67 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

V12 - Property prices discussion, For non "UUU" and "DDD" campers only...

Rooney1985
post Jul 18 2013, 01:47 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jul 18 2013, 11:08 AM)
lol are you assuming things or am I the one? My family owns a restaurant and if you do own one. You would know... Please talk about your own portfolio la.. Don't talk about the property your parents bought a decade ago. I'm not accepting others opinion? lol I'm quite sometime being in the forum and have been gaining loads of knowledge from people from different sub forum..

One thing I do know your the only one being sarcastic in every post and just can't accept the fact the property value had gone up all these years where you longer be able to afford one on your own. Once again. I don't assume things. I only talk about what had happened to me and what I do know which is a fact. I don't spread rumors and slender like you. After the GOLD guy GURU working for a large finance corporation here comes a football fanatic trying to educate others to stop buying.  doh.gif  I really wonder what intention you guys had in mind.
Yup my own property biggrin.gif

Apologies if you're sensitive and feel that I'm sarcastic.

You're right... have bought in 2004 at that price, I don't think this level of current asking prices is sustainable.

Truth, I've just paid off the last installment for my house and this has freed me up slightly (some other commercial commitments)... Now waiting for some good buys for investment... but my opinion is... prices will drop... my opinion.

No intention, just sharing opinion... if you don't like it please ignore it, I'm not forcing you to read it...

Don't be so up tight

whistling.gif

Rooney1985
post Jul 18 2013, 01:55 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jul 18 2013, 11:11 AM)
Bro, I believe you were the one that blame ONLY the UUU people feeds corruption. Of course la the UUU will take exception on that. And the point is everybody is feeding corruption. Nothing to do with property.

And yeah corruption on car purchase is worst than property. Because it so embedded in the lives of Malaysian that everybody accepts it and no one wants to do anything about it and if anybody does, people think they are weird. That is how bad corruption on car purchase.
Bro, I didn't blame anyone... it was a question... please refer back... thanks...

And you're wrong... I know people who don't accept it... my relatives that are millionaires prefer to buy second-hand car rather than reconditioned imports or brand new because they know that the extra they are paying is going to corrupted people... Of course they are not like you, take public transport, but they buy cheaper second hand cars... And they also have same perception of property... all the extra going where? to all the middle men flip flip flip... so now their funds are in stocks and cash (FD)... They seldom eat out and even when they do they take advantage of the discounts because they've got like hotel/ club memberships, CC from every bank, vouchers, etc, etc... You'll be surprised how much they save from discounts...

Just my circle of network la... not implying the whole boleh-land or world...

whistling.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 18 2013, 01:56 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 18 2013, 01:47 PM)
Yup my own property  biggrin.gif

Apologies if you're sensitive and feel that I'm sarcastic.

You're right... have bought in 2004 at that price, I don't think this level of current asking prices is sustainable.

Truth, I've just paid off the last installment for my house and this has freed me up slightly (some other commercial commitments)... Now waiting for some good buys for investment... but my opinion is... prices will drop... my opinion.

No intention, just sharing opinion... if you don't like it please ignore it, I'm not forcing you to read it...

Don't be so up tight

whistling.gif
No, no, no! I like your opinions, I, too, been long waited for the price to drop!

I, the first time property buyer, unable to get a landed at a reasonable price; I can get subsales, but it would end up the same cost I buy a new unit because of the high renovation cost nowadays. sad.gif
tnchsg
post Jul 18 2013, 01:57 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(phengeon @ Jul 18 2013, 02:47 PM)
agreed. the problem nowadays is dat everyone jump in to buy property regardless the price. All uncle, aunties almost everybody just die hard wanna become landlord. I dun see this as a gd sign. When everyone think dat the property can make money & jump in means the market is in the other way round. I dun mean the price will drop just the market will be slow down. I dun mean investor must stop buying but i think there is need to adjust strategies accordingly.
agree...
even the market collapse, it will still depend on the area, property type and the price...
do you think the 100 or 200psf property (low cost or medium cost) market will collapse if the bubble burst?? NO, i don't think they will, as there are so many poor and lower medium class in this country who need this type of property...
i strongly believe that these 800 or 1000psf high rise condo will bear the brunt of market collapse...there are really overpriced...even at the superb premium area, i still have the same thought...do you agree with me?
in klang valley, for hot hot area, 300 - 400psf should be reasonable for landed property.
this is just my 2 cents of thought smile.gif
phengeon
post Jul 18 2013, 02:05 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(tnchsg @ Jul 18 2013, 01:57 PM)
agree...
even the market collapse, it will still depend on the area, property type and the price...
do you think the 100 or 200psf property (low cost or medium cost) market will collapse if the bubble burst?? NO, i don't think they will, as there are so many poor and lower medium class in this country who need this type of property...
i strongly believe that these 800 or 1000psf high rise condo will bear the brunt of market collapse...there are really overpriced...even at the superb premium area, i still have the same thought...do you agree with me?
in klang valley, for hot hot area, 300 - 400psf should be reasonable for landed property.
this is just my 2 cents of thought smile.gif
Ya. High end will always kena first. Look at monkiara, klcc. Wats the definition for high end? To me a level dat most of the ppl can't afford is high end dy.. I personally think those < 600k wont be affected even if market slow down (or may be benefited?)
tnchsg
post Jul 18 2013, 02:05 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 18 2013, 02:56 PM)
No, no, no! I like your opinions, I, too, been long waited for the price to drop!

I, the first time property buyer, unable to get a landed at a reasonable price; I can get subsales, but it would end up the same cost I buy a new unit because of the high renovation cost nowadays.  sad.gif
i would say you might pay up more renovation for the new property..
i bought my 2nd house from a seller at 275k (he bought at 200k) after 3 years. but the owner had put on the grille, plaster ceiling, kitchen cabinet, replace the wooden floor of the whole 2nd floor and staircase, aircond, down light installed...
sometimes you will find it cheaper for 2nd house as you can save from renovation. expensive of purchasing the 2nd hand house is the lawyer fee, stamp duty, loan moving cost....
katijar
post Jul 18 2013, 02:07 PM

2,294 posts

sorry if this sounds stupid, i am noob in finance/economy. but just a wild imagination...

What if China raise interest rate (since there is credit crunch)? Will large amount of hot money/QE flow into China?

other countries fight for QE fund by raising interest rate ... which lead to bubble pops?
TSkochin
post Jul 18 2013, 02:07 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 18 2013, 01:56 PM)

I, the first time property buyer, unable to get a landed at a reasonable price; I can get subsales, but it would end up the same cost I buy a new unit because of the high renovation cost nowadays.  sad.gif
common perception.

1. buying under con is cheaper than sub sale: Fact or Myth?

2. reno cost for undercon is cheaper than sub-sale: Fact or Myth?

i.e. from your quote, what is wrong with having same cost of sub sale but renovated to your whims and fancies?
Rooney1985
post Jul 18 2013, 02:10 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 18 2013, 01:53 PM)
lmfao.
two gentlemen fighting over you.
guess that's a first for you? kekeke.

if it's two ladies i can understand lah.

can selectt and greenstuff boss please chill it.
this is the exact same reason why the thread is going to the drains.
rise to the occasion and F&F.
move forward guys.
Agreed, everybody cool down... this forum is meant for all opinions, true, false, good and bad and we should all read and accept what we want... I you don't accept is, just state your own alternative opinion and relax... don't be so uptight... (I feel that the responses to opinions about down is more heated than responses to up... my feeling la)

greenstuff
post Jul 18 2013, 02:11 PM

247 posts

debbie, i agree to buy subsale too. by the time ur house VP, its totally bare! even a drill on the wall cost u more than repairing it. and inflation is scary, so all renovation materials will be pricer. most importantly, u saved up 3/4 years living cost by renting from others and enjoy paper gain of the said property
debbieyss
post Jul 18 2013, 02:12 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(tnchsg @ Jul 18 2013, 02:05 PM)
i would say you might pay up more renovation for the new property..
i bought my 2nd house from a seller at 275k (he bought at 200k) after 3 years. but the owner had put on the grille, plaster ceiling, kitchen cabinet, replace the wooden floor of the whole 2nd floor and staircase, aircond, down light installed...
sometimes you will find it cheaper for 2nd house as you can save from renovation. expensive of purchasing the 2nd hand house is the lawyer fee, stamp duty, loan moving cost....
Case by case. So far what I have seen, the subsales that I like will normally take more renovation cost.

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 18 2013, 02:07 PM)
common perception.

i.e. from your quote, what is wrong with having same cost of sub sale but renovated to your whims and fancies?
Uncle, you hve so many properties, your financial is stronger than mine. I would love to have the unit renovated to my desire but I will also need to take into considerations for furniture. Remember, I'm a first time buyer, I have nothing, right.
Rooney1985
post Jul 18 2013, 02:14 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 18 2013, 01:56 PM)

icon_rolleyes.gif

True that after renovation costs its the same BUT... I feel that sub-sale locations better (i.e. nearer than new developments) like damn ulu locations which people try hard to boost by say oh... LRT la, school la, this la that la... ulu is ulu... my opinion la.

whistling.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 18 2013, 02:14 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(greenstuff @ Jul 18 2013, 02:11 PM)
debbie, i agree to buy subsale too. by the time ur house VP, its totally bare! even a drill on the wall cost u more than repairing it. and inflation is scary, so all renovation materials will be pricer. most importantly, u saved up 3/4 years living cost by renting from others and enjoy paper gain of the said property
Just to clarify, the subsale I meant is a unit that has been long staying by an owner or tenant; not subsale that you are referring to (someone bought it before it started built and sold to another buyer after the unit completely built/VP).
Rooney1985
post Jul 18 2013, 02:19 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 18 2013, 02:07 PM)
common perception.

I know one thing la, the threads you open very fast and furious... maybe you should consider opening a F&B business... you got luck for high traffic... ... ....
or is it because I'm your patron???

Agree to your renovate to whims and fancies... when I read those ads with ... 500K renovation cost I pui hou soi... they expect me to pay for their taste in renovation...??? hehe

whistling.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 18 2013, 02:19 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 18 2013, 02:14 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif

True that after renovation costs its the same BUT... I feel that sub-sale locations better (i.e. nearer than new developments) like damn ulu locations which people try hard to boost by say oh... LRT la, school la, this la that la... ulu is ulu... my opinion la.

whistling.gif
I'm considering for properties in Rawang, Kajang and Cyberjaya now... The properties in these areas are much cheaper and reasonable.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 18 2013, 02:23 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 18 2013, 01:55 PM)
Bro, I didn't blame anyone... it was a question... please refer back... thanks...

whistling.gif
It was a question implying the up campers are the one to be blamed.

Hey it is like me asking here.."What do the down campers want? The economic tank and the whole of Malaysia jobless. I hope not"

Chage the "down campers" to "up campers" and change the "economic" word to "corruption". That will be your sentence.
tnchsg
post Jul 18 2013, 02:25 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 18 2013, 03:12 PM)
Case by case. So far what I have seen, the subsales that I like will normally take more renovation cost.
Uncle, you hve so many properties, your financial is stronger than mine. I would love to have the unit renovated to my desire but I will also need to take into considerations for furniture. Remember, I'm a first time buyer, I have nothing, right.
of course you have to find the subsale house which the renovation is suit to your preference. you can't buy a bali style house and want to make over to modern style, it will definitely cost you a lot....
one of the good of buying a subsale house is you can see the present and future development, its future potential rather than listen to what the sales guy talk of the future of the new property.
most important you can have a good sleep since the first day of paying the downpayment. if you buy a new property from an unknown, small property company, you will feel the pain...
AVFAN
post Jul 18 2013, 02:30 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(tnchsg @ Jul 18 2013, 02:25 PM)
of course you have to find the subsale house which the renovation is suit to your preference. you can't buy a bali style house and want to make over to modern style, it will definitely cost you a lot....
one of the good of buying a subsale house is you can see the present and future development, its future potential rather than listen to what the sales guy talk of the future of the new property.
most important you can have a good sleep since the first day of paying the downpayment. if you buy a new property from an unknown, small property company, you will feel the pain...
these are the real benefits of buying subsale. wysiwyg.

u can even walk away if you dun like the neighbors!

u can't get all that when buying new.

Iceman74
post Jul 18 2013, 02:31 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 18 2013, 02:19 PM)
I'm considering for properties in Rawang, Kajang and Cyberjaya now... The properties in these areas are much cheaper and reasonable.
you should have alot of choices if you have the budget since all this are consider new develepment
If for own staying, abit ulu is ok but if for investment, better stick within town area for the place you mentioned.
Rooney1985
post Jul 18 2013, 02:32 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jul 18 2013, 02:23 PM)
It was a question implying the up campers are the one to be blamed.

Hey it is like me asking here.."What do the down campers want? The economic tank and the whole of Malaysia jobless. I hope not"

Chage the "down campers" to "up campers" and change the "economic" word to "corruption". That will be your sentence.
Its how you interpret it my friend... you can always think "no"... like when I read your question I think... "No... that's not what I want." Its your position and emotions that cause you to jump straight away. Relax and open/ broaden your mind... don't be so up tight... I'm sure even in worst case scenarios many have contingency plans IF (big IF, so that people not so uptight) market crashes... not that I'm saying it will, and not that I'm saying it won't... just saying in the event... IF...

Relax la

whistling.gif

67 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:37 PM