125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

ace-user
post Aug 30 2013, 02:01 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ Aug 30 2013, 12:11 AM)
no purple tint issue
gap perfect
i think latest batch of HO is ok
mine out of box alr 4.2.2

to those asking for exchange 1 to 1 etc...
dun think u guys ll be getting brand new sets as exchange..
most likely re-con sets... phones with problems that were sent in for repair by someone else now becomes ur exchanged new phone..

source - DM htc dealer. i spoke to him when searching for my red HO. they din have stock and asked me to becareful when buying red colour elsewhere
u mean when htc offer us new unit as replacement they were actually used set?

This post has been edited by ace-user: Aug 30 2013, 02:02 AM
kokakopi
post Aug 30 2013, 02:04 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 30 2013, 02:01 AM)
HTC is always like that la bro.. i kna before with my One X... cant afford to have this kind of bullshit service already..

feeling like kna conned profesionally.. doh.gif
garagesell
post Aug 30 2013, 02:07 AM

1,310 posts

File all the case to consumer tribunal lo..
ace-user
post Aug 30 2013, 02:53 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(kokakopi @ Aug 30 2013, 02:04 AM)
HTC is always like that la bro.. i kna before with my One X... cant afford to have this kind of bullshit service already..

feeling like kna conned profesionally..  doh.gif
is this only with HTC or other phone compang as well?
if this is true I'm gonna confront them when i collect my new replacement unit(probably next week)
waveweaver
post Aug 30 2013, 06:04 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 30 2013, 02:53 AM)
if this is true I'm gonna confront them when i collect my new replacement unit(probably next week)
Actually it depends on certain situation.
- if the phone sent to service centre is new and they return to you the whole new set (including box, accessories and warranty card..then the replacement is a genuine new set.
- if the phone sent..quite old already and they return to you with the phone set only..then the replacement phone is a refurbish set.

This cycle continue when your old phone gonna be repaired and be prepared to other person that sent their phone to service centre seeking replacement for their phone.
benny888
post Aug 30 2013, 06:28 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 30 2013, 02:01 AM)
Generally true. Apple also same policy. You will probably get brand new sets in the early days of purchase when there is no customer returns. By now the chance you get a refurbished set is higher
playxboxwii
post Aug 30 2013, 07:47 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Aug 29 2013, 08:17 PM)
Try test purple tint issue by update to 4.3 rom tonite....or back to stock 4.1.2 rom

update***
still the same
only solution is below, use ISO 400 or less n it work...
and good for ur picture also...less noise if use ISO below 400
I use lowest iso 100 but still got purple issue
IceFlame21
post Aug 30 2013, 08:05 AM

529 posts

playxboxwii then yours is quite serious, normally ISO set below 400 will solve the problem or hide the problem.
cleoleeps
post Aug 30 2013, 09:15 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Aug 29 2013, 08:17 PM)
Try test purple tint issue by update to 4.3 rom tonite....or back to stock 4.1.2 rom

update***
still the same
only solution is below, use ISO 400 or less n it work...
and good for ur picture also...less noise if use ISO below 400
When i bought my phone on 25 May, it had no purple screen issue until it got repaired in service centre (SIS) !
I sent in for different issues (crackling noise, purple screen, power button,etc) and they changed these:

1) LCD screen
2) Phone Housing (casing) which should include the back cover and front speakers too

You can probably tell which one is wrong....

This post has been edited by cleoleeps: Aug 30 2013, 09:16 AM
adriancs
post Aug 30 2013, 11:04 AM

871 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 30 2013, 02:53 AM)
Its normal that replacement sets are refurbished. I can confirm from personal experience that Samsung and Apple practices this. Although cosmetically from the outside the phone looks brand new. Even with all the "new" stickers and labels.
nuttyking91
post Aug 30 2013, 12:11 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(cshen94 @ Aug 30 2013, 01:47 AM)
heard from others and workers in sneheng said macam sudah pindah leh ?
shocking.gif sweat.gif I must be outdated doh.gif not staying in penang currently. doh.gif
Xirality
post Aug 30 2013, 12:36 PM

12,176 posts

The sound of this fella is simply amazing. I don't know how to describe, it sounds full. I can throw all my other phone out of the window already lol. For those who think you can judge the phone by trying demo phone you're wrong. Go to a room with no noise, you can see the true color of the speaker.

Ryepoh
post Aug 30 2013, 01:11 PM

43 posts

Hey guys, i wanna ask , is the HTC One Blue version coming in Msia with the same time as US?
Xirality
post Aug 30 2013, 01:12 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Ryepoh @ Aug 30 2013, 01:11 PM)
Hey guys, i wanna ask , is the HTC One Blue version coming in Msia with the same time as US?
This not sure yet, no one have answer for you.
bladekiller
post Aug 30 2013, 01:14 PM

363 posts

hi guys, i cant seem to use google now even if i follow the guide in first page (changing to english singapore).

The google search bar appears when i long press home button.

how do i make it appear again?
Jason
post Aug 30 2013, 02:26 PM

6,355 posts

Dropped off my HTC ONE @ BTS HTC Service Center. According to the CS working there, it is a common problem and can see she also dulan (not at me) at the issue cause I guess she kena shoot everyday.

Within 2 weeks is their answer, the repair is carried out on site in BTS according to CS.

I meet a lady who get a new replacement unit as her unit was less than a week old. She opened the new sealed box and guess what? Same issue!

I'm seriously considering getting a different phone.

This post has been edited by Jason: Aug 30 2013, 02:27 PM
ace-user
post Aug 30 2013, 03:30 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 30 2013, 02:26 PM)
Dropped off my HTC ONE @ BTS HTC Service Center. According to the CS working there, it is a common problem and can see she also dulan (not at me) at the issue cause I guess she kena shoot everyday.

Within 2 weeks is their answer, the repair is carried out on site in BTS according to CS.

I meet a lady who get a new replacement unit as her unit was less than a week old. She opened the new sealed box and guess what? Same issue!

I'm seriously considering getting a different phone.
what was the issue u were facing? gaps? purple tint?
Jason
post Aug 30 2013, 04:29 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 30 2013, 03:30 PM)
what was the issue u were facing? gaps? purple tint?
Sunk power button and purple tint.
No gaps on my unit as this unit is 2nd unit, 1st unit open from box in the store got gap, I reject on the spot.
crazeed
post Aug 30 2013, 04:43 PM

128 posts

Anybody wants a dock for your HTC One, check this amazon link. Can dock the phone with poetic case on biggrin.gif

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00CA9D6V...hedroideffec-20
cshen94
post Aug 30 2013, 05:29 PM

75 posts

SENHENG CASE FINALLY END :

well, since i complain so much to senheng, i got a call from senheng branch manager.

after we met up i showed him an email from HTC that said that it is able to do a one to one if purchase within 14 days

well how stupid am I

then, he ask me if want to one to one, the only way is ask HTC come and collect my phone and then after they check only can make me a new set of phone. i dont know want or not because i scare later the new set is worse then my set (mine only pink spot in low light later new set purple tint then mati) and it take sometimes to process

so guys, what's your opinion, i can accept the pink spot because i think wont waking photo in low light condition, but thinking phone having minor problem really beh siok. or you guys try and see in low light condition, take a picture on your wall and see is there pink spot in the middle ?

then he told me that extra warranty that provide by them only cover 80% of total price on your item. meaning that my HTC ONE is 2299, then they only cover the repair fees 1839 only. if not mistaken is 1839 per year.

conclusion, i'm not happy with this shopping experience because phone got minor problem, however, i'm not satisfy but i can accept

btw, HTC ONE really siok and fun because very smooth, and the HTC sense looks pretty. only the camera problem and the battery is gone too fast for me (previously using asus fonepadm, a battery giant maybe need some times to suit with HO battery)

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:17 AM