SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~

lynmz
post Jan 24 2015, 02:23 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jan 23 2015, 05:46 PM)
no, it could still be battery issue. radio and lights consume much lesser electrical current compare to your car starter. the "tick tick tick" is not the normal starter cranking sound you usually heard right?
do you have voltmeter to measure the battery voltage. it should be around 12.3V in order to crank start the car.
yes, the tick2 sound is just like how you would pronounce the word.. and its not the normal starter cranking sound. I do not own any voltmeter to check it out.. unsure.gif

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 23 2015, 08:41 PM)
How old is the battery? Possibly battery problem also.
If immobilizer it wont give a tick at all iinm.

I would say the battery is 2 years +..maybe 3.. could not remember...

QUOTE(acid427 @ Jan 24 2015, 01:41 AM)
Try jump start with other car first, macam problem battery.
Regardless, i will try to get the cable and jump start the car first. Thanks for your replies. Have a great weekend! nod.gif
LalaluSan
post Jan 24 2015, 08:08 PM

692 posts

Guys, anyone heard of Satria Neo (Aero kit) model before? If yes, mind stating the difference between Aero Kit model with standard model?

Went to proton hicom today and this sales guys intro this model to me, i done few survey before and never heard of this model until today sweat.gif Please sifu enlighten me~~
carrera_gt
post Jan 25 2015, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jan 24 2015, 08:08 PM)
Guys, anyone heard of Satria Neo (Aero kit) model before? If yes, mind stating the difference between Aero Kit model with standard model?

Went to proton hicom today and this sales guys intro this model to me, i done few survey before and never heard of this model until today  sweat.gif Please sifu enlighten me~~
dexmonata
post Jan 25 2015, 07:14 PM

199 posts

Now they called it aero kit plak...duh proton...please replace this neo la..since 2006 until 2015..almost 1 decade already...
carrera_gt
post Jan 25 2015, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(dexmonata @ Jan 25 2015, 07:14 PM)
Now they called it aero kit plak...duh proton...please replace this neo la..since 2006 until 2015..almost 1 decade already...
Tarak moneh laugh.gif
minizian
post Jan 25 2015, 10:19 PM

1,074 posts

Now they have sports promo when u have buy neo

If you buy standard neo u got r3 15 inch wheel and r3 exhaut system and some random stripe

If you buy excutive neo (the one with r3 kit) u get r3 ecu, r3 exhaut and tiger stripe lol

All for around 3k plus.

I know cos i am looking at it again when i visited one of the dealer (I don have neo but very keen on it but the ppl who going to finance it are not keen on proton after their experience with Waja which again handle well but start to fall apart here and there and need to repair)

This post has been edited by minizian: Jan 25 2015, 10:21 PM
Max
post Jan 26 2015, 09:07 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Jan 25 2015, 10:19 PM)

If you buy standard neo u got r3 15 inch wheel and r3 exhaut system and some random stripe

If you buy excutive neo (the one with r3 kit) u get r3 ecu, r3 exhaut and tiger stripe lol

All for around 3k plus.

I know cos i am looking at it again when i visited one of the dealer (I don have neo but very keen on it but the ppl who going to finance it are not keen on proton after their experience with Waja which again handle well but start to fall apart here and there and need to repair)
wah.. best la like that.. got bundle with R3 stuffs.. hmm.gif
LalaluSan
post Jan 26 2015, 12:04 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Jan 25 2015, 01:32 PM)
Weeeeuuuu..... thanks for the comparison image..

One more thing, for the satria neo (2015) model, the free service only for Labour charge? or include with other things like engine oil etc?

Targeting either satria neo or preve laugh.gif Hope sifus can enlighten me before purchasing this
Max
post Jan 26 2015, 12:56 PM

1,705 posts

another extractor for sale.
Powerzone CPS tuned-length 4-2-1 extractor.
open from Neo CPS. used about 2 month.

RM350 nett.
item at Putrajaya.
PM/wasap 0122854085

carrera_gt
post Jan 26 2015, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(minizian @ Jan 25 2015, 10:19 PM)

All for around 3k plus.

Fuh nais gak...definitely take this promo if buy new neo.

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jan 26 2015, 12:04 PM)
Weeeeuuuu..... thanks for the comparison image..

One more thing, for the satria neo (2015) model, the free service only for Labour charge? or include with other things like engine oil etc?

Targeting either satria neo or preve  laugh.gif Hope sifus can enlighten me before purchasing this
Erm..better ask Proton SA..

Neo vs Preve, jauh beza bang.
What is ur requirement?
LalaluSan
post Jan 26 2015, 02:56 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Jan 26 2015, 01:48 PM)

What is ur requirement?
Hope u dont mind with my funny requirement
- finding for mid range price car to take me from A to B (preferable first hand) ,
- i dont really like perodua design (sorry for this, my taste + my bad)...
- MT driver, so last choice would be satria/preve/iriz (preferable satria/preve, but since satria cheaper in otr cost, would go for this)
- still young, 2 door/4 door doesnt concern me much yet for now

thats the reason im going for satria neo, and before getting 1, would like to survey around first..
still looking around for more info on promo/fc/common problem etc sweat.gif
carrera_gt
post Jan 26 2015, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jan 26 2015, 02:56 PM)
- finding for mid range price car to take me from A to B (preferable first hand) ,
- MT driver, so last choice would be satria/preve/iriz (preferable satria/preve, but since satria cheaper in otr cost, would go for this)

thats the reason im going for satria neo, and before getting 1, would like to survey around first..
still looking around for more info on promo/fc/common problem etc  sweat.gif
Satria Neo la bang...Executive + R3 performance pack thumbup.gif

Promo, u have to survey any Proton dealer in your area.
Otherwise, can pm vincent818 .

FC is subjective. Mine 28 litres can go 250 km. 100% city driving.
Highway driving more saving fc.

Common problem...proton quality, dun expect too much of it.
Only driving experience is perfect !
vincent818
post Jan 26 2015, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Jan 26 2015, 03:04 PM)
Satria Neo la bang...Executive + R3 performance pack  thumbup.gif

thanks for recommend
LalaluSan
post Jan 26 2015, 04:45 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Jan 26 2015, 03:04 PM)
Satria Neo la bang...Executive + R3 performance pack  thumbup.gif

FC seems so so, but yet still far better than my current iswara 30L+-/240km-- , latest 30L+-/200km-- (12.5l/100km)
Thanks for the superb info

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jan 26 2015, 03:33 PM)
thanks for recommend
pmpm icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by LalaluSan: Jan 26 2015, 05:23 PM
carrera_gt
post Jan 26 2015, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jan 26 2015, 03:33 PM)
thanks for recommend
Welkam bro biggrin.gif

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jan 26 2015, 04:45 PM)
FC seems so so, but yet still far better than my current iswara 30L+-/240km-- , latest 30L+-/200km-- (12.5l/100km)
Thanks for the superb info
pmpm  icon_question.gif
thumbup.gif

What is your colour choice? tongue.gif
LalaluSan
post Jan 26 2015, 09:42 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Jan 26 2015, 07:52 PM)
Welkam bro  biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif

What is your colour choice?  tongue.gif
Either white or black laugh.gif First choice would be white if im hardworking in washing it sweat.gif

awaiting vincent818 for his reply
carrera_gt
post Jan 26 2015, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jan 26 2015, 09:42 PM)
Either white or black  laugh.gif  First choice would be white if im hardworking in washing it sweat.gif

awaiting vincent818 for his reply
Ok cun broo thumbup.gif
minizian
post Jan 26 2015, 11:37 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jan 26 2015, 09:07 AM)
wah.. best la like that.. got bundle with R3 stuffs.. hmm.gif
QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Jan 26 2015, 01:48 PM)

What is ur requirement?
But then i did not ask if they have cash discount on this model cos i myself not to sure if i going pull trigger on it. By as well don waste their time.

Wayyy better treatment than the SA at mazda when i was there to have look at mazda two doh.gif

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jan 26 2015, 02:56 PM)

still looking around for more info on promo/fc/common problem etc  sweat.gif
I think satria neo would be a good choice if you looking into driving performance. Since you said is single so why not give a two door car a try before its too late (when you start a family)

I am sure Satria neo may not be as fast as other Hot hatch but for the price and feature (only car with Multilink suspension at this price range), it really unbeatable. Even the closest rival would be swift sport which selling at 100k

Not to mention parts are proton are generally cheap compare to other brand as long you able to get hold good authorised proton machanics (there are many service center but there not much good one around) but I cant really answer if the whole thing could last for more than ten years considering proton "not that good built quality".

There are lots for stuff to mod if you choose to go this direction, for me i will stick to R3 stuff and just drive around get to know the car first before doing anything crazy. I more prefer to leave mostly everything stock.I am sure stock car can handle track day without much problem other than replacing tires and brake pad.

Last part is this car is still one of the analog car left since most car now have some kind of safety net which may not be able to fully disabled (like in suprima or preve according to proton engineer i asked), depending how you look at it it can be good (can push the car as hard without worry esc will interfere it thumbup.gif ) or it can be bad thing (you gotta be careful in rain or if you out of control you are in deep shit rclxub.gif )

hope it help... I myself did not have satria neo but I know it is a good car if one close their eye on the badge wink.gif

This post has been edited by minizian: Jan 26 2015, 11:52 PM
LalaluSan
post Jan 27 2015, 10:02 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Jan 26 2015, 11:37 PM)
But then i did not ask if they have cash discount on this model cos i myself not to sure if i going pull trigger on it. By as well don waste their time.

Wayyy better treatment than the SA at mazda when i was there to have look at mazda two  doh.gif
I think satria neo would be a good choice if you looking into driving performance. Since you said is single so why not give a two door car a try before its too late (when you start a family)

I am sure Satria neo may not be as fast as other Hot hatch but for the price and feature (only car with Multilink suspension at this price range), it really unbeatable. Even the closest rival would be swift sport which selling at 100k

Not to mention parts are proton are generally cheap compare to other brand as long you able to get hold good authorised proton machanics (there are many service center but there not much good one around) but I cant really answer if the whole thing could last for more than ten years considering proton "not that good built quality".

There are lots for stuff to mod if you choose to go this direction, for me i will stick to R3 stuff and just drive around get to know the car first before doing anything crazy. I more prefer to leave mostly everything stock.I am sure stock car can handle track day without much problem other than replacing tires and brake pad.

Last part is this car is still one of the analog car left since most car now have some kind of safety net which may not be able to fully disabled (like in suprima or preve according to proton engineer i asked), depending how you look at it it can be good (can push the car as hard without worry esc will interfere it thumbup.gif ) or it can be bad thing (you gotta be careful in rain or if you out of control you are in deep shit rclxub.gif )

hope it help... I myself did not have satria neo but I know it is a good car if one close their eye on the badge  wink.gif
This is one awesome explanation! Superb thankss~~ Guess this is all i need to know for now, gonna explore more about this later... Wait for my good news? laugh.gif ahahaha
carrera_gt
post Jan 27 2015, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(minizian @ Jan 26 2015, 11:37 PM)

Wayyy better treatment than the SA at mazda when i was there to have look at mazda two  doh.gif

hope it help... I myself did not have satria neo but I know it is a good car if one close their eye on the badge  wink.gif
Nice explanation bro thumbup.gif

Btw, Mazda 2 is a beautiful car.
Too bad, that mazda sa screwed it.
Have to find another mazda sa.

Mazda 2 spec is a steal...much better than vios n City ! biggrin.gif

130 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:16 PM