127 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V133, Bear coming?

yok70
post Jul 9 2013, 06:14 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 9 2013, 06:07 PM)
If u are dividend yield hunter, panamy is one of your choice

Too bad i already abandon ship since its model of business doesnt meet my requirement
Any recommendation of your choice? brows.gif
hexen7
post Jul 9 2013, 06:19 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jul 9 2013, 06:14 PM)
Any recommendation of your choice?  brows.gif
Tienwah is worth looking into imo.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 9 2013, 06:28 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 9 2013, 06:02 PM)
If want to change counter, what counter best now?  tongue.gif
I sold at 305 after it triggered my break-even call (and some dinner plate).
hmm.gif I waiting beer counter, let it finish digest the tax increasing issue...............after the budget can board ship. Next year has world cup 2014 to support biggrin.gif
Icehart
post Jul 9 2013, 06:39 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 9 2013, 06:28 PM)
hmm.gif I waiting beer counter, let it finish digest the tax increasing issue...............after the budget can board ship. Next year has world cup 2014 to support biggrin.gif
Tempting. Thanks, I'll hook some into my watchlist. GAB or Carlsberg better? Lazy do homework for now. Maybe later before I buy. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Jul 9 2013, 06:44 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 9 2013, 06:07 PM)
If u are dividend yield hunter, panamy is one of your choice

Too bad i already abandon ship since its model of business doesnt meet my requirement
Ah Tan Tailou,

I object and I disagree. tongue.gif

I seriously think that you folks focused too much on the dividends issue.
Dividends in reality is just bonus given to the shareholders from THE PROFITS of the company.
It's just a bonus.
If you focus too much on the 'bonus', I feel that one loses objectivity and you know very well that any company can just give out bonus (dividends) without having good profits ( they can just borrow) and such bonus is usually not sustainable.

For Panamy..

Was it a the dividends that is crucial factor that drove the stock so high?

Panamy chart from start 2012.

What drove the stock higher to 22++?
When I made much noises about Panamy when it was around 22++, what was one factor I mentioned? tongue.gif
It then fell to 19.80++.
It started climbing since then. What changed? whistling.gif

Was PROFITS a factor?

Boon3
post Jul 9 2013, 06:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 9 2013, 06:39 PM)
Tempting. Thanks, I'll hook some into my watchlist. GAB or Carlsberg better? Lazy do homework for now. Maybe later before I buy.  tongue.gif
My one sen... sweat.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2863133/+1400#

whistling.gif

Icehart
post Jul 9 2013, 06:50 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 9 2013, 06:46 PM)
My one sen...  sweat.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2863133/+1400#

whistling.gif

Yes and thanks Boon. I'm currently out from my house but I had already saved your posts for further viewing at a later time even before you post and quote me. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Icehart: Jul 9 2013, 06:50 PM
kueyteowlou
post Jul 9 2013, 07:48 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Jul 9 2013, 05:52 PM)
buy? I bought some for the past few days and last week. Waiting for a chance to let go i supposed. Please tell me something good tongue.gif
i mentioned earlier....

I had a nice dream that Gadang will go to RM1...

perhaps my dream will come true? hmm.gif
yok70
post Jul 9 2013, 08:03 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(hexen7 @ Jul 9 2013, 06:19 PM)
Tienwah is worth looking into imo.
thank you.
can introduce a little? i'm new to this stock. notworthy.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 9 2013, 08:31 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 9 2013, 06:39 PM)
Tempting. Thanks, I'll hook some into my watchlist. GAB or Carlsberg better? Lazy do homework for now. Maybe later before I buy.  tongue.gif
hmm.gif in term of price growth, GAB has better performance..........I may start buy in if RM17, targeting RM16

Carlsberg may buy on RM13.00..........firm buy on 12.00
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 9 2013, 08:32 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 9 2013, 06:44 PM)
Ah Tan Tailou,

Dividends in reality is just bonus given to the shareholders from THE PROFITS of the company.
It's just a bonus.
If you focus too much on the 'bonus', I feel that one loses objectivity and you know very well that any company can just give out bonus (dividends) without having good profits ( they can just borrow) and such bonus is usually not sustainable.

For Panamy..

When I made much noises about Panamy when it was around 22++, what was one factor I mentioned? tongue.gif
It then fell to 19.80++.
It started climbing since then. What changed?  whistling.gif

Was PROFITS a factor?
laugh.gif I speculate the divvy news on panamy..............dun prefer receive the divvy actually
kueyteowlou
post Jul 9 2013, 08:34 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 9 2013, 06:44 PM)
Ah Tan Tailou,

It's just a bonus.

For Panamy..

It then fell to 19.80++.
It started climbing since then. What changed?  whistling.gif

Was PROFITS a factor?
I love dividend wor...

but I love dividend news only... wub.gif
jasontoh
post Jul 9 2013, 08:39 PM

8,439 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 9 2013, 06:01 PM)
hmm.gif If I m the shareholder, conform will sell on yesterday already................
I suffer lo, thanks to Ceti. Not only MBSB, even my small banks also kena hentam, as well as largest bank in Malaysia also drop a bit sad.gif
Luckily whenever some counters are performing badly, there are some who outperform, for me, this round is CBIP as well as HUPSENG. Waiting for MBL to catch up with CBIP.

Bonescythe
post Jul 9 2013, 08:59 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Gadang will be rm1.00 in no time. This week sure to happen!!!
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 9 2013, 08:59 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 9 2013, 08:39 PM)
I suffer lo, thanks to Ceti. Not only MBSB, even my small banks also kena hentam, as well as largest bank in Malaysia also drop a bit sad.gif
Luckily whenever some counters are performing badly, there are some who outperform, for me, this round is CBIP as well as HUPSENG. Waiting for MBL to catch up with CBIP.
hmm.gif If you running a businees like MBSB, wont you feel risky? lending high amount money to those low income group with long pay back period..............quite risky I feel

anyway, it might a good news for MBSB..........as they are requirement that formal bank only allow offer 10 years personal loan, MBSB will meet this requirement, chance of convert to bank is higher
jasontoh
post Jul 9 2013, 09:04 PM

8,439 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 9 2013, 08:59 PM)
hmm.gif If you running a businees like MBSB, wont you feel risky? lending high amount money to those low income group with long pay back period..............quite risky I feel

anyway, it might a good news for MBSB..........as they are requirement that formal bank only allow offer 10 years personal loan, MBSB will meet this requirement, chance of convert to bank is higher
If the people getting loan has steel rice bowl, I'm ok.
Anyway, I'm just waiting for them to convert to bank, then at least I will have 3 banks in my portfolio. Now can only say 2 banks, and this one consider Ceti biggrin.gif
cherroy
post Jul 9 2013, 09:48 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 9 2013, 09:04 PM)
If the people getting loan has steel rice bowl, I'm ok.
Anyway, I'm just waiting for them to convert to bank, then at least I will have 3 banks in my portfolio. Now can only say 2 banks, and this one consider Ceti biggrin.gif
If one over-commit on loan, even steel rice bowl won't going to help.

Cannot be all wages or more than 60% of wages in steel rice bowl goes into repayment of bank loan.

For eg. buy car with 30% of wages, another 20% for personal loan, this has not yet counted the maintenance cost of car, petrol, basic spending like electricity bill etc.
Even has steel rice bowl won't going to help if over-commit.

So it is good that BNM set strict loan guidelines to prevent defaulting risk in the future.
davidcch07
post Jul 9 2013, 09:54 PM

3,109 posts

Luckily get a loan last week... 40 year.. before going to SG work! tongue.gif
jasontoh
post Jul 9 2013, 09:57 PM

8,439 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 9 2013, 09:48 PM)
If one over-commit on loan, even steel rice bowl won't going to help.

Cannot be all wages or more than 60% of wages in steel rice bowl goes into repayment of bank loan.

For eg. buy car with 30% of wages, another 20% for personal loan, this has not yet counted the maintenance cost of car, petrol, basic spending like electricity bill etc.
Even has steel rice bowl won't going to help if over-commit.

So it is good that BNM set strict loan guidelines to prevent defaulting risk in the future.
I am pretty sure the BNM ruling just good for the statistic. People will default faster if cash is clogged earlier than ever.
yok70
post Jul 9 2013, 10:01 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 9 2013, 08:32 PM)
laugh.gif I speculate the divvy news on panamy..............dun prefer receive the divvy actually
you are right. i learn from you.
if panamy touch 35, i sell before ex. biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:48 PM