125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

jeffreyp
post Aug 28 2013, 05:35 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 28 2013, 03:01 PM)
the purple tint issue is really funny and till now no one can pin-point it issue...
mine was working fine till i updated it to 4.2.2 and it just went haywire...
the funny thing was that it was working great when i'm over in Melbourne (freaking cold) compared to here in warm Malaysia...
so the heating issue or decay from wear and tear might be true since i use my camera a lot...

i can still fix it with some editing softwares and it is pretty clear in low light despite the purple tint... btw if there's flash, the issue isnt there for the photo u capture so i somehw think it's a software balancing issue
this is something XDA people notice also..
I also tested...when phone idle, i open the camera..and gradully it show more purple...
so i believe that is the case

anyway...it is day 2 with HTC One..i so miss my phone...no lag, big screen, good sound ....NO BLINKFEED...like i lost touch of the world.
TSkingsora
post Aug 28 2013, 05:57 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Aug 28 2013, 05:35 PM)
this is something XDA people notice also..
I also tested...when phone idle, i open the camera..and gradully it show more purple...
so i believe that is the case

anyway...it is day 2 with HTC One..i so miss my phone...no lag, big screen, good sound ....NO BLINKFEED...like i lost touch of the world.
without you mean.
You send for warranty?
nuttyking91
post Aug 28 2013, 06:18 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 28 2013, 03:01 PM)
the purple tint issue is really funny and till now no one can pin-point it issue...
mine was working fine till i updated it to 4.2.2 and it just went haywire...
the funny thing was that it was working great when i'm over in Melbourne (freaking cold) compared to here in warm Malaysia...
so the heating issue or decay from wear and tear might be true since i use my camera a lot...

i can still fix it with some editing softwares and it is pretty clear in low light despite the purple tint... btw if there's flash, the issue isnt there for the photo u capture so i somehw think it's a software balancing issue
from the so many threads of forums that i read, it might be due to:

1) heat (the warmer the phone, the more purple tint coming out during low light photography)
2) direct exposure to bright sunlight (when u attempt to take a photo of sunlight shining directly towards the lens such as landscape pics, etc)

they say its something to do with ISO sensor got burnt?? any photographer pro/enthusiast mind to explain abit hmm.gif hmm.gif

Its not annoying in a way that it takes perfect photos during daylight and indoor shots, just a nuisance during very low light photography sweat.gif
nuttyking91
post Aug 28 2013, 06:19 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 28 2013, 03:08 PM)
I thought HTC should be 1-to-1 warranty? They cakap kosong ah?
one - to -one is within 14 days of purchasing a new HTC One? i thought it's suppose to be that way...
cleoleeps
post Aug 28 2013, 06:57 PM

92 posts

Don't ever send in for repair la. It's a nightmare. I collected my phone just now with the power button issue remained unresolved.

To further worsen the case, the speaker now has crackling noise when playing music even when incoming ring tone. This is insane! I couldnt test the speaker on the spot cos battery totally flat. I thought shoulsnt be a prob. Mana tau problems come after one another.

I'm gonna waste time and money to kelana jaya again for dunno .5th time , really super Quietly Brilliant. I'm gonna ask for 1 to 1 new phone exchange already. Takboleh tahan!!

Also I just found this repaired one has purple screen when taking photo!

I met a guy with HTC black. Exchanged 1 to 1 but keeps having same gap issue with new phone. His prob since mid Jul. Salute him to have that energy.

This post has been edited by cleoleeps: Aug 28 2013, 07:03 PM
kievlueen
post Aug 28 2013, 07:29 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Aug 28 2013, 06:57 PM)
Don't ever send in for repair la. It's a nightmare. I collected my phone just now with the power button issue remained unresolved.

To further worsen the case, the speaker now has crackling noise when playing music even when incoming ring tone. This is insane! I couldnt test the speaker on the spot cos battery totally flat. I thought shoulsnt be a prob. Mana tau problems come after one another.

I'm gonna waste time and money to kelana jaya again for dunno .5th time , really super Quietly Brilliant. I'm gonna ask for 1 to 1 new phone exchange already. Takboleh tahan!!

Also I just found this repaired one has purple screen when taking photo!

I met a guy with HTC black. Exchanged 1 to 1 but keeps having same gap issue with new phone. His prob since mid Jul. Salute him to have that energy.
my phone also sent to kelana jaya , hope they can fix it properly.
hope my phone no other else problem *touchwood*

cleoleeps
post Aug 28 2013, 09:12 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(kievlueen @ Aug 28 2013, 07:29 PM)
my phone also sent to kelana jaya , hope they can fix it properly.
hope my phone no other else problem *touchwood*
Pray hard for you! Me so damn pissed off with it. 2k+ phone now jadi like rubbish.
crazee86
post Aug 28 2013, 09:26 PM

18 posts

Is that all phone got this purple tint issue.
simmy94
post Aug 28 2013, 09:33 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(crazee86 @ Aug 28 2013, 09:26 PM)
Is that all phone got this purple tint issue.
Read somewhere ppl said 8/10 will kena whistling.gif
Praise God if u x kena notworthy.gif
cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 09:35 PM

75 posts

it is day two of my HTC one, bought in senQ, RM2299, but pay by installment, is very smooth and very clear of the screen, however i think i got some problem with the camera, i fount out many users have this problem too, the purple light.

i went back to senQ today and the guy say it is normal, cant one on one change only repair, really behsiok. is that possible to one to one in senQ ?

I capture these photos in low light, "yellow light" in my room and it shown purple red in the middle of the photos

kievlueen
post Aug 28 2013, 09:43 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Aug 28 2013, 09:12 PM)
Pray hard for you! Me so damn pissed off with it. 2k+ phone now jadi like rubbish.
i just sent 5 day ago sad.gif
cleoleeps
post Aug 28 2013, 09:45 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(cshen94 @ Aug 28 2013, 09:35 PM)
it is day two of my HTC one, bought in senQ, RM2299, but pay by installment, is very smooth and very clear of the screen, however i think i got some problem with the camera, i fount out many users have this problem too, the purple light.

i went back to senQ today and the guy say it is normal, cant one on one change only repair, really behsiok. is that possible to one to one in senQ ?

I capture these photos in low light, "yellow light" in my room and it shown purple red in the middle of the photos
Fxxx them to say it's normal. When i first purchased my phone back in late May, everything was fine. No purple thingy or power button whatever....

HTC, go bankrupt la with this quality and service
Witchblade
post Aug 28 2013, 09:48 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

some costume rom already publish 4.3 jb. anyone used?
cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 09:51 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Aug 28 2013, 09:45 PM)
Fxxx them to say it's normal. When i first purchased my phone back in late May, everything was fine. No purple thingy or power button whatever....

HTC, go bankrupt la with this quality and service
i bought in senQ, is that possible to do with one to one exchange ? i heard from others they went to SC then get one to one, but i got bought extra warranty in senQ, if the phone and imei changed, i scare no more extra warranty
cleoleeps
post Aug 28 2013, 09:56 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(cshen94 @ Aug 28 2013, 09:51 PM)
i bought in senQ, is that possible to do with one to one exchange ? i heard from others they went to SC then get one to one, but i got bought extra warranty in senQ, if the phone and imei changed, i scare no more extra warranty
Go back to SEnQ lor show them the repair report and the new phone IMEI lor. DUnno, just guess...

One-one or not, i 'm gonna insist and to see their manager cos the counter those customer care rep cannot make decision one.

Either they 1-1, or fix it in 2 hrs. I have no more 5 times of energy
waveweaver
post Aug 28 2013, 09:57 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Aug 28 2013, 09:12 PM)
QUOTE(simmy94 @ Aug 28 2013, 09:33 PM)
Read somewhere ppl said 8/10 will kena  whistling.gif
Praise God if u x kena  notworthy.gif
All these problem make me think twice to upgrade my Butterfly.
Either stick to it or upgrade to Butterfly S seems like safer choice.
waveweaver
post Aug 28 2013, 10:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(cshen94 @ Aug 28 2013, 09:51 PM)
I think the first year warranty covered by SIS/Brightstar.
After that first year only then continue by SengQ.
Btw..SIS will provide you with the exchange receipt showing the new imei number.
zyulander
post Aug 28 2013, 10:02 PM

471 posts

hi guys. just wanna share some things i got off ebay smile.gif

alu metal bumper case & xtremeguard back protector

the bumper is so so but hell 2.99usd with free shipping why not. the xtremeguard is really good, i've used it for almost a month without no scratches at all.

This post has been edited by zyulander: Aug 28 2013, 10:06 PM
cshen94
post Aug 28 2013, 10:03 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 28 2013, 10:00 PM)
I think the first year warranty covered by SIS/Brightstar.
After that first year only then continue by SengQ.
Btw..SIS will provide you with the exchange receipt showing the new imei number.
but the bad news is i staying in Penang, SC is only in KL right ?
waveweaver
post Aug 28 2013, 10:05 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(cshen94 @ Aug 28 2013, 10:03 PM)
but the bad news is i staying in Penang, SC is only in KL right ?
They have courier pickup service. Try contact them first either by calling or email.

125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:28 AM