80 minutes call? thumbup.gif

Which means with only RM36/month, I can get 1GB Data, 80 minutes call, 200sms to all operators?
Sure. Why not? laugh.gif Yes, what you've said is true brows.gif brows.gif

To subscribe, refer here: http://www.u.com.my/postpaid-packages/postpaid-add-on-pack

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jul 29 2013, 06:13 PM
-kytz-
post Jul 29 2013, 06:17 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jul 29 2013, 06:12 PM)
go back and call them to cut it for you la  tongue.gif
Sure. Why not?  laugh.gif Yes, what you've said is true  brows.gif  brows.gif

To subscribe, refer here: http://www.u.com.my/postpaid-packages/postpaid-add-on-pack
Yeah thumbup.gif

Just some simple calculations and you can see how to save RM12/month liao.

Existing Postpaid 28
Pay RM28/month for 1GB Data, 200sms to all operators

Call rate PAYU that is RM0.20/minute, let's say you use 100 minutes, you have to pay RM20.

But if you subscribe to the Talk Plus add-on pack, you only pay RM8/month for 80 minutes!!

What is this man sweat.gif laugh.gif

Btw bro, can advise on the coverage and 3G speed in KL,PJ and SJ? smile.gif
TSwcypierre
post Jul 29 2013, 06:24 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 29 2013, 06:17 PM)
Yeah thumbup.gif

Just some simple calculations and you can see how to save RM12/month liao.

Existing Postpaid 28
Pay RM28/month for 1GB Data, 200sms to all operators

Call rate PAYU that is RM0.20/minute, let's say you use 100 minutes, you have to pay RM20.

But if you subscribe to the Talk Plus add-on pack, you only pay RM8/month for 80 minutes!!

What is this man sweat.gif  laugh.gif

Btw bro, can advise on the coverage and 3G speed in KL,PJ and SJ? smile.gif
yeah, I've just explained that in the above post as well icon_rolleyes.gif

In my experience at KL and SJ(not sure bout PJ, I only pass by there when I go to KL), but the signal is usually 3 or 4 bar and the speed is usually around 1 - 2mbps(sometimes 3mbps, depending on location, and it is based on speedtests done on speedtest.net)...... pretty suitable for normal surfing, whatsapp, fb without much hiccup laugh.gif

This is based on in door test btw, outdoor should be better

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jul 29 2013, 06:53 PM
epo
post Jul 29 2013, 06:37 PM

892 posts

Hi

Maybe u can add this useful android app

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e.android&hl=en

under below section

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=61939619

I'm using it from day 1 until now...
TSwcypierre
post Jul 29 2013, 06:57 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jul 29 2013, 06:37 PM)
Hi

Maybe u can add this useful android app

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e.android&hl=en

under below section

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=61939619

I'm using it from day 1 until now...
Hi, just asking but is the checking of quota for the UMI plan still consumes credit? Can't try it as I'm not using an Android phone for my U Mobile sim
epo
post Jul 30 2013, 05:50 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jul 29 2013, 06:57 PM)
Hi, just asking but is the checking of quota for the UMI plan still consumes credit? Can't try it as I'm not using an Android phone for my U Mobile sim
Only call & sms quota checking are free... data is not...
However, u can use 3G traffic app monitor to track...
LostAndFound
post Jul 30 2013, 08:12 AM

6,257 posts

Just to clarify ya, the RM8 calls to other operators is only calls to other networks (Maxis/Celcom/Digi). Calls to land lines NOT INCLUDED. So if you call back your kampung landline you pay RM0.20 per minute.

Also, obviously, calls to U-mobile not included.
TSwcypierre
post Jul 30 2013, 01:23 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jul 30 2013, 05:50 AM)
Only call & sms quota checking are free... data is not...
However, u can use 3G traffic app monitor to track...
well, okay. It seems that it is still the same, I guess that I'll drop him an email then.

Thanks btw icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 30 2013, 08:12 AM)
Just to clarify ya, the RM8 calls to other operators is only calls to other networks (Maxis/Celcom/Digi). Calls to land lines NOT INCLUDED. So if you call back your kampung landline you pay RM0.20 per minute.

Also, obviously, calls to U-mobile not included.
yup icon_rolleyes.gif
apecorp
post Jul 30 2013, 01:39 PM

480 posts

Currently im also doing some researching whether or not i wanna change from maxis to dis umobile.
And the most important thing for me is stabil coverage in my area of usage like home and work.
From wat i heard frm some ppl u mobile is using maxis line?..and for data they are using own tower?
Wat does this means?

TSwcypierre
post Jul 30 2013, 01:51 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Jul 30 2013, 01:39 PM)
Currently im also doing some researching whether or not i wanna change from maxis to dis umobile.
And the  most important thing for me is stabil coverage in my area of usage like home and work.
From wat i heard frm some ppl u mobile is using maxis line?..and for data they are using own tower?
Wat does this means?
For 2G, yes. For 3g, they are using their own tower. nod.gif

For more information: http://www.thestar.com.my/story.aspx?file=...07&sec=business

148 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:12 AM