126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

toshio14
post Apr 9 2008, 09:15 AM

704 posts

sani bro, the salesman said that the scrapping thingy is only for Savvy purchase. he did not mentioned whether it's only applicable for Hi-Line or applicable for all type of Savvy, but he did minus rm5k for all type when calculating the price for me. so i assumed that it is applicable for all 3 types of Savvy

you might need to ask the salesman as i don't think every salesman will offer/inform you on the scrapping program available to Savvy. i went to PJ showroom last week before i went back to my hometown to ask about Savvy in details, and the salesman never said anything about the rm5k voucher from scrapping program. maybe he did not think i have an old car to be traded in

and i also asked about the recall thing. the salesman said that for cars that still with Proton, they will check and amend the problem first before they sell it out
TShypermount
post Apr 10 2008, 11:32 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(affiqzakie @ Apr 6 2008, 12:48 PM)
guys, my windscreen cracked badly. how much will it cost to replace it?
thanks a bunch smile.gif
You can fix it before the crack worsens...

cost to replace the whole windscreen is RM400++

Added on April 10, 2008, 11:34 am
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 1 2008, 12:00 PM)
no doubt...kekeke..drive savvy long distance, from federal road, to highway, to expressway, to mountain road, i would say..

handling=excellent
pick up=can tapao 1.3-1.5 stock car on hilly road anytime
top speed=only reach 120km/h so far, dun wan die so fast
comfort=back passenger abit suffer due to space constraints
170km/h still as smooth as silk biggrin.gif

Added on April 10, 2008, 11:35 am
QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 9 2008, 09:15 AM)
sani bro, the salesman said that the scrapping thingy is only for Savvy purchase. he did not mentioned whether it's only applicable for Hi-Line or applicable for all type of Savvy, but he did minus rm5k for all type when calculating the price for me. so i assumed that it is applicable for all 3 types of Savvy

you might need to ask the salesman as i don't think every salesman will offer/inform you on the scrapping program available to Savvy. i went to PJ showroom last week before i went back to my hometown to ask about Savvy in details, and the salesman never said anything about the rm5k voucher from scrapping program. maybe he did not think i have an old car to be traded in

and i also asked about the recall thing. the salesman said that for cars that still with Proton, they will check and amend the problem first before they sell it out
yea the scrap program is a good deal...even my tyre pomen kept talking about it.. 37k for hi line wow!

J

This post has been edited by hypermount: Apr 10 2008, 11:35 AM
aryan
post Apr 14 2008, 03:02 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Apr 10 2008, 12:32 PM)

Added on April 10, 2008, 11:35 am

yea the scrap program is a good deal...even my tyre pomen kept talking about it.. 37k for hi line wow!

J
Why buy new?
So many 2ND Hand around @ 23-25K thumbup.gif

Used Savvy r good bargain!
Full loan-9yrs, less than RM300 p/mth. whistling.gif

Great.CR7
post Apr 15 2008, 01:04 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(aryan @ Apr 14 2008, 03:02 AM)
Why buy new?
So many 2ND Hand around @ 23-25K thumbup.gif

Used Savvy r good bargain!
Full loan-9yrs, less than RM300 p/mth. whistling.gif
really?

it's hard to find used savvy laa..

i really want one..
gary_cheah85
post Apr 15 2008, 02:00 PM

**Gary**
529 posts

QUOTE(Great.CR7 @ Apr 15 2008, 01:04 AM)
really?

it's hard to find used savvy laa..

i really want one..
go find some at motortrader.com.my
judas
post Apr 21 2008, 08:39 PM

144 posts

Hi there...there has been an offer from someone close to me for a used savvy...Is it worth buying anot?? I am considering in the terms of power, fuel economy, space and handling...Can this car run in highways??
khsj
post Apr 22 2008, 01:12 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

I want to sell my savvy anyone interested?

It's a 2007 facelift version. Made in 2007 not 2006. It's Red in colour mileage just crossed 20k km. PM me.

ammaraffandi
post Apr 22 2008, 03:01 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(khsj @ Apr 22 2008, 01:12 PM)

It's a 2007 facelift version. Made in 2007 not 2006. It's Red in colour mileage just crossed 20k km. PM me.
wah..got savvy for sale...
tell us the price..
and body pic sumore..
TShypermount
post Apr 23 2008, 12:20 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(judas @ Apr 21 2008, 08:39 PM)
Hi there...there has been an offer from someone close to me for a used savvy...Is it worth buying anot?? I am considering in the terms of power, fuel economy, space and handling...Can this car run in highways??
erm of course much better than most nippon craps you found on the road these days... it feels stable at 170km/h even with my 13'' rims (downgrade from 15'') unlike those larger nippon 1.5 cars...

love to cruise 120-130 on this car with stock suspension, smaller rims, minor mod job on intake and exhaust..

RM20 from batu pahat to ayer keroh - expressway and b-roads, top out at 40-150km/h

fuel economy is excellent with RM50 for 500km - expressway and trunk roads all the way... and around 380km in city..

20km/l or 15km/l

space - it depends if you have long/short BODY or long/short legs.

for ride and handling, you can't go wrong with savvy.
cloudstrife07
post Apr 23 2008, 10:17 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(judas @ Apr 21 2008, 08:39 PM)
u better ask properly like: 'can this car outrun the stock civic FD?' tongue.gif

yeah, believe it or not, a 1.2 car can trail behind a 1.8 car on a highway, but of course, HP does matters anyway. after 170km/h, the civic slowly pulling off tongue.gif
skincladalien
post Apr 24 2008, 08:24 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

hey guys,
today i tried test drive this car (amt one), i feel that when it engage to higher gear it will jerk abit, not so smooth like other auto car. is it a common thing?

for power i really like it, when testing there are 4 ppl in car but the acceleration is good thumbup.gif
ammaraffandi
post Apr 24 2008, 10:52 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Apr 24 2008, 08:24 PM)
hey guys,
today i tried test drive this car (amt one), i feel that when it engage to higher gear it will jerk abit, not so smooth like other auto car. is it a common thing?

for power i really like it, when testing there are 4 ppl in car but the acceleration is good thumbup.gif
owh ya...??
then y not take manual
gary_cheah85
post Apr 25 2008, 01:07 AM

**Gary**
529 posts

hey guys,

the slight jerking is normal if you are not used to feathering the throttle in AMT.
coz AMT is basically a robotic arm to change the manual gears, not using torque converter(as in normal AT).

there are some techniques to reduce the jerkiness and try install VS for smoother drive.

Added on April 25, 2008, 1:11 am
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Apr 23 2008, 10:17 AM)
u better ask properly like: 'can this car outrun the stock civic FD?' tongue.gif

yeah, believe it or not, a 1.2 car can trail behind a 1.8 car on a highway, but of course, HP does matters anyway. after 170km/h, the civic slowly pulling off tongue.gif
Aiyoh, how often u drive above 170km/h?
Got excess money to pay unlimited summonses?

Added on April 25, 2008, 1:14 am
QUOTE(ammaraffandi @ Apr 24 2008, 10:52 PM)
owh ya...??
then y not take manual
Take manual, u may save yourself some minor problem.
But ultimately you will lose the fun of driving an AMT, the best of both AT/MT.

This post has been edited by gary_cheah85: Apr 25 2008, 01:14 AM
yoloko
post Apr 25 2008, 02:35 AM

Hi, every savvy members..
Im booking Savvy -AMT. is it save petrol than KEnari auto?
And i book the savvy is manufac 07 - selling price is RM33,800.. No ABS and Airback.. the price ok mah? can reply me?
Chartry
post Apr 25 2008, 03:54 AM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

hey guys,

it's normal cause amt. u can feel the car changing the gear.
khsj
post Apr 25 2008, 10:47 AM

Smiley
1,085 posts

QUOTE(khsj @ Apr 22 2008, 01:12 PM)

Anyone interested Im selling at RM27k. No need to buy brand new. Man i look like a salesman now.
ammaraffandi
post Apr 25 2008, 12:06 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(khsj @ Apr 25 2008, 10:47 AM)
Anyone interested Im selling at RM27k. No need to buy brand new. Man i look like a salesman now.
better tell more about ur car,such as:

-spec(HL,ML)
-stock as new o not(bumper,spoiler,tint)
-ur current FC
-u used for how long
-why u r selling
yoloko
post Apr 26 2008, 03:45 PM

Hey every Savvy owner, biggrin.gif
i'm new owner of Savvy... AMT version, can i ask, i may control Auto gear or Manual Gear which is more save petrol? no diference? , no save...?
tongue.gif

Who can answer me? is it AMT even use auto or manual also same petrol?
death_nite
post Apr 26 2008, 06:15 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

actually, what is the latest price for savvy? proton website really not helping.

can any1 give me the latest price list with spec? my mom wanna buy one.

the list she got only got 4 package. but no spec list.

savvy lite
savvy lite metalic
savvy amt
savvy amt metalic

like that only la. n the most expensive one is around 43k. i am afraid this is the m line. cos i told her to take hi line. sweat.gif

can any1 help me? need to know asap as she's going to sign the document this monday.

btw, the dealer told her black got stock but i chck from proton website for hiline no black woo. only silver green n red.

hurm. what is the diff between m-line n h-line amt? how to know its hi-line? what spec need to check?

btw, my mum would like to join the scrap plan. she wanna trade with her old charade car. huhu.

This post has been edited by death_nite: Apr 26 2008, 06:29 PM
SUSdantck
post Apr 26 2008, 07:15 PM

1,004 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 26 2008, 06:15 PM)
actually, what is the latest price for savvy? proton website really not helping.

can any1 give me the latest price list with spec? my mom wanna buy one.

the list she got only got 4 package. but no spec list.

savvy lite
savvy lite metalic
savvy amt
savvy amt metalic

like that only la. n the most expensive one is around 43k. i am afraid this is the m line. cos i told her to take hi line. sweat.gif

can any1 help me? need to know asap as she's going to sign the document this monday.

btw, the dealer told her black got stock but i chck from proton website for hiline no black woo. only silver green n red.

hurm. what is the diff between m-line n h-line amt? how to know its hi-line? what spec need to check?

btw, my mum would like to join the scrap plan. she wanna trade with her old charade car. huhu.
h-ine got abs & airbags.
m-line no abs & airbags.

This post has been edited by dantck: Apr 26 2008, 07:15 PM

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:57 PM