what is TLDR?
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Liverpool 1 Man Utd 0
Sep 2 2013, 10:40 AM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
what is TLDR?
Sep 2 2013, 10:41 AM
3,703 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Sep 2 2013, 08:41 AM) United deserved to lose than Liverpool to win it IMHO. United were struggling initially but then took control of the game, but lack thrust and incisiveness at the final RVP was very clearly frustrated with the lack of support from our midfielders. He was ALONE in attack most of the time. third. Lack of midfield intelligence in the final third is very much evident, the defensive part is still ok although Carrick had a stinker. Hope for good news at least later today and tonight. Why the heck Kagawa wasn't even starting? Don't tell me Moyes is selling him??? |
Sep 2 2013, 10:43 AM
1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Cheras |
Cleverley has no business playing for United if he keep hiding himself. Scared of the responsibility maybe. Rarely made himself available or opening up his body to drive the team forward. To summarize he added nothing.
Sep 2 2013, 10:43 AM
3,703 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(konichiwawa @ Sep 2 2013, 07:40 AM) It's #freeshinji You are right. In the last 2 matches, it was painfully obvious our midfield lacks the initiative and passing vision which Kagawa has. RVP was totally isolated up front.I can accept a draw with Chelsea at home and I can also accept a loss to Liverpool away but why the heck is Moyes playing Young, Giggs and Welbeck ahead of Kagawa!?!?! I really pity RvP. 2 matches in a row he hasn't been able to do anything. And now I hear that Kagawa might be sold? WHAT? Moyes should have sold 3 of our midfielders first (A, C, Y) before even thinking of selling him! |
Sep 2 2013, 10:53 AM
237 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
normally ill avoid internet after United lost to rival, esp City or Liverpool. but i cant help it since this is the D Day of summer transfer window.
we badly need a CMs. top 3 names tout around are Fellaini, Herrera and Derossi. i really we can land 2 of them, preferably 2 of the former. i think DM first XI and gameplan was poor. Giggs on the right, Young on the left. but things looked better in 2nd half. IMO the player that deserved a credit, only Valencia. and DDG, Evra did nothing wrong. i hope DM will give Nani, Kagawa and Fabio more chances after this. but no need knee jerk reaction. Anfield are always tough place to win. under SAF we often performed poorly. |
Sep 2 2013, 10:58 AM
102 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Sep 2 2013, 11:01 AM
130 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: lastlovesong villa |
I think dm got "special" relationship with gigs... Every game must play him. I feel sad for kagawa...
Sep 2 2013, 11:02 AM
4,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
Moyes, this is Man Utd, not Everton. Played well but lost doesn't win you trophies, if that apply to Everton, I have nothing but respect that
This is Man Utd, we challenge for trophies, not Europe qualifying or top 10 finished. We need players esp in the middle, that was the problem since 2 seasons ago - Carrrick is not young and you can't expect he is fit for 365 days. Anderson is on and off, Clev is much of invinsible in the middle, Giggs is not that 26,27 y/o dude who can driblle off his opponent with his pace. We have youngsters who you fielded in the friendlies and have good performance, it is time to slowly introduce them in the team to replace the current team, not playing them in Micky Mouse cup as white mouse experiement. You have Kagawa in the team, yes, he went for Confederation Cup and back, but now already month since, Neymar did played for Confederation Cup and he starts playing for Barca already, why not Kagawa? Hernandez, another good player but leaving him in the bench again? and don't forget we have once have a future but already been forgotten...Macheda. Where is he now? Zaha..he playing well in the pre-seasons, and you still using unfit player of Young and Nani.... |
Sep 2 2013, 11:22 AM
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(zenix @ Sep 2 2013, 10:40 AM) Too long, dunwan/dont read.QUOTE(budakhijau @ Sep 2 2013, 10:58 AM) relax...chill mate...sino is on the move...u oso can start TLDR post...we sure wanna hear u out...come let it out...ahahaha ahaha. I'll let sino do the honors first, for the time being, I'll be the observer This post has been edited by andrewtho: Sep 2 2013, 11:26 AM |
Sep 2 2013, 11:31 AM
11 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 2 2013, 11:02 AM) Moyes, this is Man Utd, not Everton. Played well but lost doesn't win you trophies, if that apply to Everton, I have nothing but respect that this is Man utd but we are playing pool.. anfield somemore. its always their most important games every season. overall we are still the better side and the fact we improve in 2nd half really is a positive things. This is Man Utd, we challenge for trophies, not Europe qualifying or top 10 finished. We need players esp in the middle, that was the problem since 2 seasons ago - Carrrick is not young and you can't expect he is fit for 365 days. Anderson is on and off, Clev is much of invinsible in the middle, Giggs is not that 26,27 y/o dude who can driblle off his opponent with his pace. We have youngsters who you fielded in the friendlies and have good performance, it is time to slowly introduce them in the team to replace the current team, not playing them in Micky Mouse cup as white mouse experiement. You have Kagawa in the team, yes, he went for Confederation Cup and back, but now already month since, Neymar did played for Confederation Cup and he starts playing for Barca already, why not Kagawa? Hernandez, another good player but leaving him in the bench again? and don't forget we have once have a future but already been forgotten...Macheda. Where is he now? Zaha..he playing well in the pre-seasons, and you still using unfit player of Young and Nani.... yes we need player in the middle but i really think moyes want to bring the right player and someone who can really improve the squad not just an average player or another squad rotation type. cesc or maybe thiago too probably was the target. technically we may haven't sign anymore but we do actually.. the likes of zaha, januzaj and lingard can be consider new addition to the squad. and pls remember the current squad is the reigning champion by mile last season. i truly believe moyes is and deserve the chance to get to know the player.. i think the youngster will get their chance.. but its chelsea then liverpool. the time aint just right yet to introduce them yet. and its only been 3 match oni. dunno bout kagawa condition.. suprise he is not even on the bench esp with rooney missing. perhaps he still struggling wt match fitness its never easy to replace SAF.. pls be patient with DM #berdiritegangbehindmoyes |
Sep 2 2013, 11:31 AM
3,107 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Sarawak |
Emo qin qin, watched with GF last night the whole game. RVP didn't get any support, crosses were horrible, bad possession with unnecessary give away, I dont think Vidic was on his A game yest.
Most infuriating thing for me was, waking up after a long day (now mid day here:P) seeing his remarks how he is 'happy' with our performance and we can do without a signing. Roo injured, jones injured. Kagawa not playing too. |
Sep 2 2013, 11:37 AM
8,103 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu. |
didn't manage to catch d 1st half but i believe we were d better team on 2nd half. nani looked dangerous when he subbed in but i guess he himself can't change d game... doesn't help with havin "play it safe but can't do any better" cleverley"... he need to know when & where to pass coz most of d time he seemed clueless...
Sep 2 2013, 11:40 AM
11 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Sep 2 2013, 11:42 AM
98 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
i must say this week is one of the bad week ever as man united supporter. not because of liverpool winning or what but it more of man united itself...
#trueunited |
Sep 2 2013, 11:52 AM
157 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Sep 2 2013, 11:56 AM
157 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Sep 2 2013, 12:06 PM
So much of doom and gloom yesterday?
Probably Woodward received a huge transfer for Rooney so they had to make up a story to keep him off the pitch so he won't injure himself as nobody is going to pay top dollar for broken goods, right? If the Rooney for Mata + cash deal has anything solid ground then we would see something happen within the next 24 hours as if it doesn't then it is just Jose playing it up to unsettle Rooney, while I think Chelsea do need a striker they have enough midfielders to do the 6 man midfield with false 9 as they seem to be playing quite conservative lately which is a different style from the gun-ho style of the previous manager. Yet boring football earns silverware and Roman has to make a choice between attractive football or silverware as getting to the standard of attractive and winning football of Barca/Bayern will take not just money but time and commitment. Fletcher is IMHO can be written-off already but it is funny he still has a squad number so things might turn out for the better? We might never know since we're only speculating from 1000km away. Jones injury again! Why is it this guy always get injured so often? Just when he looks to be getting his form he is injured again. Sometimes I wonder whats wrong with this guy, I mean he is supposed to be a CB but he likes to bomb forward yet when tried out in that DM role he didn't excel so what kinda player is he going to be for us? A regular starting CB shouldn't bomb forward and should be more focus on keeping the back-line tidy. It has been like this two seasons in a row? If it was anywhere but United he would probably have been offloaded and written-off but United are all about family and camaraderie so cruelly culling the herd isn't in their style. |
Sep 2 2013, 12:14 PM
1,052 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
WHERE THE FARK IS KAGAWA
he is too good to be benched, let alone not in the list! |
Sep 2 2013, 12:33 PM
141 posts Joined: May 2010 From: SEL, Malaysia |
Chill the eff up guys. It's only 3 matches la. This is also a good indicator for us to examine how Moyes do things his way. How do he cope with things, settle things up. And this is also a great time to examine, are we are true fans are just plastic. Remember what SAF did said on the last home game at OT? #BerdiriTegangBehindMoyes. See the siggy la woih!
Whatever happen, why did he keep on pick up Giggs, surely he got a reason for that. Maybe for what have happen in the training ground, changing room. You see, in Everton, he also got quite a few senior player. Cahill, Phil. But he never favor them too much. Even sold his best player that have surved for him yearly before, Cahill. So, picking Giggs is definitely not because of his age or experience alone. Maybe to gain trust from senior member. Whatever it is, we just don't know why. Furthermore, Giggs himself is a coach/player. So, he should see the game better by playing and participate in the field. But I do think, picking Giggs is a gamble. Maybe pick him up, but just give him less minutes. Kagawa la woii! As for our transfer, clearly it seems that Moyes want to sorted out our squad, especially that cm position. What makes me so disappointed, is the way the team handle the transfer. When transfer windows are nearing the end, under valuating someone are just not gonna sign us anyone. And Ed, he is clearly a good banker. Keep on saving the money, I don't know for what. Well, I'm quite happy with the team atm. With Rafael, Zaha & Rooney coming back, good already. But if can add someone, why not? Especially at cm. I say we go and sign Scholes back. |
Sep 2 2013, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(ayonan @ Sep 2 2013, 12:33 PM) Chill the eff up guys. It's only 3 matches la. This is also a good indicator for us to examine how Moyes do things his way. How do he cope with things, settle things up. And this is also a great time to examine, are we are true fans are just plastic. Remember what SAF did said on the last home game at OT? #BerdiriTegangBehindMoyes. See the siggy la woih! our rivals already wrote a book and maybe a hollywood script just because they have a good 3 games and celebrate like winning the UCL Whatever happen, why did he keep on pick up Giggs, surely he got a reason for that. Maybe for what have happen in the training ground, changing room. You see, in Everton, he also got quite a few senior player. Cahill, Phil. But he never favor them too much. Even sold his best player that have surved for him yearly before, Cahill. So, picking Giggs is definitely not because of his age or experience alone. Maybe to gain trust from senior member. Whatever it is, we just don't know why. Furthermore, Giggs himself is a coach/player. So, he should see the game better by playing and participate in the field. But I do think, picking Giggs is a gamble. Maybe pick him up, but just give him less minutes. Kagawa la woii! As for our transfer, clearly it seems that Moyes want to sorted out our squad, especially that cm position. What makes me so disappointed, is the way the team handle the transfer. When transfer windows are nearing the end, under valuating someone are just not gonna sign us anyone. And Ed, he is clearly a good banker. Keep on saving the money, I don't know for what. Well, I'm quite happy with the team atm. With Rafael, Zaha & Rooney coming back, good already. But if can add someone, why not? Especially at cm. I say we go and sign Scholes back. |
| Change to: | 0.0370sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:19 PM |