Preview Supreme Commander (SupCom), new E3 video

LExus65
post Jun 4 2007, 03:15 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

any idea where to buy supcom DVD, ALL IT in LYP is out of stock already...........selling like hot cakes lar..........

LExus65
post Nov 30 2007, 06:40 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

got my Forged alliance 2 days ago from ALL IT, very nice i can said.........totally superseed the supcom

they change the interface already, now all the panel looks smaller and more compact, but problem is goin to take time to get used to the interface........ a bit confusing at first....... and now u can use split screen in the middle.

most of the unit are same with some addition hi tech units for each faction and u have the seraphium as ur major enemy..... their unit are rather strong......

experimental unit are cheaper now, and Aeon got very good air superiority now with a new tech 3 AA gunship....... and ur commander built much faster

but i got a weird problem with my copy, it seems the game does not support 4.1 channel somehow, hopefully got hot fix on it soon

anyway, it seems forged alliance have a slightly higher pc requirement, a bit lag on some scene when i playing the 1st mission.... but it is really fun on the first mission. u got swarm and swarm of enemy to take on....

i took UEF on this 1st play and it seems to be a good choice to fully utilize the fat boy long range cannon....
LExus65
post Mar 6 2008, 02:20 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

hehe in supcom, it is all about tactics........i still dun get bored with it yet.

goldfries, u still play everyday??

personally, i find T4 unit are fun, like Aeon giant robot using it beam sweeping other ppl base.....but very slow lar......... only the czar and seraphium T4 bomber is fast.

It is very fun when u play in land battle, pc rush and adaptive opponent will be very effective send all they got agaist you. When they have enough resource, they will send in a lot T1 bomber to ur base. The fun begine when u forgot to build AA, hehe

LExus65
post Mar 17 2008, 11:12 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

core optimizer seems to be a good tools for supcom, it applies for FA too. It tooks the load of the 1st core and shift to ther rest, this is quite useful for skirmish with ALX that make tons of unit.

But there are some bugs as well, some unit may respond a big differently especially giant T4 walkers.

Now still in the progress of evaluating the performance. But so far i felt it good, as my Q66 perform better @ 3.0ghz then 3.6GHz with core maximer enable. Now it makes my 3870 become the bottlenecking factor.

i think its worth a try. IT improve gaming experince a lot.
LExus65
post Apr 11 2008, 04:31 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

PC game crazy, selling so cheap......those who wans ori sup com better go grab......

why....... why......

0.0189sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:51 PM