QUOTE(journeyoflife123 @ Jan 16 2015, 11:50 AM)
according to her, twice..but lets drop this subject. This thread meant for Neo, and I'm sure there is a thread for Jetta as well.
This post has been edited by azrilyp: Jan 16 2015, 12:25 PM
SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~
Jan 16 2015, 12:24 PM
763 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jan 16 2015, 03:22 PM
12 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(azrilyp @ Jan 15 2015, 04:14 PM) I think someone posted in Lowyat forum abt his Jetta in Mudah. Gearbox problem it seems. Previously VW are facing problems with their gearbox but I think they have managed to solve it ady. So far I have not heard any complains from my frens who are driving VW. Maybe your fren's case is the very rare one… And I got a friend who bought a Polo and had the fuel gauge problem after using it for 3 months. She send it VW SC and they says nothing wrong. She took it back and it was fine, then it happend again and she send it again and same problem after that. The gauge shows empty but she just fill up full tank a day before and that causes headache to her coz she doesn't know if the car got fuel or not. Nowadays, she pump petrol every 3 days and for long distance, she uses her husband Mazda 8 or the Tucson or her son Myvi. |
Jan 16 2015, 03:37 PM
32 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
QUOTE(azrilyp @ Jan 16 2015, 12:24 PM) according to her, twice.. Just advise your friend to send her car to another service center.. don't stay at the same service center too long if they can't solve the problem.. There are quite a lot of VW service centers in Malaysia.. AFAIK, Cheras service center has good customer feedback..but lets drop this subject. This thread meant for Neo, and I'm sure there is a thread for Jetta as well. |
Jan 16 2015, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(journeyoflife123 @ Jan 16 2015, 03:37 PM) Just advise your friend to send her car to another service center.. don't stay at the same service center too long if they can't solve the problem.. There are quite a lot of VW service centers in Malaysia.. AFAIK, Cheras service center has good customer feedback.. True, I guess she doesn't have the time to go abt going to other SC. Perhaps she thinks that she pays more for the car, the Polo should be a better car than her son Myvi.. |
Jan 16 2015, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(ted9622 @ Jan 16 2015, 03:22 PM) Previously VW are facing problems with their gearbox but I think they have managed to solve it ady. So far I have not heard any complains from my frens who are driving VW. Maybe your fren's case is the very rare one… Not sure abt that.. but I found this.VW gathering |
Jan 16 2015, 04:28 PM
32 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
QUOTE(azrilyp @ Jan 16 2015, 03:46 PM) Bro, it's better don't bring in this topic as this person isn't daphne iking, it is a fake profile..This demonstration event has been banned and no longer available.. |
Jan 16 2015, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(journeyoflife123 @ Jan 16 2015, 04:28 PM) Bro, it's better don't bring in this topic as this person isn't daphne iking, it is a fake profile.. ok and noted. Let's not discuss abt VW anymore..This demonstration event has been banned and no longer available.. THIS IS NEO!!!!!!!!!!! btw, just met my friend awhile ago and she says she and her husband decided to sell the Polo to a relative and get a Ford Ecoboost.. I think they saw the showcase at 1U.. This post has been edited by azrilyp: Jan 16 2015, 04:55 PM |
Jan 16 2015, 08:02 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(Ericz @ Jan 12 2015, 04:44 PM) Hey guys, just wondering, if you are thinking of replacing your NEO with a car that is around RM80k, which car wld it be? My vote goes to Ford Fiesta Ecooost. Condition to meet: - Used/New, no matter - Prefer Hatchback -> B segment SUV -> B seg sedan (NOT Myvi, Godcar Vios, Almera) - Handle as good as NEO - Moderate power ~ 100hp++(Quite subjective hmm) - As good looking as NEO (Subjective a bit haha) - Practicality - no matter - Resale value - no matter, maybe cheap to maintain~ So what would it be? First I can think of is Fiesta, pay bit more for ecoboost? Rio is very sexy, but not really that 'powerful' I heard Just random question anyway |
Jan 17 2015, 08:41 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Want to ask,
Are there any particular seat(semi bucket-preferable) that can give me more headroom? The stock satria neo seats are too high for my seating position. |
Jan 17 2015, 01:13 PM
1,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sepang - Putrajaya - Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(shinra_co @ Jan 17 2015, 08:41 AM) Want to ask, U can try aftermarket semi bucket seat. Usually thet are low.Are there any particular seat(semi bucket-preferable) that can give me more headroom? The stock satria neo seats are too high for my seating position. Even the neo R3 seat also abit low (adjustable) compare to std seat |
Jan 17 2015, 02:53 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(Max @ Jan 17 2015, 01:13 PM) U can try aftermarket semi bucket seat. Usually thet are low. Any recomandations? somewhere between 400~600 incl the railing for neo.Even the neo R3 seat also abit low (adjustable) compare to std seat I have tried the neo R3 seats in the neo exec models, the buntut area turun but not much. It is not much diffrent from the stock interms of the seat height, ie my head is touching the roof lining edit:spelling This post has been edited by shinra_co: Jan 17 2015, 02:55 PM |
Jan 17 2015, 06:34 PM
34 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(shinra_co @ Jan 17 2015, 02:53 PM) Any recomandations? somewhere between 400~600 incl the railing for neo. Bride semi black classic I have tried the neo R3 seats in the neo exec models, the buntut area turun but not much. It is not much diffrent from the stock interms of the seat height, ie my head is touching the roof lining edit:spelling |
Jan 18 2015, 01:10 PM
1,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sepang - Putrajaya - Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(shinra_co @ Jan 17 2015, 02:53 PM) Any recomandations? somewhere between 400~600 incl the railing for neo. adjust to maximum lowered?I have tried the neo R3 seats in the neo exec models, the buntut area turun but not much. It is not much diffrent from the stock interms of the seat height, ie my head is touching the roof lining edit:spelling in that case u have to find aftermarket seat. bride seems got low seating position... try find car seat shop... lots to choose.. imitation i think affordable.. |
Jan 21 2015, 02:18 PM
26 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Jan 22 2015, 04:49 PM
My auto wind down of window only does it until half. Need to press again manually until the window is totally down. Anyone experience this?
Jan 23 2015, 03:27 PM
68 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Hello neo owners...I encountered a problem starting up the car today..
There is still power left in the battery(radio able to switch on, lights all on as usual,etc) But when turning the key to ignition to start up the engine, it wont start up. Only "tick tick tick" (1 second 3 ticks interval repeatedly) sound can be heard, no cranking (is that what you called it when you starting up the engine normally?) Does this mean the spark plug is dead? Wanted to send to service center and thinking of using the start up cable(i do not own a cable so couldn't test it out) but since its not battery issue I'm guessing that would not work anyway. Correct me if I'm wrong. Any ideas on what is the issue and what is the next step I should do?Very noob in technical car issues. Thank you so much sifus.Any opinions and advise are welcomed! |
Jan 23 2015, 05:46 PM
1,526 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(lynmz @ Jan 23 2015, 03:27 PM) Hello neo owners...I encountered a problem starting up the car today.. no, it could still be battery issue. radio and lights consume much lesser electrical current compare to your car starter. the "tick tick tick" is not the normal starter cranking sound you usually heard right?There is still power left in the battery(radio able to switch on, lights all on as usual,etc) But when turning the key to ignition to start up the engine, it wont start up. Only "tick tick tick" (1 second 3 ticks interval repeatedly) sound can be heard, no cranking (is that what you called it when you starting up the engine normally?) Does this mean the spark plug is dead? Wanted to send to service center and thinking of using the start up cable(i do not own a cable so couldn't test it out) but since its not battery issue I'm guessing that would not work anyway. Correct me if I'm wrong. Any ideas on what is the issue and what is the next step I should do?Very noob in technical car issues. Thank you so much sifus.Any opinions and advise are welcomed! do you have voltmeter to measure the battery voltage. it should be around 12.3V in order to crank start the car. |
Jan 23 2015, 05:55 PM
428 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
is it possible that its the immobiliser?
anyway, my left front absorber mounting is spoilt. last year right one. |
Jan 23 2015, 08:41 PM
679 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: LGK |
QUOTE(lynmz @ Jan 23 2015, 03:27 PM) Hello neo owners...I encountered a problem starting up the car today.. How old is the battery? Possibly battery problem also.There is still power left in the battery(radio able to switch on, lights all on as usual,etc) But when turning the key to ignition to start up the engine, it wont start up. Only "tick tick tick" (1 second 3 ticks interval repeatedly) sound can be heard, no cranking (is that what you called it when you starting up the engine normally?) Does this mean the spark plug is dead? Wanted to send to service center and thinking of using the start up cable(i do not own a cable so couldn't test it out) but since its not battery issue I'm guessing that would not work anyway. Correct me if I'm wrong. Any ideas on what is the issue and what is the next step I should do?Very noob in technical car issues. Thank you so much sifus.Any opinions and advise are welcomed! QUOTE(raclette @ Jan 23 2015, 05:55 PM) is it possible that its the immobiliser? If immobilizer it wont give a tick at all iinm.anyway, my left front absorber mounting is spoilt. last year right one. |
Jan 24 2015, 01:41 AM
699 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Today, 02:33 AM |
QUOTE(lynmz @ Jan 23 2015, 03:27 PM) Hello neo owners...I encountered a problem starting up the car today.. Try jump start with other car first, macam problem battery.There is still power left in the battery(radio able to switch on, lights all on as usual,etc) But when turning the key to ignition to start up the engine, it wont start up. Only "tick tick tick" (1 second 3 ticks interval repeatedly) sound can be heard, no cranking (is that what you called it when you starting up the engine normally?) Does this mean the spark plug is dead? Wanted to send to service center and thinking of using the start up cable(i do not own a cable so couldn't test it out) but since its not battery issue I'm guessing that would not work anyway. Correct me if I'm wrong. Any ideas on what is the issue and what is the next step I should do?Very noob in technical car issues. Thank you so much sifus.Any opinions and advise are welcomed! |
| Change to: | 0.0228sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:56 PM |