{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 09:35 PM

75 posts

it is day two of my HTC one, bought in senQ, RM2299, but pay by installment, is very smooth and very clear of the screen, however i think i got some problem with the camera, i fount out many users have this problem too, the purple light.

i went back to senQ today and the guy say it is normal, cant one on one change only repair, really behsiok. is that possible to one to one in senQ ?

I capture these photos in low light, "yellow light" in my room and it shown purple red in the middle of the photos

cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 09:51 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Aug 28 2013, 09:45 PM)
Fxxx them to say it's normal. When i first purchased my phone back in late May, everything was fine. No purple thingy or power button whatever....

HTC, go bankrupt la with this quality and service
i bought in senQ, is that possible to do with one to one exchange ? i heard from others they went to SC then get one to one, but i got bought extra warranty in senQ, if the phone and imei changed, i scare no more extra warranty
cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 10:03 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 28 2013, 10:00 PM)
I think the first year warranty covered by SIS/Brightstar.
After that first year only then continue by SengQ.
Btw..SIS will provide you with the exchange receipt showing the new imei number.
but the bad news is i staying in Penang, SC is only in KL right ?
cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 10:08 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 28 2013, 10:05 PM)
They have courier pickup service. Try contact them first either by calling or email.
okay, how long will it take ? i mean when i get new new phone
cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 10:17 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 28 2013, 10:13 PM)
There got one collection point at Seberang Prai. Maybe you can ask them for help. .  hmm.gif

http://www.htc.com/sea/support/service-center.html
there is too far from me since i from the island, now i fb and email "kacao" both htc and senheng first, now only noted bought in sneheng but not senQ when i read the receipt, LOL WTH
cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 10:31 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 28 2013, 10:19 PM)
SenHeng and SenQ both same company.
oh okay, now i asking one to one or refund thorough email and in the facebook of senheng, really mad with the camera arghhhhhh !
cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 10:31 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(bluraypirate @ Aug 28 2013, 10:20 PM)
Using this phone since june and still ok......no even a purple tint........maybe gaps but don`t bother me.....

Am I one of those lucky owners ????
you are lucky bro !
cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 10:42 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(ltw2004 @ Aug 28 2013, 10:37 PM)
how is the purple tint looks like?
refer to post 2151, mine one is only minor case, i saw full purple tint by other user, just google about it
cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 10:49 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 28 2013, 10:42 PM)
I don't think SenHeng do any 1 to 1 exchange unless it was done on the same day you bought the phone. (Exp : you check and find something wrong with the phone..infront of them at the time of buying).

Beside..the first year warranty covered by SIS..not SenHeng. All SenHeng could do is sending the phone to SIS on your behalf for warranty claim.

Btw..SenHeng extended warranty is free repair by their own technicians....IINM.
oh man WTH haiz, if can 1 to 1, i wait the update first, hope is software problem since my purple tint is not very serious.

repair by the their own technicians, of shit kill me please, i dont think normal technician can even open and stick back the back case perfectly (i am a very mahuan and fastidious people)

PS: i sms to the shop i bought and complain about my case, than the guy phoned me just now and said i able to do a 1 to 1 tomorrow, but he said he will inform his manager and tell me tomorrow, hope all well end well
cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 10:59 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(BumbleB_11 @ Aug 28 2013, 10:57 PM)
I bought at DiGi Store...my phone also got purple tint issue cry.gif ...anyone know if bought from DiGi Store can do 1 to 1 exchange also??
go to the place and ask first, if cant email, facebook, call their service team and try like me huh.gif
cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 11:06 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 28 2013, 10:56 PM)
Gratz..!!
Hope everything go well for you tomorrow biggrin.gif
Btw..can you ask the shop whether it's true that all the repair was done by their own technicians as it was what I heard but not confirm.
Thanks and good luck.
now i'm afraid lalter new phone also kena the purple tint or even worse, mine is only in low light, black or dark is okay no problem, maybe the lens is still new

i tried my friend's 2 months+ old HTC one, it show full purple when in low light

tomorrow sure will tried kao kao before take it

PS: mine is made in 2013-5-28 and i google it that seems like phone in April and June is fine for the lens, phone that made in May most of it have Lens problem

my friend's HTC one is made on 2013-5-3, got GAP and purple tint on the camera, however, she didnt care about that.

PS 2: i'm a very mahuan people and i want my things perfectly nice and clear, maybe some of you can accept but not me, and HTC one really smooth and nice phone, especially the screen's resolution, and the speaker
cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 11:51 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 28 2013, 11:23 PM)
Haha...me totally skip HTC One when I first heard the phone have gap at the screen. Not as what they claimed and advertised as a 'Zero gap phone'. Later on many user complaints about purple tints.

Now I stick with my old Butterfly. Still not sure whether wanna upgrade to Butterfly S or not as I find updates for HTC phone are very slow. They prefer put new update on their new products.
i dont suggest you go for butterfly s la, because it use the same lens with HTC one, and some users from taiwan complain that they have the purple tint issue also (found on taiwan forum mobile01)

however, their SC very fast, can get back in 1 days

you do your research first too

when i bought HTC one, i dont know this phone have any problem, after google only knew it, damn
cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 11:55 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(kievlueen @ Aug 28 2013, 11:52 PM)
But my phone already months ago lo.. Can ask for replacment meh??
Or wanna goreng them only can ? rclxms.gif
months ago i think is send to SC one, but i think need to wait very long time

mine one only 2 days, haiz.

you found out the purple tint after using for how long ?
cshen94
post Aug 29 2013, 02:39 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(nantesd @ Aug 29 2013, 02:03 PM)
we can check the produce date of phone at which part ???
plan to get one~
altho got problem, but i jus simply like HTC~~~
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2209277

read this
cshen94
post Aug 29 2013, 02:53 PM

75 posts

went to senheng since they phone me that i'll be able to do a one to one exchange, however, when i check the new set, there is bigger problem (photo below), i tried to shoot a photo in dark place (i capture a photo in my bag), it show some purple red at the for edges of the photos

although the new set is brighter than mine, but i didnt do the exchange, now wait for the official update or news. the guy said they will not open a new set for me since once they open a new set, they cant sell it anymore, they try to contact HTC SC in penang and arrange a new lens for me

cshen94
post Aug 29 2013, 06:11 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Aug 29 2013, 05:01 PM)
Sorry for you..... I wonder if HTC Taiwan found the root cause and come out a tip to solve this issue..... gonna dig around their site already...
Workers there say help me arrange "fast" repair see how, lol, haiz, maybe wait for months then see the new batch of lens got problem not. Someone got the purple red on the camera too even sent back from repair, just blaming myself that didn't do research when buying this phone, haiz
cshen94
post Aug 29 2013, 10:47 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(BumbleB_11 @ Aug 29 2013, 07:39 PM)
Bro,u go check the new 1.also got this case(purple tint) rclxub.gif
Ya, very unlucky, so wait for current unit get more serious then only send to repair, impossible to sell it cause only 4th day of this phone. If sell rugi besar cause bought 2299 and 205 for extra warranty
cshen94
post Aug 29 2013, 11:56 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ Aug 29 2013, 11:01 PM)
tats steep
got my red 1 3 weeks back 2080 oni
brightstar
So your set okay ? I think mine not consider as purple tint, it is pink spot, anyway, it annoy me sometimes
cshen94
post Aug 30 2013, 01:09 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Macrusin @ Aug 30 2013, 12:53 AM)
Yup, I Hv red unit as well.
The gap is perfect and no purple tint issue.
I guess major issues has been solved for new batch.
So I would personally recommend people who want to exchange for 1 to 1, c whether can change to red color. Top up a little bit for them c whether they accept or not.
i dont think i can top up since bought in senheng, i asked to return my htc one and exchange with other phone, they reject but i understand

now waiting them contact SC in penang and send my phone to service, because the workers there understand my situation, he want to help me fast also (bought on 26/8)
cshen94
post Aug 30 2013, 01:19 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Aug 30 2013, 12:30 AM)
I'm from Penang and I'm thinking of getting my HTC One repaired. Hopefully you can help everyone here out by telling ur procedures, time taken and the outcome of ur replacement over here when it is done  notworthy.gif
now i planing go SC in penang by myself (however i dont know where) and request one to one exchange, because even the new set in senheng also got purple tint problem and worse then my original set

current situation: workers in senheng said he contacting SC in penang and arrange a quick repair for me

my set is covered by SiS and not sure where is the SC is, want to go there ask for one to one exchange for new batch HO, bought on 26/8

0.0539sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:57 AM