55 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Preview Supreme Commander (SupCom), new E3 video

Predatorazor84
post Mar 12 2008, 12:12 AM

280 posts

Need help with campaign mission, why i felt it's so hard and boring huh? Maybe because take hours to complete and built massive amount of army...... hmm.gif

How to counter enemy base with shield?? Seem my forces just rip apart easily in early campaign
fujkenasai
post Mar 12 2008, 01:03 AM

1,137 posts

You are from singapore rite?
Reuben
post Mar 12 2008, 08:27 AM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(Predatorazor84 @ Mar 12 2008, 12:12 AM)
Need help with campaign mission, why i felt it's so hard and boring huh? Maybe because take hours to complete and built massive amount of army......  hmm.gif

How to counter enemy base with shield?? Seem my forces just rip apart easily in early campaign
I just tend to walk into them. Or use a few strategic bombers to weaken it or continuous artillery fire.

Good way is to attack outlying power generators as well since shields are really highly power dependent.
fujkenasai
post Mar 12 2008, 09:45 AM

1,137 posts

Sup Com FA have some units that are used to counter shields.
Predatorazor84
post Mar 12 2008, 01:21 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(Reuben @ Mar 12 2008, 08:27 AM)
I just tend to walk into them. Or use a few strategic bombers to weaken it or continuous artillery fire.

Good way is to attack outlying power generators as well since shields are really highly power dependent.
i already built 15 T2 missile attilery(UEF) with cont fire, still cannot pierce those shield! I only able to destroy some shield generator with 20 T2 tanks and my forces destroy after that, but the enemy suddenly built it back in matter of second! I try use 40 T1 bombers but those AA guns just wipe them up. So I'm out of tactic now...... icon_question.gif

Btw, it's UEF 2nd campaign mission

This post has been edited by Predatorazor84: Mar 12 2008, 01:23 PM
zhinsara
post Mar 13 2008, 12:08 AM

555 posts

more arty, then push in heavy tanks (loads of them!) and do not attack from the front, there are oblivion cannons there i think. 20 units imo is like kacang putih, spam something along the lines of 60-70+ with AA and more flapjacks, keep the arty back. about 30 missiles would knock out the shields.

This post has been edited by zhinsara: Mar 13 2008, 12:10 AM
Predatorazor84
post Mar 13 2008, 10:59 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(zhinsara @ Mar 13 2008, 12:08 AM)
more arty, then push in heavy tanks (loads of them!) and do not attack from the front, there are oblivion cannons there i think. 20 units imo is like kacang putih, spam something along the lines of 60-70+ with AA and more flapjacks, keep the arty back. about 30 missiles would knock out the shields.
damn!! 70 tanks?? Woah... never play any RTS game built such a massive amount of forces to eliminate just a SINGLE base. This game is all about quantity huh? That will make me worry, coz the enemy can use that quantity as well to destroy my base..... in further mission maybe rclxub.gif
Ryto
post Mar 13 2008, 11:27 AM

22 posts

Anyone can explain me how to gather mass and energy? Every time i make generator beside each factory it seems my resources will be red. -35 or - 600
BTW the game rocks rclxms.gif
fujkenasai
post Mar 13 2008, 12:04 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Predatorazor84 @ Mar 13 2008, 10:59 AM)
damn!! 70 tanks?? Woah... never play any RTS game built such a massive amount of forces to eliminate just a SINGLE base. This game is all about quantity huh? That will make me worry, coz the enemy can use that quantity as well to destroy my base..... in further mission maybe  rclxub.gif
Thats where T4 and nukes comes in.
Predatorazor84
post Mar 13 2008, 05:36 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(Ryto @ Mar 13 2008, 11:27 AM)
Anyone can explain me how to gather mass and energy? Every time i make generator beside each factory it seems my resources will be red. -35 or - 600
BTW the game rocks  rclxms.gif
mass gather by built mass extractor onto mass field, and energy gain by built energy reactor or built hydro powerplant. That's all! Plus there are adjacency bonus too, like built mass storage around mass extractor u can gather more, or built power generator beside any structure that need energy can reduce the energy use by that structure. icon_rolleyes.gif

If u new to this game u should have this problem.
Amedion
post Mar 13 2008, 05:42 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

I play this game so long already but still no n00b..

This is how :-
- Build 3 Mass extractor, 3 Power Generator, Airbase
- Scout, 6~8 T1 Builder
- 1st & 2nd T1 builder go for mass
- 3rd & 4th T1 builder go for power
- 5th ~ 8th help with above or claim resources if nearby
- Upgrade airbase to get T2
Then I aM lost already.. LOL
zhinsara
post Mar 13 2008, 06:13 PM

555 posts

imagine duelling t4 units like the monkeylord and galactic colossus...not just one but a few with dozens of support units. takes hours to play once you reach that stage tongue.gif

its a good idea to build light assault bots to harass and also defend your base. build em after 1-2 t1 engineers.
Predatorazor84
post Mar 13 2008, 06:39 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Mar 13 2008, 05:42 PM)
I play this game so long already but still no n00b..

This is how :-
- Build 3 Mass extractor, 3 Power Generator, Airbase
- Scout, 6~8 T1 Builder
- 1st & 2nd T1 builder go for mass
- 3rd & 4th T1 builder go for power
- 5th ~ 8th help with above or claim resources if nearby
- Upgrade airbase to get T2
Then I aM lost already.. LOL
define your LOST......
Amedion
post Mar 13 2008, 06:45 PM

3,377 posts

Don't know what to build next ... Mass and Power not enuff ... Always lose to HARD AI if they rush ...
fujkenasai
post Mar 14 2008, 01:04 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Mar 13 2008, 06:45 PM)
Don't know what to build next ... Mass and Power not enuff ... Always lose to HARD AI if they rush ...
They dun rush u, u rush them
goldfries
post Mar 14 2008, 01:13 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 10 2008, 10:29 PM)
hahaha unlucky com then....

Do you play on gpgnet?
no. i play direct connection.

i start game, friends connect to me.

QUOTE(Predatorazor84 @ Mar 12 2008, 12:12 AM)
Need help with campaign mission, why i felt it's so hard and boring huh? Maybe because take hours to complete and built massive amount of army......  hmm.gif

yes takes time. but it's great if you can mass up the stuff.

i find the game quite easy, it's harder towards the end and usually it's damn hard with their surprises when "operation area expanded" so what you can do is take note of the black areas when in the overview map and build mass defenses / units. smile.gif

i got bored playing the hard mode (cos sure can win) so i play easy mode campaigns for the rest to save time.

and you know what i tried? build a bunch of T3 factory. and spam T3 bots + shield + T2 AA. and i went out for evening exercise and dinner.

came back that time, map full. so i practically finished the 2nd and 3rd objective of that map with these units. tongue.gif

yes, they took down T4 unit counter attacks with ease but that was just an experiment.

i remember when i 1st played FA, some missions i just feel so lazy to play. since i have a bunch of T3 gunship already, heck i just go in and take down the commander. smile.gif that usually ends the mission without having to mass up to take down the base. if fail, just reload only lor.

QUOTE(Amedion @ Mar 13 2008, 06:45 PM)
i play against AIX on multiplayer and 1 on 1 is just impossible. 3 on 1 also sometimes barely surviving.

i got replays. smile.gif
Amedion
post Mar 14 2008, 09:35 AM

3,377 posts

Anyone wanna try playing in Hamachi?
LExus65
post Mar 17 2008, 11:12 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

core optimizer seems to be a good tools for supcom, it applies for FA too. It tooks the load of the 1st core and shift to ther rest, this is quite useful for skirmish with ALX that make tons of unit.

But there are some bugs as well, some unit may respond a big differently especially giant T4 walkers.

Now still in the progress of evaluating the performance. But so far i felt it good, as my Q66 perform better @ 3.0ghz then 3.6GHz with core maximer enable. Now it makes my 3870 become the bottlenecking factor.

i think its worth a try. IT improve gaming experince a lot.
fujkenasai
post Mar 20 2008, 12:47 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Mar 17 2008, 11:12 AM)
core optimizer seems to be a good tools for supcom, it applies for FA too. It tooks the load of the 1st core and shift to ther rest, this is quite useful for skirmish with ALX that make tons of unit.

But there are some bugs as well, some unit may respond a big differently especially giant T4 walkers.

Now still in the progress of evaluating the performance. But so far i felt it good, as my Q66 perform better @ 3.0ghz then 3.6GHz with core maximer enable. Now it makes my 3870 become the bottlenecking factor.

i think its worth a try. IT improve gaming experince a lot.
Yeah I feel the same too I always turn it on when I load supcom.
zhinsara
post Mar 21 2008, 02:18 PM

555 posts

tried that core maximizer and it seems to really make a change. the first fa mission towards the end (kill seraphim cmd) gets really laggy but now not so!

55 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:19 PM