hi guys, anyone tried to tweak your dpi ? i read some comments in xda saying tweaking the dpi to 320 seems not bad.
Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available
Jul 19 2013, 10:40 AM
1,412 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
hi guys, anyone tried to tweak your dpi ? i read some comments in xda saying tweaking the dpi to 320 seems not bad.
Jul 19 2013, 11:03 AM
6,153 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Today, 00:01 AM |
QUOTE(darude87 @ Jul 19 2013, 10:40 AM) hi guys, anyone tried to tweak your dpi ? i read some comments in xda saying tweaking the dpi to 320 seems not bad. I use 360 due to Google play issues.. if you change to incompatible DPI, your google play is gonna show every app as incompatible..160 (mdpi) 240 (hdpi) 360 (xhpdi) 480 (xxhdpi) Check first page. Use xposed app to configure apps that wont work well with your current DPI you can use any DPI but set google play to any 4 I listed above with xposed app to avoid incompatible apps issue.. This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 19 2013, 11:05 AM |
Jul 19 2013, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jul 19 2013, 11:03 AM) I use 360 due to Google play issues.. if you change to incompatible DPI, your google play is gonna show every app as incompatible.. so your build prop is 360, and other apps u configure by using the xposed + app settings?160 (mdpi) 240 (hdpi) 360 (xhpdi) 480 (xxhdpi) Check first page. Use xposed app to configure apps that wont work well with your current DPI you can use any DPI but set google play to any 4 I listed above with xposed app to avoid incompatible apps issue.. |
Jul 19 2013, 11:19 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,764 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 19 2013, 10:28 AM) hi all after silent for all this time, i just wanna say... Answer in red. SONY, I LOVE U but please upgrade current fw as it has bugs... - screen unable wake up on first time (i think alot ppl having this pain) * Never happen to me. - sometime put on charging dock, it won't initiate the charging (must switch on the screen, lols) * Never happen to me also, after plugin to charging dock, it always auto turn on the screen and immediate charge. - laggy album (yeah... common issue) * This is common in stock 4.2.2, but report after full factory set is behave better. - i want walkman shortcut at lock screen... * Agree this shall be back. BUT~ - battery can stand longer time compared 4.1fw (if not playing zombie frontiers 2 - heat issue myself notice has became lesser - estimation time for battery juice become longer (i think they fix this? but useless for me though...) am still very happy and proud with my stock whitey baby This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 19 2013, 11:20 AM |
Jul 19 2013, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(darude87 @ Jul 19 2013, 11:16 AM) everything will be 360 by default if you edit in buildprop.. only some that I wish to have tablet mode or had no choice but to make it as default DPI, or apps which aren't good with other DPI.. I change This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 19 2013, 11:32 AM |
Jul 19 2013, 11:32 AM
249 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: somewhere in MY |
Jul 19 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jul 19 2013, 11:30 AM) everything will be 360 by default if you edit in buildprop.. only some that I wish to have tablet mode or had no choice but to make it as default DPI, or apps which aren't good with other DPI.. I change thanks, will try it out and see which dpi fits better on our phone |
Jul 19 2013, 11:38 AM
1,767 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bandar Seri Putra |
I am using 320dpi. Seems like I really love this configuration.
Jul 19 2013, 11:41 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,764 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
Jul 19 2013, 11:48 AM
249 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: somewhere in MY |
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 19 2013, 11:41 AM) am using smart connect for docking actually...i think i know the issue ady, disable smart connect immediately add: never activate daydream after read all previous post at here thx bro This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 19 2013, 11:48 AM |
Jul 19 2013, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(darude87 @ Jul 19 2013, 11:37 AM) 360 for me https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry61589704 https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry61341844 (only some are 320 as they look best in tablet mode) check out the mods i made (tablet mode, etc) |
Jul 19 2013, 12:56 PM
3,461 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
Ops, TS, please take me out of the ZL user list (if you already added me in, else, just ignore this
Bought an AP set ZL but had issue with the earphone no sound. Sent back and requested for 1 to 1 exchange. Shop called today and said they willing to change one for me, but no stock until next week. Offered me to exchange with an original Sony Malaysia ZR instead. Took up the offer. Hahaha.... |
Jul 19 2013, 01:06 PM
3,149 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Terengganu |
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jul 19 2013, 11:03 AM) I use 360 due to Google play issues.. if you change to incompatible DPI, your google play is gonna show every app as incompatible.. I change to 360 too from 240, the ui now look better compared to last time as the font was dem to small hehe160 (mdpi) 240 (hdpi) 360 (xhpdi) 480 (xxhdpi) Check first page. Use xposed app to configure apps that wont work well with your current DPI you can use any DPI but set google play to any 4 I listed above with xposed app to avoid incompatible apps issue.. |
Jul 19 2013, 01:22 PM
3,149 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Terengganu |
Jul 19 2013, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Jul 19 2013, 01:06 PM) I change to 360 too from 240, the ui now look better compared to last time as the font was dem to small hehe Walao.. 240? wont be too small ah? Lol I set 240 but too small for me.. Oh wait you were saying 240 to 360. Yeap.. I also use tablet mode on google play. 360 This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 19 2013, 01:24 PM |
Jul 19 2013, 02:59 PM
626 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: A Trivial Thing.. |
is there any way to snap frame/pic of the video you are currently playing from the gallery of the XZ? Im not talking about the screen capture (power button + volume rocker). Been Googling but couldnt find anything..
sorry to ask this, becoz i came from Samsung & HTC, which both have this option as stock out of the box. any ideas? Thanks! |
Jul 19 2013, 03:06 PM
1,030 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur-Cyberjaya-Subang Jaya |
guys,
i just a call from Sony Center Sunway Pyramid about free Sony Wireless Bluetooth Speaker redemption.. apparently, i been offered this Free speaker for my XZL coz i did register my XZL at Sony site (forgot the link) anyone got this offer too?? |
Jul 19 2013, 03:56 PM
35 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
my XZ have develop black dots when taking photos. just bought one month. sigh.
Jul 19 2013, 04:52 PM
30,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Fasap @ Jul 19 2013, 02:59 PM) is there any way to snap frame/pic of the video you are currently playing from the gallery of the XZ? Im not talking about the screen capture (power button + volume rocker). Been Googling but couldnt find anything.. but power button + vol works fine for snapshot of video...why not just use it?sorry to ask this, becoz i came from Samsung & HTC, which both have this option as stock out of the box. any ideas? Thanks! |
Jul 19 2013, 04:55 PM
30,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(efariz @ Jul 19 2013, 03:06 PM) guys, hmm...i got no call.i just a call from Sony Center Sunway Pyramid about free Sony Wireless Bluetooth Speaker redemption.. apparently, i been offered this Free speaker for my XZL coz i did register my XZL at Sony site (forgot the link) anyone got this offer too?? i bought my ZL in sony center one utama...they registered for me... |
| Change to: | 0.0342sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:15 AM |