Its confirmed that the tutorial games are in the full Version of sup com and there is an in game tutorial there is an intro cinematics too for the beginning of each race unlike the Demo.
Preview Supreme Commander (SupCom), new E3 video
Feb 16 2007, 11:45 PM
1,137 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Its confirmed that the tutorial games are in the full Version of sup com and there is an in game tutorial there is an intro cinematics too for the beginning of each race unlike the Demo.
Feb 17 2007, 02:40 AM
62 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Physical Matter Reality.... damn it :/ |
My friend obtained the game and I went to his house to try it today...... here, are the few things about it:
A) It took up about 8GB+ to install the whole game! B) LOTS of power needed to run the game! C) Everything in the game takes lots of time....... D) It plays a lot like Total Annihilation....... Here's a fun thing I did in tutorial, in the tutorial they give you one commander each from the 3 different factions........ built a decent base (1 land factory lvl3, 1 air factory lvl3, 1 shipyard lvl3, few lvl3 powerplant), upgraded all the commanders plus the sub-commander which was teleported in (by a special building) and a few lvl3 engineering units...... then all focus on building the nuke silo, did that, then focused on building the nuke missile........ then had all the commanders and the lvl3 engineers parks itself at 4 lvl3 powerplants....... and well, drop nuke in the middle of them MASSIVE DAMAGE!! if only we took a screenshot then :/ .......... E) About everything is awesome and now contemplating on upgrading my PC to play it This post has been edited by psyhun: Feb 17 2007, 02:44 AM |
Feb 17 2007, 02:49 AM
1,393 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dust |
I might also upgrade my PC just to play this game, might upgrade to 2G Ram and also a GeForce 7900 .. hope thats enuff. Btw, im using an AMD Athlon 64 3500+
Feb 17 2007, 03:50 AM
3,145 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Feb 17 2007, 02:49 AM) I might also upgrade my PC just to play this game, might upgrade to 2G Ram and also a GeForce 7900 .. hope thats enuff. Btw, im using an AMD Athlon 64 3500+ hahah good wat after cny got ang pow money to buy new stuff loh...or maybe do bulk buy for memory maybe can get cheaper.i planning for a new lcd monitor... -.-" |
Feb 17 2007, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(psyhun @ Feb 17 2007, 02:40 AM) My friend obtained the game and I went to his house to try it today...... here, are the few things about it: How did your friend get the copy it was only out in europe on the 16th?A) It took up about 8GB+ to install the whole game! B) LOTS of power needed to run the game! C) Everything in the game takes lots of time....... D) It plays a lot like Total Annihilation....... what specs is ur friend running the game on? Yes it does Yes it does QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Feb 17 2007, 02:49 AM) I might also upgrade my PC just to play this game, might upgrade to 2G Ram and also a GeForce 7900 .. hope thats enuff. Btw, im using an AMD Athlon 64 3500+ I wonder if its worth is since I spend 3k on my new com, it quite ok until its full unit count.QUOTE(Ahmike @ Feb 17 2007, 03:50 AM) hahah good wat after cny got ang pow money to buy new stuff loh...or maybe do bulk buy for memory maybe can get cheaper. I think the angpow can even compensate for 1/3 of the ram and Graphic that Im goin to buy. /A\i planning for a new lcd monitor... -.-" |
Feb 17 2007, 12:11 PM
Heh heh........ my friend...... errrr, used the net to acquire the game
I don't exactly remember his specs but its somewhere around 1GB RAM, a GeForce 6000 something series card, can't remember his processor though but I remember he saying its not 64bit nor dual core.......... Gawd...... upgrading my own PC is like buying a new computer :S ..... and not my PC in M'sia but my PC over there in AUS........... |
Feb 17 2007, 12:16 PM
2,083 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Seriously, if u can afford to upgrade ur pc for a new game u can also afford to buy the original.
Feb 17 2007, 12:27 PM
Im just gonna upgrade my RAM to 2G first and then only the graphic card.
Feb 17 2007, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(psyhun @ Feb 17 2007, 12:11 PM) Heh heh........ my friend...... errrr, used the net to acquire the game Heh my advice is if you have a 7 series geforce dun bother, where as for ram Im not sure.I don't exactly remember his specs but its somewhere around 1GB RAM, a GeForce 6000 something series card, can't remember his processor though but I remember he saying its not 64bit nor dual core.......... Gawd...... upgrading my own PC is like buying a new computer :S ..... and not my PC in M'sia but my PC over there in AUS........... QUOTE(RangerRed @ Feb 17 2007, 12:16 PM) True its only RM75 but I guess people like me cant wait we want to finish the game before the release in Malaysia and that is after CNY which is a week latterQUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Feb 17 2007, 12:27 PM) You tell me if there is any improvements after that, then I see if I'll upgrade. |
Feb 17 2007, 03:15 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
this game seriously need dualcore more than 1GB ram or decent card
upgrade proc>>ram>graphic play the demo but at the end of campaign1, slow to a crawl. only build around 600 units plus 200 units |
Feb 17 2007, 03:30 PM
Feb 17 2007, 03:52 PM
Change my processor to a Dual Core .. thats just crazy. I might as well play CnC3 but as always .. ill see how 1st.
@fujkenasai: After I change to 2G .. ill keep u updated. |
Feb 17 2007, 05:32 PM
Anybody want to donate to help me upgrade my PC
or maybe I'll just stick back to Total Annihilation :/ ............ oh well |
Feb 17 2007, 06:10 PM
Funny... i didnt need to build that many units.. just built 6 land facts n made Lighties. When i get to 60 which is like a 10-20secs... supported with like 4 heavy tanks. Of course I used the turret crawl to get to the front of the base for my ex-brother n the Aeon chick.
Added on February 17, 2007, 6:11 pmBTW my pc specs using the game default settings it gave me is: A64 3000+ 1GB DDR400 x800xl X-Fi Music This post has been edited by RangerRed: Feb 17 2007, 06:11 PM |
Feb 17 2007, 06:45 PM
1,210 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: penang |
wat video setting do u guys use, i only got nice framerate on low -_____-
Feb 17 2007, 09:11 PM
Mine is medium n high on 1024 x768. Dont bother with a better graphic card unless u want to go dual monitor. Anything of the 7600 or x1800 (x1950pro) is enough.
Feb 17 2007, 11:58 PM
1,210 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: penang |
QUOTE(RangerRed @ Feb 17 2007, 09:11 PM) Mine is medium n high on 1024 x768. Dont bother with a better graphic card unless u want to go dual monitor. Anything of the 7600 or x1800 (x1950pro) is enough. dam, yes, im using a 7600. gs to be exactwat is the avg fps u get for med/high? i get 18-30. sometime as low as 13 -______- dont noe wat setting makan so much power bah, at low, very smooth. |
Feb 18 2007, 12:08 AM
i get 2 1 sec lag in a 60min game..... other than than that i dont see any dropped fps or lagging......
Feb 18 2007, 01:17 AM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
More Trailers!
Supreme Commander - Innovation and Integration Interview HD - QT HD Supreme Commander - Innovation and Integration Interview HD - WMV HD Supreme Commander - Innovation and Integration Interview - QT Non-HD Supreme Commander - Innovation and Integration Interview - WMV Non-HD Supreme Commander - Trailer 5 - QT Supreme Commander - Trailer 5 - WMV |
Feb 18 2007, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Feb 17 2007, 03:52 PM) Change my processor to a Dual Core .. thats just crazy. I might as well play CnC3 but as always .. ill see how 1st. Why not I think I prefer this game to C&C3.@fujkenasai: After I change to 2G .. ill keep u updated. QUOTE(RangerRed @ Feb 17 2007, 09:11 PM) Mine is medium n high on 1024 x768. Dont bother with a better graphic card unless u want to go dual monitor. Anything of the 7600 or x1800 (x1950pro) is enough. I still cant get it to work on duo mon after installing the full release.QUOTE(Araes @ Feb 18 2007, 01:17 AM) More Trailers! Thanks again as always.Supreme Commander - Innovation and Integration Interview HD - QT HD Supreme Commander - Innovation and Integration Interview HD - WMV HD Supreme Commander - Innovation and Integration Interview - QT Non-HD Supreme Commander - Innovation and Integration Interview - WMV Non-HD Supreme Commander - Trailer 5 - QT Supreme Commander - Trailer 5 - WMV |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:42 PM |