125 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat

TamiyaOne
post Aug 23 2013, 02:34 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Aug 23 2013, 02:12 PM)
sorry for asking another noob questions lol s3 is my first android phone...

May i know whats the downside for scaling down the window+transition animation..it worked like a charm ..the heck i no longer having sluggish problem when i scale both of them to 0.5x.....
no downside biggrin.gif ..is just only customization.. in android world you can coustomize you phone to your like and then option is higher the OS biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 23 2013, 03:07 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Aug 23 2013, 01:19 AM)
U mean mx player and dolphin browser gt issue with temasek?
Mb problem then can claim warrantt?
i'm using mx player pro got very small circle in the middle when u wanna pause or drag the seek bar but so far is ok.

on top of the status bar when u surfing with dolphin browser got black glitch can solved by installing beta version or jetpack.

currently really smooth than stock for sure. can try it v18
nokia6280
post Aug 23 2013, 03:22 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Aug 23 2013, 12:28 PM)
http://www.tekrieg.com/news/samsung-galaxy...e-date/1001642/

GG...4.2 instead of 4.3? and hav to wait until octo/novemb lol
screw this shit..waiting my phone hits 6 months then i will root...

btw wanna ask a noob question..can i change the kernel without changing rom? as the 1st page got links mention about kernel...a bridge between software and hardware and our phone is always underclock..so is it possible for me to tweak or overclock my phone without changing rom or is there any other potential harm? like roasting the motherboard, etc?
This website is useless, i remember one of their update title is about method to update official 4.2.2 but content is about 4.1.2 rclxub.gif

Yes for sure you can run Custom Kernel in stock ROM. Tweaking is possible but try to leave at least 10% buffer for the phone to breath and don't over kill it. icon_rolleyes.gif
boonseng
post Aug 23 2013, 03:28 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 23 2013, 03:22 PM)
This website is useless, i remember one of their update title is about method to update official 4.2.2 but content is about 4.1.2  rclxub.gif

Yes for sure you can run Custom Kernel in stock ROM. Tweaking is possible but try to leave at least 10% buffer for the phone to breath and don't over kill it. icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for ur input appreciate it...
boonseng
post Aug 23 2013, 03:30 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Aug 23 2013, 02:34 PM)
no downside  biggrin.gif ..is just only customization.. in android world you can coustomize you phone to your like and then option is higher the  OS  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
nice..haha thanks for the enlightenment ive just scaled all to 0...
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 23 2013, 04:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

just now once i wake up around 9am+
i feel my phone is warm, then check battery percentage left 19%
before sleep left around 59%
so go check battery usage, is the things called media
already freeze it, why still auto open it =_=

any idea what wrong ? this problem long time happen on me already then today come back again doh.gif
normeck
post Aug 23 2013, 04:55 PM

3,158 posts

guys, im on cm10.2...
how to set, when i pull down the status bar, i will display notification... ?
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 23 2013, 04:59 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 23 2013, 04:55 PM)
guys, im on cm10.2...
how to set, when i pull down the status bar, i will display notification... ?
did you mean scroll down and toggle the wi-fi, bluetooth, etc ??
normeck
post Aug 23 2013, 05:17 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 23 2013, 04:59 PM)
did you mean scroll down and toggle the wi-fi, bluetooth, etc ??
yep, change that to auto to notification
aizamev
post Aug 23 2013, 06:00 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 23 2013, 05:17 PM)
yep, change that to auto to notification
pull from right edge. usually it been enable by default on quick settings panel.
normeck
post Aug 23 2013, 06:52 PM

3,158 posts

ah..just got it...
on Quick setting Panel
i turn quick pulldown off...

so when i pull down the status bar..now i saw notification

thankz XD
rickk
post Aug 23 2013, 07:22 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Aug 23 2013, 09:17 AM)
1st day on temasek..

huhu.. i missed so many thing on ProBam already.

no more beautiful quick toggle
no more toggle bar
no more dpi per apps setting
no special effect / viewlist animation
no more quick swap from notification to quick toggle.

thats so far i found out.
still testing it
Tapi makan bateri dahsyat kawan..

QUOTE(kokyong28 @ Aug 23 2013, 10:09 AM)
when will 4.3 stock rom come?
When the day its come dude..

QUOTE(raysaw @ Aug 23 2013, 12:28 PM)
is that the motion like direct call,..... cannot work in 4.3rom?
Err.. Ur mean custom rom base 4.3 right? Basically 4.3 base rom was come from aosp, which is not sammy stock rom. Dirext call or other motion is samsung feature. Correct me if m wrong.

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 23 2013, 03:07 PM)
i'm using mx player pro got very small circle in the middle when u wanna pause or drag the seek bar but so far is ok.

on top of the status bar when u surfing with dolphin browser got black glitch can solved by installing beta version or jetpack.

Im using archidroid which based termasek also. Mx player included in aroma. So far ok.

Bout dophin issue, im using chrome and guess what, facing same issur as urs.
mtxx
post Aug 23 2013, 08:23 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 23 2013, 04:54 PM)
just now once i wake up around 9am+
i feel my phone is warm, then check battery percentage left 19%
before sleep left around 59%
so go check battery usage, is the things called media
already freeze it, why still auto open it =_=

any idea what wrong ? this problem long time happen on me already then today come back again doh.gif
For some reason your phone must be doing media scan and forgot to stop.

Did you plug in USB otg to copy files?
How u unplug? Need go settings, storage then unmount
If u unmount using the unmount button in the notification tray, the media scanning bug will occur.

This is known bug for Samsung touch wiz rom. I read about it in s2 xda, but users says it affect note and s3 also.
mynewuser
post Aug 23 2013, 09:28 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 23 2013, 08:23 PM)
For some reason your phone must be doing media scan and forgot to stop.

Did you plug in USB otg to copy files?
How u unplug? Need go settings, storage then unmount
If u unmount using the unmount button in the notification tray, the media scanning bug will occur.

This is known bug for Samsung touch wiz rom. I read about it in s2 xda, but users says it affect note and s3 also.
check some app. like viber uninstall and monitor.
raysaw
post Aug 23 2013, 10:54 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Aug 23 2013, 07:22 PM)
Tapi makan bateri dahsyat kawan..
When the day its come dude..
Err.. Ur mean custom rom base 4.3 right? Basically 4.3 base rom was come from aosp, which is not sammy stock rom. Dirext call or other motion is samsung feature. Correct me if m wrong.

ya, so sad all the motions cannot work ><
boonseng
post Aug 23 2013, 11:06 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(raysaw @ Aug 23 2013, 10:54 PM)
ya, so sad all the motions cannot work ><

try this ? https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...veControl&hl=en

aizamev
post Aug 24 2013, 10:21 AM

485 posts

flashing to stock rom from temasek's rom and perform triangle away to reset binary counter. after finish, i realize the lag, bloatware, and else. after flashing, try antutu and get 13k. not install any apps, just all the pre-installed apps. then, i try fc all apps, antutu score 16208. its only stand for 10 minutes, after that i flash back to temasek v20.
normeck
post Aug 24 2013, 12:09 PM

3,158 posts

just a few days on cm10...now back to wannam 4.2.2
got display error when open facebook using cm10..
upper facebook blank black colour
normeck
post Aug 24 2013, 12:33 PM

3,158 posts

guys, i just explore cynogenmod and i found stable cm release which is cm9.1
how can i know which gapps to install with?

http://goo.im/gapps/

latest jb gapps?
yyt
post Aug 24 2013, 01:12 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 23 2013, 03:07 PM)

always like mx player, left slide up and down is brightness, right slide up and down is volume.
not sure whether this can be patented.

125 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:42 PM