TSAndrewtst
post Jul 18 2013, 10:18 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Jul 18 2013, 10:14 AM)
Hi all, latest google maps available now
Ya, latest v7.0.2 finally officially available.
refnulf
post Jul 18 2013, 11:58 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Wah, this thread like dead!
Dyson Jin
post Jul 18 2013, 12:22 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 18 2013, 11:58 AM)
Wah, this thread like dead!
maybe no more issue from XZ?
everyone satisfied with XZ now?haha
mafioso
post Jul 18 2013, 12:31 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(seichirosano @ Jul 17 2013, 11:38 AM)
Yay now i can run temple run oz on HD with hardly any lag, just restart the phone... now i think that occasionally restart the phone is better.
Do we really need that? Restarting the phone? Cuz I dont really restart my phone unless I flashed a new mod or made some changes to system. laugh.gif

----------------------------
just found out an app similar to app setting module for xposed app.. should be just a themed one and without the need of xposed app nod.gif but requires root..

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....fridge.control

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 18 2013, 01:34 PM
seichirosano
post Jul 18 2013, 02:34 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jul 18 2013, 12:31 PM)
Do we really need that? Restarting the phone? Cuz I dont really restart my phone unless I flashed a new mod or made some changes to system. laugh.gif
----------------------------
just found out an app similar to app setting module for xposed app.. should be just a themed one and without the need of xposed app nod.gif but requires root..

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....fridge.control
but occasionally restart is good i guess?... its like refreshing the phone, but it really did help the game to run more smooth than before..
ChuanHong
post Jul 18 2013, 03:36 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Jul 18 2013, 10:14 AM)
Hi all, latest google maps available now
thanks for inform.. its good for me.. same as iPad.. do download ytd.. feel not bad..
mengsuan
post Jul 18 2013, 06:20 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(kutucity @ Jul 17 2013, 11:48 PM)
Problem 1

About filtering display, I tried that, I have 3 google accounts, I made sure I only sync with the main one which has all the contacts I want, not to mix up with the other two google accounts.  1 google account, 1 phone book, but still the same problem.  Then today, sony customer service told me to try ensuring my contacts are assigned to the group "My Contacts" in my google... I did that, selecting all 2000 contacts in my gmail and assign them to "My Contacts"... it seems to work, still testing... for what logic / reason I don't know though...

for Problem 2, sony customer care confirmed this problem exist and they can't do anything with it... but this never happen in iPhone...

for Problem 3, I used to have iphone 5 connected to this Sony DVD player and after allowing the player to access my iphone phonebook for the first time when connecting, all phone contact names are shown on my DVD player screen, no problem... no extra setting needed... how come things always work in iphone so easily, even a Sony phone connecting with Sony player couldn't do it... sigh...
I think your problem 3, is Android bluetooth stack issue.
CAC@MBO
post Jul 18 2013, 06:30 PM

1,461 posts

I see this thread daily for like 3 meals per days . Recently really less post here . Satisfy ?not really after 4.2 update , it cause lag and not everyone want to factory reset .
Plus , being expecting honomi apps especially cam to roll out update to our XZ . :-P but seem need wait long long. Wuwu :'(
KannaSai1
post Jul 18 2013, 06:40 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jul 18 2013, 06:30 PM)
I see this thread daily for like 3 meals per days . Recently really less post here . Satisfy ?not really after 4.2 update , it cause lag and not everyone want to factory reset .
Plus , being expecting honomi apps especially cam to roll out update to our XZ . :-P but seem need wait long long. Wuwu :'(
batt drain fast if internet on. sweat.gif
without is very impressive
mengsuan
post Jul 18 2013, 08:30 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jul 18 2013, 06:30 PM)
I factory reset also feel it is the same. laugh.gif
iamKiet
post Jul 18 2013, 09:45 PM

381 posts

Then my phone is weirdo cause I don't see any lag except zooming in and out in album,lol...no restart also, still smooth as usual
mafioso
post Jul 18 2013, 10:25 PM

6,155 posts

hey Andrewtst (or anyone), i have a question

ehhhhh. its okay.. deodexing my stock rom now nod.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2267184
(stock .423 CWM zip file is there)

will report back if it works!

the deodex zip works!! biggrin.gif

if you want maybe you can add it to the OP for people who wants to deodex their stock .423
-> no data will be affected (wont wipe).. but its advisable to do a nandroid just in case
-> all previous mods done on odexed files will be gone.. gotta re-mod

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 19 2013, 12:35 AM
theWeird_Weird
post Jul 18 2013, 11:20 PM

1,063 posts

i face lag in the album. n the performance of the honami camera is nothing to boost i feel. still super noisy image & not clear for me @@ idk maybe im blind
vostro78
post Jul 18 2013, 11:33 PM

6,804 posts

notice tht after install the minion games on my zl... the unit getting hot easily... idle mode + stamina on also start drain battery. kill task the phone still feel warm...the only solution is restart the phone
mengsuan
post Jul 19 2013, 12:01 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I mainly notice flickering screen with certain image content. Occasionally fail to wake up the phone with one push, usually successful with 2nd attempt but rarely several times
busted
post Jul 19 2013, 12:16 AM

167 posts

im thinking to buy a new Z, but i heard the pic taken is not good compare wif s, is it true ?

refnulf
post Jul 19 2013, 02:17 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jul 18 2013, 10:25 PM)
hey Andrewtst (or anyone), i have a question

ehhhhh. its okay.. deodexing my stock rom now nod.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2267184
(stock .423 CWM zip file is there)

will report back if it works!

the deodex zip works!! biggrin.gif

if you want maybe you can add it to the OP for people who wants to deodex their stock .423
-> no data will be affected (wont wipe).. but its advisable to do a nandroid just in case
-> all previous mods done on odexed files will be gone.. gotta re-mod
Thanks for the info man.

mafioso
post Jul 19 2013, 07:46 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 19 2013, 02:17 AM)
Thanks for the info man.
Forgot to write proper steps

1. Download CWM zip, transfer to ext sd card
2. Wipe cache and dalvik cache (felt its mandatory since we're deodexing.. odex data stored in dalvik c/ )
3. Flash

However, recovery will be gone if you're using the dual recovery by [NUT], so just redo the dual recovery thing once stock rom has been deodexed. (Due to wiping of cache and dalvik cache)

Root privileges remains nod.gif

** advisable to do a nandroid and backup whatever's important to you (whatsapp, sms, etc)

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 19 2013, 08:19 AM
dextm
post Jul 19 2013, 07:57 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 19 2013, 12:01 AM)
I mainly notice flickering screen with certain image content. Occasionally fail to wake up the phone with one push, usually successful with 2nd attempt but rarely several times
Having the same issue with my XZL sweat.gif initially i thought the power button issue is caused by the tough case since it covers the power button doh.gif
GP mad man
post Jul 19 2013, 10:28 AM

249 posts

hi all after silent for all this time, i just wanna say...
SONY, I LOVE U but please upgrade current fw as it has bugs... sad.gif
- screen unable wake up on first time (i think alot ppl having this pain)
- sometime put on charging dock, it won't initiate the charging (must switch on the screen, lols)
- laggy album (yeah... common issue)
- i want walkman shortcut at lock screen...

BUT~
- battery can stand longer time compared 4.1fw (if not playing zombie frontiers 2 tongue.gif) i am playing this game with almost same duration in both fw
- heat issue myself notice has became lesser
- estimation time for battery juice become longer (i think they fix this? but useless for me though...)

am still very happy and proud with my stock whitey baby wub.gif

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 19 2013, 10:29 AM

127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:41 PM