{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

simmy94
post Aug 26 2013, 03:20 PM

111 posts

Was about to get this phone an hour ago.
But mobile salesperson said it is laggy and has many problems.
And I am still in consideration to get this phone or other brands.
I like HO for its build quality,Zoe,Sense 5 and BoomSound.
Are there any more cons except from camera purple tint or gap issues that will stop me from buying it?
BTW, what are the things to check when buying this phone ya?
simmy94
post Aug 26 2013, 03:29 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(samson1618 @ Aug 26 2013, 03:26 PM)
if you are the one who went to that maxis at sunway ... that sale person keep asking people to take iphone 5 ... and said htc got manny problem . i myself heard that from there , hopefully it's not there la hahaha ....

every phone also got problem 1 , iphone also got purple tint ma ...  laugh.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Nope blush.gif
Surveyed at Lowyat just now
Best price is RM1980 from a shop near elevator brows.gif
But stock only arrives tomorrow.

simmy94
post Aug 26 2013, 03:31 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Aug 26 2013, 03:29 PM)
Whoever say this phone is laggy sure have issue! Noone here ever complain laggy except the very VERY heavy duty game...

nothing much, nowadays is basically the same.......gap issue is depending whether u can accept or not....n also whether u put case or not...
Purple tint, i need to get back to u on that coz  I will send my phone next week once i prepare backup as well as finding my micro sim adapter......hope it takes a week only....
basically u cover them already........just pray hard for no issue phone..hehe
The salesperson keep questioning like
"Why would you choose HTC One" like no one wants it LOOOOOOL
And he introduced me S4 Active
Plastic doh.gif
If it does not lag as you said, hopefully it will be mine tomoro rclxm9.gif
simmy94
post Aug 26 2013, 03:56 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Aug 26 2013, 03:37 PM)
S4 active? HAHAHAHA

https://twitter.com/Soya_Cincau/status/367915237191606272

Sony pawned Samsung in waterproof miles ahead
Thanks for the info tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Confirm getting HO drool.gif
simmy94
post Aug 26 2013, 07:00 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Aug 26 2013, 04:16 PM)
It is because samsung more comission!....
Active...lol......I dont say that Active is not good but as said lo plastic.......

You can design HTC One.....extra stuff, Samsung lo.....
The mind set of ppl is all on Samsung as a standard, like last time Nokia...it have made itself a standard..

when i got my HTC One at Senheng, they say this phone good ah? Y not Samsung? i told him, this phone better than Samsung and this one powerful....he smile..
y dont you go to telco center and test the phone first, go feel whether got lag or not, play some games..

btw what phone u using? Coz there are some ppl from Iphone have a defination of lag standard ...wonder why coz it is totally 2 diff platform..

and ppl say HTC One lag...then all Android phones lag coz HTC One is one of the most powerful phone right now so if ppl say lag...dont use android lo
using samsung galaxy ace yawn.gif
Thanks for the advice and info nod.gif
simmy94
post Aug 26 2013, 07:02 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Aug 26 2013, 05:55 PM)
He wants to sell out stock of crappy phone that nobody wants to buy. Slimy dishonest salesperson, I'd walk out immediately.
He even said if HTC One is so good, then surely all places have stock.
His shop quotes me best price attracting me to buy from him blush.gif
simmy94
post Aug 27 2013, 04:46 PM

111 posts

HTC One Black 32gb Reporting In!!!
Bad experience with lowyat 1st floor shop(near elevator)
Reached 1030,was told 11am will have stock
When 11,told me stock came but price increased to RM2080.
Totally pissed off and bought from another online seller.
Asked for silver unit,was told last minute left black(He confirmed has silver in the morning.)
Arranged meetup 2pm, he reached on 2.45pm.
What's wrong with sellers nowadays unsure.gif

Anyway,enjoying my One. tongue.gif
but with purple tint issue!! icon_question.gif

Black wasnt my first choice because IMO, it gives less aluminium feel compared to silver and sexy red.
But I am too desperate to get it today brows.gif
simmy94
post Aug 27 2013, 05:01 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Aug 27 2013, 04:56 PM)
with purple tint issue!! 
u also buy it ???  doh.gif
Seller told me software problem,wait for update ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

simmy94
post Aug 27 2013, 05:22 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Aug 27 2013, 05:14 PM)
I think this issue more to hardware problem ...  shakehead.gif
I flash back to 4.1.2 also still have same problem...  cry.gif
So ....  notworthy.gif  really respect u ...  rclxms.gif
Well, have thought of this
Setting ISO to 100 or 200 fixes the issue though.
Will send to HTC centre if seriously beh tahan cool2.gif
And let's see what happens after the update to 4.2.2? hmm.gif
simmy94
post Aug 27 2013, 05:26 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Aug 27 2013, 05:24 PM)
i update to 4.2.2
the purple is still thre
its a hardware problem
Uh oh rclxub.gif
Does lowering ISO fix the issue for you?
Did you send to HTC centre?
simmy94
post Aug 27 2013, 05:36 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Aug 27 2013, 05:32 PM)
lower the ISO DOES not fix the issue, just hide the issue~~~~and when you lower the ISO, u lose the low light capability.

i think this camera issue is really a fuxk up by HTC, they dun have solution yet, some one send their phone back to HTC, fix it, then after 2 weeks, the purple tint come out again.
Yeah true,it hides the issue. blush.gif
Anyway, lets hope for an official announcement from HTC.
simmy94
post Aug 27 2013, 05:37 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 27 2013, 05:34 PM)
If that's the case it looks likely not a hardware issue. I'm going towards software calibration or image processing.
But if it's software issue,
how come majority gets the problem but not all of us hmm.gif hmm.gif
simmy94
post Aug 27 2013, 11:33 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Aug 27 2013, 10:15 PM)
today i send my phone to SIS service center...will update you guys on the condition n whether it happen again...
BTW i send in due to purple tint.....the service center ppl say is hardware issue, and actually they expected more phone coming in with the issue, but no wor....
So confirmed hardware issue cry.gif
1-1 exchange?
Did they tell u estimated time to get back phone?
Mine also same issue. sweat.gif
simmy94
post Aug 28 2013, 03:52 PM

111 posts

An update for asking 1 to 1 replacement.
Brought my HTC One with purple tint issue to HTC Service Center @ Times Square today.
Mine is SiS unit. And SiS told HTC no stock.
Confirmed with HTC staff can get 1 to 1 replacement if within 14 days. HTC staff asked me to directly go to SiS Kelana Jaya center for replacement.
HTC staff told me can exchange on the spot(I dunno how true this is).
Waiting reply from SiS on stock availability.
Suggestion for users with camera issue, contact SiS directly is better than going to Times Square.

Today @ service center, another guy exchanged HTC One black (i guess is Camera focus issue). HTC staff opened a sealed box but with purple tint and he opened another box for that guy. So good.

Update : Email reply from SiS
Dear Sir,

We would advise you to send in for checking and log in ticket first.

If confirm got problem and already log in ticket within 14 days, we will proceed for new unit.

Currently we have no stock for HTC One black color and no update yet from product team for the shipment.

Estimation it takes 3 working days (depends on stock availability)

This post has been edited by simmy94: Aug 28 2013, 03:55 PM
simmy94
post Aug 28 2013, 04:00 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 28 2013, 03:56 PM)
Thanks for info bro.
Within 14 days? Crap, mine almost 2 months already means I have to wait?
I'm not sure with that.
But if i am not mistaken, they have the 14 days 1 to 1 exchange policy.
After 14 days is repair, correct me if i am wrong. blush.gif

Seriously,I do not understand.
Purple tint is a KNOWN issue although they do not admit it.
Why do they have to "confirm got problem" only allow exchanging of phones vmad.gif

This post has been edited by simmy94: Aug 28 2013, 04:00 PM
simmy94
post Aug 28 2013, 04:07 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 28 2013, 04:05 PM)
I just called HTC/Brightstar

14 days 1 to 1.
After that is "repair".

I wonder how they repair this, and they say within 2 weeks to get it "repaired"
Hopefully you get back your phone in perfect condition as it is blink.gif
Well, you know, HTC One repair... sweat.gif sweat.gif
simmy94
post Aug 28 2013, 09:33 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(crazee86 @ Aug 28 2013, 09:26 PM)
Is that all phone got this purple tint issue.
Read somewhere ppl said 8/10 will kena whistling.gif
Praise God if u x kena notworthy.gif
simmy94
post Sep 2 2013, 06:07 PM

111 posts

===Update on Replacement===
Went to SiS Kelana Center Point today.
Stock is estimated to arrive warehouse on Wednesday
Probably SiS will get it fastest by Friday,if not then on next week.
Sent in due to camera purple tint issue and LCD gap issue(just found it before I sent in)
Confirmed get a replacement set,by SiS Staff. (Hopefully true.)
Peace.
simmy94
post Sep 3 2013, 01:47 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(kievlueen @ Sep 3 2013, 01:36 PM)
Aug 28 I sent .. Finally is done sad.gif I miss it .. No phone ATM so Susah.
Tomorrow collect? They confirmed stock reach their office? brows.gif
God bless and check kaw kaw before bringing home icon_idea.gif
simmy94
post Sep 4 2013, 12:36 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(kievlueen @ Sep 4 2013, 11:45 AM)
I collected my phone today ! Is great no more purple tint .! FINALLY , they replace a camera for my phone .
Repair not replacement phone huh
Anyway,gratz! laugh.gif

0.0202sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:36 PM