Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat

TamiyaOne
post Jul 15 2013, 11:51 PM

936 posts

me still using waze... got upadate police (cari makan) tongue.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif by user icon_rolleyes.gif
TamiyaOne
post Jul 16 2013, 07:50 PM

936 posts

Samsung may skip Android 4.2.2 on Galaxy Note II, Galaxy S III for Android 4.3
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Jul 16 2013, 07:51 PM
TamiyaOne
post Jul 16 2013, 09:36 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jul 16 2013, 09:12 PM)
I also got this news.. anyway for me is a great news! thumbup.gif
so have to w8 tongue.gif
TamiyaOne
post Jul 22 2013, 12:45 PM

936 posts

1st 32gb scandisk spoil within 3 month claim warranty.. and replacement so far so good and 2nd unit so far so good

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Jul 22 2013, 12:46 PM
TamiyaOne
post Jul 22 2013, 10:48 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Jul 22 2013, 10:38 PM)
Just bought my first ever Android phone.  biggrin.gif
Jump from Nokia N85

Pardon my noob question in these coming days  tongue.gif
welcome to the club biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TamiyaOne
post Jul 30 2013, 11:56 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 30 2013, 10:58 AM)
rooted, still can use ota update? or better use ODIN?
heard my friends that update via KIES will potentially brick the device sweat.gif
if ROOTED go for Odin... biggrin.gif fasted and safer..... if can update with OTA, you wlii lose you ROOT status... then have to root again.. if Odin one time ok jor biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Jul 30 2013, 11:59 AM
TamiyaOne
post Aug 1 2013, 12:15 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(cheeloong1985 @ Aug 1 2013, 10:21 AM)
I got 1 question regarding the counter reset in download mode. Should i reset everytime i flashed new rom?

Can i flash it only if i want to send it to service center? I never reset before so i scare it will brick my device.

Newbie here because before this i use galaxy nexus which no need to reset counter in download mode. Kindly advice.

Thank you
IF under warranty =.. it will be safer to do reset on each rom flash.... i case you stuck in download mode biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TamiyaOne
post Aug 1 2013, 12:25 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(cheeloong1985 @ Aug 1 2013, 12:24 PM)
I think my S3 over warranty already. That mean i no need to reset counter?

Thank you for your fast replied  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif reset counter only for warranty porpose brows.gif brows.gif
TamiyaOne
post Aug 1 2013, 12:28 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Aug 1 2013, 12:02 PM)
i hav used s3 for a few months n notice that sometimes the color of the screen appear washed out n not saturated like normal amoled screen.. it back to normal after i turn the screen off n on again... is there any problem with the screen? anybody encounter this b4?
have you try Factory reset ??... my friend kena on is .... after OTA screen sometime will flick if you touch the screen.. but once do factory reset the everything okay biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TamiyaOne
post Aug 15 2013, 10:33 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 15 2013, 08:30 PM)
i end up with cf root 6.4 only works that is y i don't wanna have the red exclamation mark but never mind as long it able to boot cwm. used old cwm then update to the latest.
After warranty red exclamation Mark is not important
TamiyaOne
post Aug 23 2013, 02:34 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Aug 23 2013, 02:12 PM)
sorry for asking another noob questions lol s3 is my first android phone...

May i know whats the downside for scaling down the window+transition animation..it worked like a charm ..the heck i no longer having sluggish problem when i scale both of them to 0.5x.....
no downside biggrin.gif ..is just only customization.. in android world you can coustomize you phone to your like and then option is higher the OS biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
TamiyaOne
post Sep 28 2013, 11:15 PM

936 posts

Canadian Galaxy Note II, Galaxy S3 and Galaxy S4 to get Android 4.3 in November

For international users, the rollout will most likely finish in October itself

0.0509sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:59 AM